We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai The Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai The Walk to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai The Walk
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #48 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

all in all: AWESOME

+ great location
+ facilities of hilton jbr resort can be used
+ great staff
+ great gym
+ late check-in (1 am) was perfect...they even upgraded me

- the room was non smoking but it smelled constantly like sbdy smoked in there. might be an a/c issue.
when I called reception they imm offered me another room
- construction is going on at the beach. no prob during night in terms of noise.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    568
    301
    66
    18
    12
See reviews for
386
278
28
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed as a family (4 of us, 2 kids under 4 years old) in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was a very good size - lounge/dining room was about 25ft square with a small balcony, the master bed was about 20ft x 15ft (plus fitted wardrobes) with en suite, the second bed about 15ft square, again with fitted wardrobes. The kitchen was a good size and well appointed. We didn't do any self catering, but this would have been easy - there's a 4-ring hob, oven, microwave oven, toaster and a full size fridge, plus washing machine and dishwasher.

All the rooms had large flat screen TVs, the lounge also had a DVD player and a stereo with iPod dock - nice touch.

We were on a half-board package, the food in the buffet was fine whatever the meal. Only drawback was the restaurant didn't open until 630pm for dinner, which could be a problem if you've got young children.

Although we didn't use it, the residence has room service dining and laundry service, both provided by the hotel.

The residence has it's own small pool and is linked by a footbridge to the Hilton hotel proper, so access to the hotel pool, gardens and beach is easy. Guest have access to the gym in the residence or the one in the hotel.

Overall location is fine - it was easy to get a taxi to Marina Mall, or the JLT Metro station. Only the airport or the older bits of Dubai (Deira, Bur Dubai) would be a hassle if the traffic was heavy.

Service was good thorughout, the staff were friendly and good with the kids. We used the hotel babysitting service one night and the sitter was great.

Only complaints: There are 3 lifts serving a 40+ storey tower. This might be enough it was a private residential bloack, but there seemed to be lots of people using it as an apartment-hotel for vacation. This meant there were occaisonal long waits for the lift. Also, although there is free wifi in the residence's public areas, it was AED120 per day to access wifi in the room. We didn't bother, but these days, this really is something that you shouldn't have to pay extra for.

Overall, as an alternative to two hotel rooms for a family stay, this was a much better option.

Room Tip: If you can get an apartment on the Dubai side (ie north) of the residence, then you'll get a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to learn much that you have appreciated the excellent service delivered to you by our team members and have already shared your motivating comments with the team.

Please rest assured that we are continuously enhancing our facilities to better suit our guests’ needs.

Once again, thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have just returned from an excellent 8 night family holiday at Hilton Dubai -The walk. We first came here in February for a 7 night stay and could not wait to get back. The level of service on offer from all staff members and the sheer friendliness of all employees is superb - Nothing is too much trouble. The proximity of this hotel on the JBR is excellent in my view and you are perfectly located for the beach. My five year old daughter loves the place - From the play area to the kids club, and the beach to a cooling drink of slush at the pool bar ! Such a great place for a family holiday - We will certainly be returning to Hilton Dubai - The Walk!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Hilton Jumeirah residences which had something for everyone onsite. We were upgraded to an apartment on the 40th floor with fabulous views. There are two fantastic gyms, 2 pools, beach access and multiple restaurants and cafes on site. Staff were incredibly helpful. Just one note - internet is not free and little things add up.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your time and effort for posting a review following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

We are delighted to learn that you found most of our service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this what we strive to achieve at all times, and have already shared your motivating comments with the team.

On another note, we offer free of charge WiFi Internet in all of our public areas including the Restaurants and bars.

Once again, thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed for five nights from the 21/05 to the 26/05. The greeting at check in was very polite and all the staff were very welcoming. We were on the 17th floor room 1703.
Our room was excellent so much space, clean and comfortable.
We stayed on a half board basis. The food at breakfast and dinner was excellent,
with so much choice.
What made this trip was the caring attitude from all the staff who couldn't do enough for you.
They were there to make sure you had an enjoyable time. Would recommend without hesitation and look forward to going back there in the future.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your experience following your recent stay with us.

At Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences, our primary concern is the quality of your experience in our hotel and that it gives us a great pleasure to read your overall comments that you find our service and facilities to your satisfaction.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed from 25th of May to 31st with my family (5). The two bedrooms apartment was nice and clean with fully equipped kitchen. Location is fantastic with friendly staff and you can use the private beach from Hilton main hotel. The crossing bridge is ready now but it takes longer to get into resort than walking outside. The lifts from the residence were ok. I rarely waited more than three minutes. The checkin was fast, the room was ready at 10 am so I was impressed.
If you are into Brazilian bbq you must go to Pachanga. Best churrasco I ever had. The waiters are funny and natural. The BICE is not worth it.

Now the bad things from my view. The residence is four stars only. For me it was advertised (Virgin Holidays) as five which clearly is not. The room was clean but not spotless. I did't have that confidence to touch everything. It's a bad idea to put white sofas and chairs into a hotel... I had the same experience in Hilton Metropolitan in London. Maybe it's a Hilton thing. The staff ohhhh, yes they are smiley and friendly but you can see the fake smile and lack of professionalism as they are trying too hard to be pleasant. I had to chase for cutlery, napkins, wrong timing for cleaning (kids were sleeping) and so on. The room safe was dead in one morning and I waited one hour to have it fixed, had to call twice the reception, loosing morning sun time. The deposit is returned after two weeks which is unacceptable for me. You have the option to pay on the spot but until the situation was clarified I was chased for a bottle of water when I was trying to get some sleep which again was very annoying. I had half-board and if the breakfast was ok the lunch was a disaster. I had better lunch in the airplane. I could not find a good hot meal in the hole buffet. There are a lot of other options on The walk with good food. The sea view is basically a building site view so don't spend the extra money for it, again mislead by travel agent (Virgin Holidays).
If the management will be improved and more training to the staff this hotel could be the best value for money your can get.

Room Tip: Avoid sea view rooms unless you fancy constructions sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing with us your experience and observation on your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

While we appreciate receiving your feedback as comments such as yours will help us improve our services and facilities to meet our guests' needs, we are disappointed to learn of your dissatisfaction on some areas.

We aim to consistently deliver a professional and friendly service to all our valuable guests. Unfortunately, you don’t find those to your satisfaction which is very disappointing for us.

Rest assured you that your concerns have been taken seriously by us and have been addressed with each respective department to re-train the highlighted areas and to prevent recurrences of this nature in the future.

Hope none of these misgivings has turned you off our hotel completely as we all look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, with everything you need around you. The private beach is lovely and the staff cannot help you enough all greeting you with a smile and a hello. There is a charge for the wifi but that is in the rooms, but in all the lobby areas it is free. My room was a kingsize with balcony and sea view which was very spacious and cleaned every day. A very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your constructive review with regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

It is with great pleasure to note that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times and have already shared your motivating comments with the entire team.

Once again, thank you and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our property in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences is located on Jumeirah Beach, within easy access of Sheikh Zayed Road. The Hotel sits alongside Jumeirah Beach Residence and is surrounded by beautiful boutiques, al fresco dining and modern day Arabic culture on The Walk, Dubai's bustling outdoor shopping avenue. Choose between contemporary loft apartments, an exclusive penthouse, spacious studios and luxurious two, three or four bedroom apartments, spread over 43 floors. With a vast choice of accommodation, temperature controlled outdoor pool, a modern gym, two modern restaurants Crave and Hartisan, a wine bar called the Grape Escape and a stunning roof top lounge bar, Pure Sky Lounge. Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences offers the perfect base from which to explore the cosmopolitan city of Dubai. Guests of the Residences also have access to the facilities of the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort including their spa, kids club, private beach and nine restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai The Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.