We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel in a great location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai The Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai The Walk to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai The Walk
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #49 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great hotel in a great location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Residences on 17th September for 7 nights. We arrived on an overnight Virgin flight and got to the hotel at 0930. Normal check in time was at lunchtime, but they checked us in straight away and surprised us with a room upgrade. The check in was quick and very professional. Some reviewers have talked about the hotel taking a deposit/ charge against their stay, however, this is normal for any hotel to do and they only charge you what you actually spend during your stay so we didn’t have an issue with this.
Our room was huge and had everything you could want. It was described as a deluxe courtyard view studio room with kitchenette and a balcony which overlooked the courtyard and the marina (Room 1209). The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels changed if required plus all the usual bathroom toiletries which are replaced daily, so you can leave the shower gels and shampoos at home!
We stayed on a half board basis (breakfast and dinner or lunch) and all the meals are in the Hartisan restaurant. The food at breakfast was very good with a very good choice of cereals, fresh breads, eggs cooked anyway you like, great omelettes , pastries and lots of fresh fruit. The evening meals are served in a buffet style, we first thought the restaurant was quite small but we found every night something to eat and the quality of the food was very good indeed.
As guests of Hilton Residences you also have full use of the Resort hotel across the road, which includes a meal allowance of 110 dirhams per person to use in any of the restaurants, however, we never felt the need to go anywhere else after sampling the fabulous Residences food. The Resort hotel has a pool which has lots of sun beds but we decided on the beach instead which always had lots of sun beds too and the beach guys would always follow you down to your bed and laid out the towels , a nice touch!! Nice big fluffy beach towels too!
At 1pm every day they would hand out cold towels – very welcoming on a hot day!!
We found the Residences pool to be a bit quieter and great to sit around in the afternoon, the pool guy always spotted us and brought over towels to our sun beds!! The towels they used throughout the hotel and the residences were very soft and big, even for a 6ft bloke.
The hotel is located on “The Walk” which is good for eating out with many good restaurants and coffee shops (and a fabulous Juice Bar) on your doorstep. The Walk comes alive on a Friday & Saturday night when you can spot the most expensive cars you may ever see in one place. The bars in the hotel can be a bit pricey but that is to be expected in UAE, however, we found the Sport bar attached to the Resort hotel to be good for selected beers and sprirts for 25 dirhams each ( about £4 each, London prices) . Plus there is a supermarket at the back of the hotel and so you can take water and soft drinks to the beach and not have to pay their high prices. Just get some ice from the Beach butler! The supermarkets obviously don’t sell alcohol but if you need to then just get some at Duty Free on your arrival at Dubai.
The service at the Residences was always extremely professional and we found we were always greeted with a genuine smile and good morning from every member of staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble. All in all the hotel had everything you could want from a city hotel with beach on the doorstep!!
I have stayed in a numbers of 5 star hotels around the world and I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my friends as it was first class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    300
    66
    18
    11
See reviews for
385
277
28
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location of the residence is perfect right on "the walk" and accross the road from the resort and beach. Staff are very attentive and cannot be helpful enough. We took the half board option through our travel agent, relaxing travel and cannot thank them enough on advising it as the food was delicious and plentiful every day. Breakfast was served in the hartisan restaurant with the daily choice of either lunch or dinner there also. As we were on our honeymoon our room was upgraded which was a pleasant suprise, However from what i can gather from other guests all the rooms at the residence are large and roomy adequate in some cases to sleep a large family. All communal areas and rooms are spotless and of a good standard. As all the facilities at the resort are available to residence guests this makes it very family friendly also, with a childrens pool and a small covered play area by ther beach. We had an excellant stay at this property and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone be it business or pleasure. Do be aware that you will be required to pay a deposit upon arrival which works out to be £60ish per night, for 4 nights ours was 1400 AED. This is not such a bad thing as you can use it accross both properties to cover drinks, meals, spa traetments etc should you wish to. They just deduct your expendeture from your deposit when checking out which is pretty standard in hotels like this accross the world in my experience. You should expect to pay between 75-90AED to and from the airport which takes approx half hour, however guest services will greet you and take care of your luggage on arrival and departure from the hotel ( cheers Mohammed ) very helpful guy. Give it a go we loved it...

