We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing not to love” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laduree

Laduree
The Dubai Mall | Financial Centre Road (Doha Road), Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-3398520
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #510 of 5,835 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nothing not to love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Its Laduree it deserves its reputation always tasty and always fresh, staff are attentive and the delicate morsels of sweetness are sublime. Shame it isn't in a better spot in the Mall but you can't have everything.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    22
    9
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“heavenly break from the shopping!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The first time i visited was this time with my sister when we were so exhausted shopping that our brains couldn't function and we literally stumble upon this very pretty place on the 1st floor of dubai mall....now it's become my regular "break-time" place at dubai mall!! They have some of the yummiest croissants and cakes ... and some fine selection of teas to relax yourself with. i LOVE IT!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Mid-Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My sister and I were shopping in Dubai Mall and accidentally ended up here when we took a wrong turn. Lucky for us because we stopped to have tea and buy macarons. I had cold chocolate with pastries, which were fresh and just the right size for a mid-afternoon snack. Afterwards, we picked up an assortment of macarons to take back with us to our hotel. On a return trip in April, we did not have time for tea but we did buy macarons again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
““Amazing Macaroons and selection of tea and cakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Perfect place in Dubai to gather with friends and have Macaroons, cakes, or amazing selection of Tea in French atmosphere. The Macaroon is one of the best Macaroons worldwide in addition to the very special tea selection. The seating area is very small, wish to a new branch with bigger seating area because customers are suffering to get a seat.
It’s the best place for me in Dubai to have a macaroon or a delicious piece of cake with a special tea blend. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A good place for gathering with family and friend. The queue is short to get macrons, so you can easily get them and try them.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laduree also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Laduree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laduree, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.