We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask the question.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai The Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai The Walk to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai The Walk
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #50 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Ask the question.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We have just returned from our first ever trip to Dubai and probably our last. We had booked into the Hilton Jumeira Beach, only to find on arrival we were in the Residences over the road. Our room was lovely and although it looked over a quadrangle with no balcony or opening window we were not too disheartened, until the next few days we were met by "did you get an upgrade to a suite?", by everyone we met, of course we hadnt. However the thing that really spoilt it for us was that during our stay it was my Birthday and we could not buy a glass of wine to have with our meal as the Residence does not have a license. The food and the staff were lovely but it couldnt make up for our holiday being spoiled. You could however book the Hilton Resort over the road in advance and pay extra to enable you to have a glass of wine with your meal, which was not what we had read when we researched the info on the Hilton. Somehow we felt like the poor relations when infact this holiday was far from cheap. I have always reviewed Hotels after our stays and this is the first one I have ever had to write any negative points about, I value good service, peace and cleanliness on a holiday but most of all value and I feel we did not get this, and that the downside of the Residences was not made clear.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade I wish we had! and remember your Credit card or £400 deposit for the mini bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Guest (IsayJoo),

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

We at Hilton, take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we regret to note that we were unable to fully meet your expectations.

We understand that you were under the impression on having booked the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort whilst the actual booking made was for the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

Please allow us to mention that upgrades are always subject to availability. We wish we had the chance to learn of your dissatisfaction during your stay to better assist you on the spot.

Hope none of these misgivings has turned you off our hotel completely and that you may consider a repeat stay with us in the nearest future that will give us a chance to regain your confidence in us and let you experience the improvement in our service and facilities.


Yours sincerely,


Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    565
    298
    65
    18
    11
See reviews for
384
274
28
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a family holiday with my little boy, overall experience was great, location in nice as it doors opens right in to the street full of nice restaurants and cafes. Rooms are spacious with good amenities. Staff are very friendly and helpful, I tried the room service for several times and each time was very tasty, I strongly recommend it specially their Burgers. Beach at opposite the street Hilton is easily accessible and clean with nice amenities. If you are driving your own car, there is a parking for JBR apartments behind the hotel which you can park your car, its very convenient and easily accessible from the street behind the hotel. Lobby is narrow and small however its clean and there are limited sits available just to wait for a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom apartments in the residence. We couldn't fault the apartment it had everything that you could possibly need with plenty of space for the 3 of us. There was even a washing machine with washing powder provided and always free bottled water for us to use. There was building work opposite the hotel which we could see but it didn't bother us as we could still see a wonderful view of the beach & sea. The staff at the hotel are fantastic particularly Vijay who was super helpful and friendly. We had half board and found the food at breakfast & lunch consistently good. We used the main hotel pool during the day and although it was always busy we always found a spot. Our only complaint is that there isn't free WIFI throughout the residence and although the restaurant is nice it can get a bit boring so it would be great if there more places to eat or drink in the building. Oh and I hear they are hoping to get their drinking license which would be a massive bonus in my opinion. I would defiantly return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week in mid September and although we were told by our travel agent we would be staying in the main part of the hotel (Resort side), any initial concerns we had about staying in the Residences side of the hotel rather than the Resort side were quickly laid to rest.

Check in was a quick affair and we were given a large sea view room on the 15th floor which was spacious and very clean. The restaurant has a vast selection of food, breakfast can be as light or as heavy as you desire - ranging from fruit and cereals to pastries and eggs, bacon and sausage. The evening meal is buffet style with a wide variety of choices again - I don't think I have eaten so well in a long time!

We found the pool at the Resort to be bigger and better - although slightly busier and noisier with the construction works next door.

Due to the holiday package we had, we didn't visit any of the restaurants on The Walk but the choices available are varied enough to satisfy most people's taste buds.

All the staff at the hotel from the cleaners to the restaurant staff to the front desk are extremely pleasant and courteous, always greeting you with a hello and a smile. Also lovely gesture from the front desk as it was my fiancee's birthday whilst staying and they delivered a birthday cake to the room.

