We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place for soups” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Kitchen of Thai Restaurant

The Kitchen of Thai Restaurant
Jumeirah Lake Towers, Shop No.RC09, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+97144512299
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,247 of 5,610 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Place for soups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Tom kha was very nice, main courses were far from the soups. I will definitely visit again, but only for soup

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

As i write this review I am planning my next visit to The Kitchen of Thai & cant wait!

I have tried their Red & Green Curry and can safely say this is the best I have ever tried, they are also very quick with their orders . Make sure to sit outside where you can enjoy the JLT lake view

I cant wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Tom Yam Koong is excellent. I also like the fried rice with egg and crab meat. This two goes well together. Definitely be back here for more.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great place to taste different Thai snacks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very nice place, not something to remember forever but still enjoyable meal. Pretty pricey, worth visiting though

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Dined outside, good food (anything you like as long as it has coconut in it), the staff were nice and the service was good, if it is not to hot or humid it is worth it if you want quick and simple

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kitchen of Thai Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Kitchen of Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kitchen of Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.