We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai to your Saves list
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd, Dubai, U.A.E, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel on a Club basis and were directed to check in at the Club Lounge on the 18th floor.
We stayed for three nights and used the lounge for the complimentary breakfast, afternoon teas and pre-dinner canapés. The reception staff and the catering staff of the lounge were, without exception, excellent. It is a month since we were there as we have subsequently travelled in Australia and I have sadly forgotten several names that deserve mention who were on the reception desk but Katrina from the Ukraine is one of two who stood out, the other was from the Phillipines ( you know who you are). The hotel is extremely well situated a short walk from the Creek and a very short walk to the metro. Definitely a five star experience!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher numbered rooms (on whatever floor) give longer and better views down the coast to the Burj Kh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review and for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are delighted to read your kind comments and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with our colleagues especially to Katrina, which was much appreciated by all.

We do hope to welcome you soon again to Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    88
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
99
83
23
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We booked this hotel for 4 nights as we wanted to be close to the Deira, given it was our first time in Dubai and based on others' recommendations. This hotel was reasonably priced compared to other 5 star hotels even in the vicinity and with the previous positive reviews, it seemed the perfect place to book. One of the main positives is its location (if you want to be in the Deira) and that it is within walking distance to the Union Metro Station and not far from the airport.

Check in was fairly smooth but we were shocked that we had been checked into a smoking room when we had a small baby with us - we had not requested a smoking room prior to check in and you would expect in a 5 star hotel that these things do not happen. The original room and passage (leading up to the room) had a very strong smell of smoke and clearly irritated our young child. In any case, we called reception and within a few hours they organised for an alternate room but it did mean that our schedule for the day was interrupted as we preferred having the room ready before going out.

The room itself was spacious and of a good quality. The bathroom in particular was very good.

Despite the check in experience (which we quickly overlooked) my main disappointment was actually with breakfast. Having read previous reviews, I looked forward to the breakfasts but in my opinion the restaurant was too busy for the staff to cope with. On the first 2 of the 4 days we were there, when we went to collect our food from the buffet we returned to our table only to find that it had been allocated to someone else (thus meaning we had to wait with plate in hand until another table was allocated to us) - on the last 2 days, it just meant that we became 'streetsmart' in a 5 star hotel by ensuring that one person remained at the table at all times. In all honesty, this is the first time I have ever experienced this sort of chaos in a 5 star hotel. Perhaps the management can look into a table numbering system or an alternative to ensure this does not happen.

My other concern was how when you queried certain things with the reception desk, they would re-direct you to the guest services desk (which is located in a different area though very near) for you only to find that on some occasions this desk was unmanned and thus making you return to the reception area for them to deal with the query anyway. To be fair, this only happened to us once however we did notice the desk was unmanned on other occasions. Perhaps there is a way of marrying the two services together to make it smoother. It is only a small issue, but again one that I would hope is looked into.

In saying that however, overall the staff were very polite and professional. The other positive is the mall being adjacent which offers convenience. Wifi is charged in the hotel which was a slight disappointment but I accept many hotels charge for wifi anyway. The wifi in the adjacent shopping mall is free if you really need the internet and want to avoid charge - I did pay for 30 mins at a time for wifi in the room (which worked out to 15 AED for 30 mins).

Overall, it is a nice hotel but there are things that can be done differently and improved upon.

Room Tip: If you do not wish to have a smoking room, be explicit about this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments you have posted via Tripadvisor community following your recent stay at the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

Please accept our sincere apologies on the shortfalls that you have encountered during your stay and all of these are addressed with the concerned department heads.