Fantastic hotel on what was a fantastic first visit to Dubai Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Make use of the free shuttle to the Mall of the Emirates - easy to jump a taxi from here to Dubai Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest (mdean09),

First of all we thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you were generally happy with the overall service you received from our team members as well as on our facilities and the quality of our food being served in our restaurant.

As it is feedback from valued guests that enable us to improve more, we truly appreciate your honest comments and for sharing with us your experience while in house.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your fiancé back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences, in not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hi,stayed at the Hilton Residence 16th-22nd September.We booked the room through Travelbag inc half board and our flight with Virgin.(stayed at the Madinat al Masyaf last year on a really good deal)so was a bit wary of staying in an apartment this time.
Been to Dubai 4 times and like to be near the beach.Picked the residence because we knew we would be able to use the main Hilton hotel pool and facilities and beach front.
we booked a studio for 3 of us (mum, sister and I)worth paying that bit extra for a sea view!
Room was excellent and more than big enough for the 3 of us.
This was my mums first year back to Dubai in her wheelchair and i think she was a bit of a novelty as it was very rare to see any one using this mode of transport along the walk.The staff were so,so helpful opening doors and getting us taxis and i cannot fault them in any way.Luggage bought up to us within 10 mins of arriving in the room ,when we asked for more coat hangers and extra coffee mug for the room,they were there pronto!
As we had arrived on an early morning flight we were told we could go in to the buffet and have breakfast and we then laid on a sunbed until our room was ready for us.(which was about 2 hours)
The food in the buffet (Hartisan) was good,and we also used our 110 dirhams(£20) allowance to eat in Pachanga, the steak restaurant over in the main Hilton hotel.
I have to say i was a bit unsure when i had booked after reading reviews on here that had been written about service being hit and miss ,stuff being stolen and building noise but all i would say is that i was more than happy with my time here.
The only down sides were...
would have liked a free standing shower in the bathroom (rather than over a bath)
People not to be allowed to put their towels on the sunbeds around the main pool first thing in the morning then go off for the day and then return in the afternoon to a sunbed waiting for them!(we witnessed this often)
Standing in the sea and looking back at the skyline ,it Sadly had a bit of a feel of Benidorm about it! Not the Hiltons fault. I first went to Dubai before all the Marina was built and feel it has been sadly over developed and at times along the higher level of the Walk(courtyard view) slightly ghost townish with empty retail units and coffee shops with no one in them..
10 out of 10 to the staff for cheerfulness and helpfulness!

Room Tip: pay extra for a sea view. studio room good size and nicely furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Dear “Michimoo”,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences for your recent visit to Dubai.

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your experience with us and are delighted to learn, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our services and facilities.

We have shared your motivating comments with our team as they will enable us to further improve our services and meet the expectations of our valued guests. Your suggestion to remove towels which are blocking sunbeds around the beach and pool over a longer period of time has already been implemented and is being monitored by our Recreation team.

Me and my team are looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences in the near future!

