We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for business and leisure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dubai The Walk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dubai The Walk to your Saves list
Hilton Dubai The Walk
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location for business and leisure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

First time at the Hilton residences and really did not disappoint. Great location, Great service, Amazing rooms with all new facilities and in my opinion ideal for a family break or just a quick stop for business due to it's location. Modern new gym also located on top floor for those on business. I would recommend and staff very attentive to need's if you are part of Hilton reward programme.

Room Tip: Go for corner room's
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverKesseler, Manager at Hilton Dubai The Walk, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and posting a review following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities, our guest room and the level of service provided to you by our team members, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times, and we are very grateful for your positive comments.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Apartments, in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Oliver Kesseler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    361
    84
    23
    16
See reviews for
461
337
33
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have just returned from a short stay at the Hilton [ residencies ] which is situated directly across the road from the actual Hotel.
The location is incredible, as it allows you to do as much or as little as you wish. If you like to take day trips etc, the Metro is only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Hotel, and this will take you as far as you need to go. At this time of year it is just right to walk in the evening as it isn't as muggy or sticky as it is in the summer months.
We had a Courtyard view studio apartment that had all the facilities that you require, washing machine, fridge / freezer etc.. We stayed on a Half Board basis. We would point out that you should really try to have breakfast before 9.30am, as the lifts to the upper floors [ 3 No ] will be full constantly and you will have to wait at least 10 - 15 mins for one!! This was, for us the only damp point about the break, it's OK, once or twice, but eventually it grinds you down. There is a 24hour supermarket on the premises, only a 2 min walk from the Hotel, which to be honest was a great find for us, AS IF YOU READ ON, YOU WILL FIND OUT WHY!
We used the private beach at the Main Hotel daily, which was great !!! but if you have a full family of 5, buying drinks there, it will cost you £3.70 for a small can of juice!!! £3 for a bottle of water, and if your really flush |£8 for sa pint of beer. Add this up, and it will cost you. So to be smart, use the on site supermarket !!! Only £0.30 for a can of [ the same ] juice, ice poles etc....British prices !!
There is a massive variety of eating place for all tastes situated along the Walk !!
Be sure to watch out for the Thursday / Friday night Supercar Show ! which is an endless supply of every motor car you can imagine !! Rolls Royces, Bentleys, Ferraris, Lambourghinis etc..we have ever seen, If you are a car buff like me, you will love it !!!
Just a short walk from the Hotel is the Marina, which is a must see also!! Beautiful boats on display, all sizes!! Amazing site !!
One draw back for us, was the Hotels policy on childrens presence to alcohol areas within the Hotel. We had our 13 year old with us, and although it is fine to use the Hotel entrance and outside areas for consuming alcohol, we could not use any other areas. Maybe the Hotel should look into this, and remember the prices they are charging for Alcohol, and possibly reduce prices in these areas !! We fully understand the law restrictions but how can it be fine in some areas and not others [ within the same building ]
Over all, we loved our stay in this area, and would return in the future, and would recommend to all!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

we stayed here for five nights - great new location at jumeirah beach - all facilities from hilton jumeirah can be used - we had a two - bedroom apartment facing the sea - very spacious - brand new - plenty of restaurants and boutiques, shopping centers within walking distance - also near new metro station - service very pleasant and would stay here again next time

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hilton residence review

Stayed for one week at the Hilton JBR Residences, 1st week in Feb and it most certainly did not disappoint. First of all I am surprised this Hotel does not have its own separate listing on Trip advisor rather than  being grouped with the Main Hilton Hotel.
Anyway a fantastic stay. Upgraded at check in from Studio to 3 bed apartment ( plus maid room for wife !! )  being a Hilton gold card holder. The Jumeirah walk is a really vibrant place now with the majority of building work completed since we last stayed at the marina. Restaurants galore, supermarket 5 minute walk away (Eurostar), 10 mins to metro station (Jumeirah lake Towers) and of course all the facilities of the main Hilton Hotel.
Back to the hotel and we absolutely delighted with the 3 bed apartment. Although there was only three of us, the space and facilities were were just so good. Have posted quite a few photos rather than describe here in detail. 
The public areas were all beautifully clean, modern and stylishly decorated. The breakfast area and cafe, Hartigans was fantastic along with the very friendly staff. Great breakfast with separate egg station (a must for me).
As mentioned in other travellers reports the facilities of the Main Hilton were a good addition, in particular the pool and Beach area just across the road. There is by the way, a nice smaller pool on the LP level of the residence. Quiet but nice and sunny there, unlike the main Hilton pool that gets shaded very soon in the day.
Always like to include a few tips when I do a report, so this time I will mention the shuttle bus service from main Hilton to about 4 different malls. Get a copy of the timetable from concierge. With regard to food, we mixed eating in and going out. Most of the restaurants deliver and you can get menus to keep in your apartment. We used two in particular. Burger Fuel and Chowkings. Both a stones throw from hotel. Transport. Did quite a bit of travel to and from the marina area and used the Metro nearly all the time. Taxis can get quite dear, especially when you are stuck in the inevitable traffic jams around the walk. Jumeirah lake towers is an easy 10 minute walk away, although probably wouldn't recommend walking in June to August!
Strongly recommend the Hilton Jumeirah Residence. Definately return there. Thank you to all the staff who were on every occasion and with every request, most friendly, polite and happy to deal with our requests.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Forget the Hilton and stay at the newly opened residences right next door. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom 3 bathroom apartment with kitchen and sitting room. You have access toall the amenities at the main Hilton as well as a great gym on site

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Hi, Just got back from the Hilton Residence last night and it was a wonderful holiday, the apt was a 2 bed as it was myself, hubby and my 2 girls 4 years and 10 months. We arrived early hours in the morning around 1am and check in was quick was taken to our room which was also sea view. Room was huge with a dining area, living room and separate kitchen, twin bedroom and a double bedroom with a massive kingsize bed!!. There were also 2 bathrooms with shower and bath and a 3rd toilet.