At the same time, we highly appreciate your positive comments and will strive harder to exceed guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we very much look forward having you return to the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on the way back to the UK at the end of January. The hotel is attached to a mall which is handy and located about 5 mins walk from the metro. The rooms are huge, very clean and the service from staff was excellent. The only complaint I'd have is that there is no free wifi which I find bizarre in a hotel of that class?! Apart from that and excellent stay and would probably book again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dibba Al Fujairah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The lobby and the room furniture and neatness were just unique. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The open buffet breakfast was totally great and the whole stay was awesome at the hotel. We had a brilliant holiday!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were a family of four with two kids and stayed at Al Ghurair for six days. The room was very spacious, well equiped and very clean. We had a kettle, an LCD and an iron with an ironing table. The bathroom was just perfect with a big tub and rain shower. The housekeeping was excellent. Our housekeeper was a friendly chinese guy who kept the room in perfect condition. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, they just kept running towards us to help us with the kids' strollers and any shopping bags we had. The check-in and check-out were the easiest ever. Breakfast was nice and the restaurant was spacious and comfortable. The hotel is connected to a shopping mall (Al Ghurair center), which was very convenient for us as everything was easy to get and close. The only drawback is the location in Deira which is not that central. It takes 20-30min by taxi to Dubai mall (30DHS), 30-40min to Emirates mall (50DHS), 30min to Jumeirah beach (60Dhs) and 50min to Atlatins the palm (90DHS). Take care that Dubai traffic can be a bit crazy especially on weekends. The hotel offers a daily free shuttle bus to Mamzar beach and another one to Jumeirah beach but only on Mondays. The wifi is charged in all the hotel areas, which is a bit annoying. Overall, i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: High rooms have a nice view on Burj Khalifa, which a bit distant but you can still see the fireworks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I arrived late (about 3 AM) and waited a long time to check in, but the person responsible compensates me by giving me a two bedroom room on top floor with free internet connection. That apartment was huge with three TVs and laundry room, kitchen and fridge, among others. The view from the 20th floor was fantastic. The gym was also nice. I thank Imran and Danish the guys who helped me. In conclusion, everybody was nice and professional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana Dubai.

We felt fortunate to have you as our guest. Considering the experience you have encountered during check-in, you have given us the chance to prove to you the rest of the best we can do. We are committed to leave a smile in our guest faces always as we deliver the highest standard possible. We will share your message to Danish and Imran who will be happy to receive it.

Once again, thank you and we shall look forward to your next visit in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed from 7th Jan 2014 to 10th Jan 2014. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed in the best way any hotel can welcome. The room given to was Good but with a small request it was upgraded to Suite Room . The staff were friendly and the cleanliness was Excellent. The location of the Hotel is very good. A Shopping Complex and a Mall was adjacent the Hotel. Anything like Supermarket , Metro Station, Foreign Exchange all is within 1 mile.
I am very Happy with the services and will be visiting again whenever I will go to Dubai.

Room Tip: Higher Floors are Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your kind comments following your stay in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

We are delighted to read that you are happy receiving our services. We have well received your compliments on our friendly colleagues, cleanliness of the hotel and our hotel’s strategic location. Our aim is always to see smiles in our guests faces as we served them the best possible standard.

Once again, thank you for preferring to stay with us again on your next trip to Dubai. We are looking forward to welcome you soon in the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai.

With best regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai

Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd, Dubai, U.A.E, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or travelling on business, Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana is a great choice when staying in Dubai. Linked to Al Ghurair Centre, a top shopping destination and home to a wide range of restaurants featuring multi cultural cuisines, this 5 star hotel is the perfect place to enjoy some of the city's attractions such us the Gold Souk, Spice Souk , Dubai Heritage Village and Dubai Creek. Nestled in the heart of Dubai, it is well connected to all the city's business and top tourist destinations through the Dubai Metro rail network. It is a walking distance from the Union Metro station (central hub to all metro stations). It is 4 metro stations away from the Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, 3 metro stations away from Dubai World Trade Centre, and 3 metro stations from the Health Care City. One of the largest complex in Dubai, it offers 428 luxurious rooms and suites, as well as the Club Rotana Lounge on the 18th floor which provides an array of additional benefits to club guests. Our state-of-the-art conference and banqueting services provide a fine venue for meetings, events and celebrations. The best choice for a family oriented hotel destination in Dubai, it offers a selection of top-class facilities catering to all needs. Zen, one of best spa in Dubai is located on the 5th floor of the hotel, ready to revive and rejuvenate your body and soul. Children can enjoy one of the largest indoor amusement centres of Al Ghurair Centre. The whole family can watch latest movies from the largest and most visited chain of theatres in the Middle East. A shuttle service is available to experience the finest beaches in the city. It is within reach of the Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. International supermarkets are accessible to the hotel. Banks and foreign exchange facilities are within reach. A nearby mosque is available for prayer and worship. Truly, the splendor of the hotel is decked with pristine services and alluring comforts which is a Rotana trade mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.