Yours,

OLIVER KESSELER
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Residences on 17th September for 7 nights. We arrived on an overnight Virgin flight and got to the hotel at 0930. Normal check in time was at lunchtime, but they checked us in straight away and surprised us with a room upgrade. The check in was quick and very professional. Some reviewers have talked about the hotel taking a deposit/ charge against their stay, however, this is normal for any hotel to do and they only charge you what you actually spend during your stay so we didn’t have an issue with this.
Our room was huge and had everything you could want. It was described as a deluxe courtyard view studio room with kitchenette and a balcony which overlooked the courtyard and the marina (Room 1209). The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels changed if required plus all the usual bathroom toiletries which are replaced daily, so you can leave the shower gels and shampoos at home!
We stayed on a half board basis (breakfast and dinner or lunch) and all the meals are in the Hartisan restaurant. The food at breakfast was very good with a very good choice of cereals, fresh breads, eggs cooked anyway you like, great omelettes , pastries and lots of fresh fruit. The evening meals are served in a buffet style, we first thought the restaurant was quite small but we found every night something to eat and the quality of the food was very good indeed.
As guests of Hilton Residences you also have full use of the Resort hotel across the road, which includes a meal allowance of 110 dirhams per person to use in any of the restaurants, however, we never felt the need to go anywhere else after sampling the fabulous Residences food. The Resort hotel has a pool which has lots of sun beds but we decided on the beach instead which always had lots of sun beds too and the beach guys would always follow you down to your bed and laid out the towels , a nice touch!! Nice big fluffy beach towels too!
At 1pm every day they would hand out cold towels – very welcoming on a hot day!!
We found the Residences pool to be a bit quieter and great to sit around in the afternoon, the pool guy always spotted us and brought over towels to our sun beds!! The towels they used throughout the hotel and the residences were very soft and big, even for a 6ft bloke.
The hotel is located on “The Walk” which is good for eating out with many good restaurants and coffee shops (and a fabulous Juice Bar) on your doorstep. The Walk comes alive on a Friday & Saturday night when you can spot the most expensive cars you may ever see in one place. The bars in the hotel can be a bit pricey but that is to be expected in UAE, however, we found the Sport bar attached to the Resort hotel to be good for selected beers and sprirts for 25 dirhams each ( about £4 each, London prices) . Plus there is a supermarket at the back of the hotel and so you can take water and soft drinks to the beach and not have to pay their high prices. Just get some ice from the Beach butler! The supermarkets obviously don’t sell alcohol but if you need to then just get some at Duty Free on your arrival at Dubai.
The service at the Residences was always extremely professional and we found we were always greeted with a genuine smile and good morning from every member of staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble. All in all the hotel had everything you could want from a city hotel with beach on the doorstep!!
I have stayed in a numbers of 5 star hotels around the world and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my friends as it was first class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location of the residence is perfect right on "the walk" and accross the road from the resort and beach. Staff are very attentive and cannot be helpful enough. We took the half board option through our travel agent, relaxing travel and cannot thank them enough on advising it as the food was delicious and plentiful every day. Breakfast was served in the hartisan restaurant with the daily choice of either lunch or dinner there also. As we were on our honeymoon our room was upgraded which was a pleasant suprise, However from what i can gather from other guests all the rooms at the residence are large and roomy adequate in some cases to sleep a large family. All communal areas and rooms are spotless and of a good standard. As all the facilities at the resort are available to residence guests this makes it very family friendly also, with a childrens pool and a small covered play area by ther beach. We had an excellant stay at this property and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone be it business or pleasure. Do be aware that you will be required to pay a deposit upon arrival which works out to be £60ish per night, for 4 nights ours was 1400 AED. This is not such a bad thing as you can use it accross both properties to cover drinks, meals, spa traetments etc should you wish to. They just deduct your expendeture from your deposit when checking out which is pretty standard in hotels like this accross the world in my experience. You should expect to pay between 75-90AED to and from the airport which takes approx half hour, however guest services will greet you and take care of your luggage on arrival and departure from the hotel ( cheers Mohammed ) very helpful guy. Give it a go we loved it...

Room Tip: our room seemed almost soundproof so can only expect all others to be the same. Seaview is def worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences is located on Jumeirah Beach, within easy access of Sheikh Zayed Road. The Hotel sits alongside Jumeirah Beach Residence and is surrounded by beautiful boutiques, al fresco dining and modern day Arabic culture on The Walk, Dubai's bustling outdoor shopping avenue. Choose between contemporary loft apartments, an exclusive penthouse, spacious studios and luxurious two, three or four bedroom apartments, spread over 43 floors. With a vast choice of accommodation, temperature controlled outdoor pool, a modern gym, two modern restaurants Crave and Hartisan, a wine bar called the Grape Escape and a stunning roof top lounge bar, Pure Sky Lounge. Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences offers the perfect base from which to explore the cosmopolitan city of Dubai. Guests of the Residences also have access to the facilities of the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort including their spa, kids club, private beach and nine restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai The Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.