Room Tip: our room seemed almost soundproof so can only expect all others to be the same. Seaview is def worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

We looked at a few reviews, it was too new to make an informed decision, but decided to book anyway.
It was a smart move. We booked a sea view with half board served in the adjacent Hilton Hotel.
Huge apartment with a large picture window in the huge master bedroom overlooking the sea.
The Residence is on the ' walk ' so plenty shops and restaurants on your doorstep.
The Residence/Hilton is next to the beach, easy access.
All in all top quality accomadation in a brolliant location.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iRELAND
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

like others our taxi brought us to the hotel across the road so I was a bit worried when we were walked over to the residences but the staff were so welcoming and the chilled welcoming drink was much appreciated. We had a lovely large room with a stunning skyline view. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice. The residences are very conveniently located on a strip of coffee shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful in giving me directions to a market i wanted to go to - providing me with maps and metro stop instructions - a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the Hilton for 5 nights. We booked the room through the Internet, saw the pics, read some reviews and decided this would be the perfect hotel. We were expecting to check into a room with a sea view at the Hilton. On arrival we discovered that there are 2 buildings, the white one in the pics is the main hotel and the brown one to the rear is the sister building. We attempted to check in at the main hotel to be told we weren't stopping there and they walked us across the road to the sister building. This was a shock, but I guess we should have done a little more research before booking. We checked in and were told we didn't have a sea view, surprise surprise. We were then told we would have to pay over £300 deposite just incase we used the minibar. Sorry, but do they suspect their guests will pack the fridge itself and take it home at the end of the holiday, what a joke. We don't have credit cards so had to use my debit card. I was told the money would be taken from my account and wouldn't be put back until 17 days after checkout. What gives them the right to hold onto my money? Get a credit card if you plan to stop here because they just hold the money and don't remove it from the account (apparently standard practice but a shock if you aren't aware before hand).
We stayed half board and found the food was very good, well cooked with fresh ingredients. It had the typical holiday buffet feel of repeating but always something to fill you up. The only downside is the cost of the drinks in the restaurant. I'm not a tight person but paying over £4 for a bottle of water starts to add up. If you are staying as a family, be prepared for a hefty bill.
The pool and beach areas are very clean with plenty of beds choose from. The pool can get crowded so get your towels down early if you want a specific spot. If you plan to relax around the pool then take your ear plugs. Construction work is taking place next to the Hilton which starts early and finishes late. They are currently doing the ground work so it's especially noisy.

There are plenty of positives about this hotel as stated in other reviews but I wanted to make people aware of the issues we found. Thanks for reading.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review and for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.

While I am pleased to know that you found the quality of our food to your satisfaction as well as our pool and beach facilities, I regret to learn of your dissatisfaction on some areas of our service and facilities.

As customer satisfaction remains to be one our top priority, we can agree that what had transpired with your request did not fully reflect this objective, and hence, has undermined your expectation on a Hilton brand experience.

On our behalf, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience the above has caused you and we are sorry for not being able to meet fully your expectations on this occasion and I would like to assure that each and every comments have been taken seriously and constructively by the management.

Furthermore, we wish to clarify that as per the Hotel’s credit policy, the amount was being authorized to cover the actual room night and additional incidental cost.

We hope none of the above misgiving experienced will completely hinder from considering a repeat stay with us as we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences, in not too distant future.


Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Cambridge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed towards the end of Aug 2012 at the Hilton Residences Jumeirah Beach Dubai.

Our booking was for a 2 bedroom apartment, half-board. On arrival, possibly due to Hilton HHonors status, we were upgraded to a 4 bedroom apartment. Check-in was quick & efficient. Throughout our stay, staff were very friendly & efficient.

Moving back a stage, on arrival at Dubai airport, take advantage of the duty-free if required. The allowance is 4 litres per eligible person (much, much cheaper than hotel prices). For transfer from the airport to the hotel, no need for any expensive travel company option, a taxi to the Jumeirah Beach area is about AED90-100 (£1 = approx AED5.8), so about (£15.50 - £17); depending on traffic, it will take 30-35 mins. See monorail details later on in this review as a possible option too.

Back to the apartment. It had a huge lounge/dining area, with separate fully-fitted kitchen area (cooker, pots, pans, plates, glasses, cutlery, etc) & even a washing machine. Top tip - we used the freezer part of the 'fridge to freeze some our water bottles over night. Even in the high temperatures, you would have ice cold water for a long time in the day.

The furnishings & decor were all to an excellent standard with several large screen TVs scattered about & a music docking system in the lounge. Room cleaning was done daily to an excellent standard & they fitted around our schedule.

Breakfast & evening meals were taken in the Hartisan restaurant on the Lower Plaza (LP) level (one up from the ground floor). The stairs were having some kind of construction, so you had to use the lift instead, with some minor delays. - our only niggle was the time spent waiting for the elevators at peak times; the logic of where/how fast an elevator reached you, seemed to be extremely varied! Breakfast finished at 1100 hrs, great for being on holiday. The food was of a very high quality & variety; some of the deserts were to die for! If you want to eat in the main hotel restaurants, you get a 110 AED allowance. There was an "early bird" breakfast 0500-0700. Free water at breakfast, but AED220 in the evening for a bottle!

