We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Lebanese Food - Fountain views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abdel Wahab

Abdel Wahab
Palace hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-4230988
Improve this listing
Ranked #644 of 5,625 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
ohio
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Delicious Lebanese Food - Fountain views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was with a group and we had a pre-set menu... first we were served the cold platter - several kinds of hummus, grape leaves, flatbreads, salad.. next came the hot platter - many kinds of small sauages, veggies and then the main course - mixed grill with grilled lamb chops, shrimp, other fish, more meat - and then dessert - several kinds of pastries - wow, a lot of food, all very well prepared, and the service was excellent.
We sat outside on a covered deck overlooking the fountains - perfect !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    36
    23
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sure again when visiting Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Abdel Wahhab was the best restaurant that offered Lebanese food in Dubai at least for me! The staff was extra friendly, polite and presentable. We had an already reserved table outside just by the side of the musical fountains. The ambiance was fantastic, quality of customers was good and the musical fountains have offered a unique experience. The food was really good, served in a presentable way and freshly cooked as if you are really in Lebanon. The only negative thing I can shed the lights on is the minted lemonade that I expected to be much better. Other than that all the food, drinks, water pipe (shisha) was fantastic. I would recommend that place if you are inviting some one really dear to you, or if you are on a date or if you simply want to enjoy your time. If in Dubai again, I will certainly label Abdel Wahhab as my number 1 destination.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiraz
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent view of the fountains , good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

An excellent terrace viewing the fountains of Burj khalifa ,Food is good but not the best Lebanese that yopu can find in the city ,A good selection of starters .
If you are thinking of a late night dinner , they close early because oif the hotel upstairs from the restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“service was good, so was the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

we specifically booked this place because i heard its the best place to dine if ur trying to get the best seat/s to watch the dubai fountain show. Food was really good, authentic lebanese cuisine, my tabouleh was fantastic... service was also great the maitre d' welcomed us like they are welcoming us to their house, the waiters even playfully posed for some souvenir shots... all in all, a good restaurant would love to go back again.. and yes the view was fantastic..

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good address for a Lebanese Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

One of the best addresses at souk al bahar. We took the fixed menu which consisted of a big set of antipasti (starting from the salads tabbouleh and fattoush, with dips such as hummus, baba ghanoush to continue with lebanese pastries and chicken liver) and a mixed grill (mostly lamb kepab and grilled chicken). As a plus you can also have alcohol with your meal, which is not the case in many other restaurants. The restaurant faces the famous dubai fountain (with its music synchronized water works every 30min) so be sure to book in advance a table outside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abdel Wahab also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Abdel Wahab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abdel Wahab, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.