We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasty food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mahec

Mahec
Le Meridien Dubai | Airport Road · PO Box 10001, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
0097147022615
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #350 of 5,604 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had the seafood biriyani and the chilli lamb masala with a plain naan bread and popadoms and it was delicious. The biriyani was sealed with what looked like a paratha and when we opened it up it was so moist, flavoursome and tasty. Would definitely go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Flavourful Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We really liked this place. Went on an invite so cannot comment on the prices but the food is very good and the service surprisingly quick. The dishes aren't exactly innovative as promised but the food is fresh fragrant and flavourful. I would go there again. Not sure why there are so many negative reviews on time out...possibly from non-Indians?

    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent food, charmingly attentive staff and elegant surroundings make this quite a rich experience. We were entertaining a couple of friends from Switzerland and the US and were a bit apprehensive at first. But, the staff helped us decide what to order, calibrated the spice levels perfectly, brought out the food piping hot, and quietly and deftly waited on us. The Chef cooked every dish differently and the spicing and tastes were finely nuanced. We ordered the seafood set menu. The lobster, the shrimp and the curries were excellent leaving little room for the dessert to impress, but impress it did. Don't miss it!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian meal with wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and ensure we chose dishes we'd enjoy! The food was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. The service was attentive but not pushy, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We will definitely be going again on our next visit to Dubai

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely evening in best Indian restaurant with my hubby :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was our first time in mahec and well recommended by one of my friends!
got to say, it was one of the best evenings i ever had.
i loved the goan prawn curry and my husband tried the chilli lamb masala which was too spicy for me but he loved it.
must try those pistachio kulfis.
The service was splendid.

We will be back soon next month! :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahec also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Mahec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.