The Residence is across the road from the main Hilton hotel; on the LP level, there is a connecting "bridge" but it was closed off (construction?). So, you have to hop across the road. This is the way to get to the main pool (there is a smaller & more basic one at the Residence on the LP level) & private beach. The pool was large, very clean & a nice temperature. On the other hand, the sea was very hot! On the beach, the sand was white, & also very hot to the feet, sandals or flip flops were essential. There were plenty of sunbeds & sunshades; towels were obtained from one of the huts just down from the pool - you can also get ice-cold face flannels too. There always seemed to be a minimum of one lifeguard on duty, both at the pool & at the beach. Note that cotton T shirts cannot be worn in the pool (government law about chlorine causing dye to come out in the pool water?), nylon swim "shirts" were OK. Pool bar prices typical for Dubai & the area, AED44 for a glass of white wine & AED22 for a kid's "slush" drink

From the LP level, around the back of the hotel, there's a 24 hr supermarket, "almaya." it is quite large with a good range of items. A very good place to buy water & snacks!

We looked at having a ride on the Dubai monorail just for the experience, but the nearest station to us was about 15 mins walk (not ideal in temperatures of 40C); from there to the Dubai Mall was a "2 zone" ticket = AED4.50 per person. It goes all the way to the airport, so might be an option for some (AED6.50 for a 5 zone ticket). There is a "ladies & children only" carriage, but this is not mandatory! An all-day ticket is only AED14, so could be good value if you plan to move about a lot in one day (& beat the peak traffic queues too). Full information pricing & other details - http://dubaimetro.eu/ There is a separate monorail on The Palm that goes to Atlantis.

There was free wi-fi access on the lobby (ground floor) area in the Residence block. In the main Hilton, there is a business centre on the mezzanine level, with 2 free to access computers, so you can book local attractions/print out receipts or check-in for your airline & print boarding passes. The charge for one page of black/white printing was UAE1.50.

During our visit, our son developed what seemed to be an ear infection in one ear. Although we have family BUPA cover, & had got notified of the nearest medical/dental facilities prior to our holiday, a visit to the hospital was going to eat into our holiday time. The Residence reception checked with a near-by pharmacy & they advised that anti-biotics could be sold without a prescription. This changed a task that could have been several hours long (with taxis, & the need to claim back for any costs for appointment, prescription, etc) into a 15 min solution that only cost about AED65! I'm not sure if there is a strict need to see a local doctor in order to get a prescription, but in our case it worked very well & the medication did the trick.

We had an excellent stay & are already looking at provisional dates to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family and I stayed here in June 2012. There were quite a lot of us including babies so we decided that an apartment with a washing machine and drying facilities would suit our requirements with having so many young children with us. The apartment was kept spotlessly clean by the Residence cleaners. THe apartment was very spacious with balconies overlooking the sea. We could use the facilities at the Hilton hotel opposite the Residence which we did regularly especially the kids club and the pool. The pool at the Residence was excellent but sometimes we liked to join in the "BUZZ" at the hotel which has a good fun atmosphere. We have booked to stay at the Residence again. Breakfasts are great with a very good choice. Nice friendly staff and a lovely welcome on arrival most helpful too. I would recommend this property to anyone staying with children!! Thanks for an enjoyable experience which exceeded our expectations!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and effort for posting a review and for sharing your experience of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.

I am pleased to learn that you were generally happy with our facilities and the services provided to you by our employees. I will make sure that your kind words will be conveyed to the entire team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences.


Kind regards,

Oliver Kesseler
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences is located on Jumeirah Beach, within easy access of Sheikh Zayed Road. The Hotel sits alongside Jumeirah Beach Residence and is surrounded by beautiful boutiques, al fresco dining and modern day Arabic culture on The Walk, Dubai's bustling outdoor shopping avenue. Choose between contemporary loft apartments, an exclusive penthouse, spacious studios and luxurious two, three or four bedroom apartments, spread over 43 floors. With a vast choice of accommodation, temperature controlled outdoor pool, a modern gym, two modern restaurants Crave and Hartisan, a wine bar called the Grape Escape and a stunning roof top lounge bar, Pure Sky Lounge. Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences offers the perfect base from which to explore the cosmopolitan city of Dubai. Guests of the Residences also have access to the facilities of the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort including their spa, kids club, private beach and nine restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai The Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.