As we arrived quite late we were hungry but the room service menu wasn't that great so we didn't order anything plus it was really expensive. There are a number of restaurants on the Walk just outside the apt's that offer food until 3am so if your hungry at that time you can always pop out. We booked half board however we asked if we could swap our evening meal for lunch which was fine as we wanted to go out to the local restaurants in the evening. There are so many to choose from and the area The Walk is perfect, it's lively until early hours there is also a outdoor market that you can go to. There is some noise that we heard esp on the weekend with the fast cars but that was about it just thankful that my baby slept through it!

Breakfast
Breakfast was served in the Residence and was ok found the room to be a bit small as it did get busy during the weekend. They had the normal breakfast you would find in most hotels the croissants were lovely!! Only issue with the breakfast was that the hot food was actually luke warm and this was the same in the Hilton Hotel other than that it was fine. The staff in the breakfast room are friendly and happy to help, a special mention to Laarni and Vijay.

Lunch
As we swapped meals we used to have lunch at the Hilton Hotel as it was buffet and ideal for the kids, plenty of choice food quality was really good I must admit. One day we decided to eat at their pool side restaurant Wavebreaker thinking that it would also be included in the HB but apparently it wasn't so just watch out for that. There are also plenty of restaurants outside the hotel on the Walk such as Subway, Starbucks etc.

Pool Area
Was really nice plenty of sunbeds only disappointment was that the sun only stayed until around midday then would disappear behind the building then it would be back out again around 3 which would mean moving sunbeds. Apart from that there is the beach which alot of people used plus there is a kids bouncy castle and play area that my daughter loved.The waether was nice but in the afternoon it did get windy and you could feel the cold in the shade. Service in the pool bar and Wavebreaker was a let down just got a feeling that some of the staff couldn't be bothered and weren't really helpful. To get to the Hilton Hotel we used to use the road outside it was a couple of minutes as the bridge was out of use. There is a small pool in the residence but no one used it to be honest the Hotel one is much better.

Location
Fantastic, plenty of taxi's to get around, some really great restaurants offering lovely food. There is a 24 hour supermarket at the back of the Residence a couple of minutes walk sells everything even baby food which came in handy. The malls are all easy to get to we love to shop so we visited a few of them Dubai and Emirates mall are the main ones however we did also go to IBN Batutta Mall which was also huge an had a range of different priced shops. We didn't get chance to go up to the Burj Khalifa as it was sold out and plus with kids it gets a bit difficult. The Fountain show was excellent.

Overall we loved the holiday and will defiantly be going back and also staying at the Residence it was perfect loved every minute of it. Think next time we will go in March as there were a couple of days when it was cold, think this was there winter.

If anyone has anything they want to ask that I may have missed out please message me, will also try and put some pics up. If you are going you will love it!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, UK
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at the Residence, not the Resort which is mainly what people are commenting on here. The Residence is across the road from the Resort, and joins it via an overhead walkway which is soon to be opened. We had a deluxe studio room with a sea view, which had a massive seating area, lovely large kitchen area, seating area and lovely comfy bed. Breakfast was great, loads of choice. The staff were all exceedingly polite and helpful (which is more than I can say for a lot of the other guests - talk about pushy!). One thing that puzzled me was that the Hilton webiste didn't really show the best way to get to the hotel, and I couldn't find a definite answer on forums, - so here's my advice: from the airport, take the Dubai Metro red line, buy a single ticket for all zones This will cost less than £2 per person and take about 45 mins. (It's a long, long way in a taxi.) The metro goes direct to Jumeirah Lake Towers, which is about 10 minutes walk to the hotel. Once out of the metro station (via an overhead walkway), double back on yourselves and walk a block or so to the first traffic lights you come to. Go left at these lights, and now if you go straight on (over a bridge, across some more traffic lights and up a side street) you will end up where 'The Walk' (and the beach) meets the road you're on. You can see the Hilton Resort on your right, and so turn right and after a couple of cafes you'll see the Hilton Residence, a bit tucked away. Hope you find that useful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dubai The Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai The Walk

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dubai The Walk 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences is located on Jumeirah Beach, within easy access of Sheikh Zayed Road. The Hotel sits alongside Jumeirah Beach Residence and is surrounded by beautiful boutiques, al fresco dining and modern day Arabic culture on The Walk, Dubai's bustling outdoor shopping avenue. Choose between contemporary loft apartments, an exclusive penthouse, spacious studios and luxurious two, three or four bedroom apartments, spread over 43 floors. With a vast choice of accommodation, temperature controlled outdoor pool, a modern gym, two modern restaurants Crave and Hartisan, a wine bar called the Grape Escape and a stunning roof top lounge bar, Pure Sky Lounge. Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Residences offers the perfect base from which to explore the cosmopolitan city of Dubai. Guests of the Residences also have access to the facilities of the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort including their spa, kids club, private beach and nine restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Dubai The Walk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dubai The Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.