We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai to your Saves list
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd, Dubai, U.A.E, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel due to a conference at the Mariott, which is within walking distance. (BTW, in comparison, the Rotana seemed a lot better in terms for value for money). Rooms are spacious and newly furbished, staff extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast good and plenty. Convenient to get around, as the metro station just around the corner... taxis were sometimes hard to get, so plan for a short wait.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your positive comments. We will be striving hard to maintain the consistent service levels as well as quality to stay perfect.

It is truly a pleasure to have you staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    119
    23
    9
    6
See reviews for
130
107
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I had an early flight in and a currently in the foyer of the hotel - have requested early check in n room I requested they got totally wrong - have even been told that they have spoken to housekeeping to sort out my room but they are non committal - hav 2 exhausted kids n service is non existent - manager walked past us few times n did not bother to enquire if all okay - am going to lay a formal complaint on the hotel n 0 star service - may look 5 star but service nowhere close

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing the Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana and for taking time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We see from your booking that there was a request for an early check-in, however as it was not guaranteed, we were unable to provide you with the keys upon arrival. My team however, has gone out of their way and arranged a room for your and your family prior to the published check-in time as a courtesy. We try as much as possible to accomodate guest request based on availaibity, however, on high demand periods these request may not be always available.

We apologize if the Manager on Duty was not too attentive which usually is not a true reflection of our usual high standards and your feedback has been shared with the respective department for corrective action to be taken.

It is our goal to maintain the highest standards of service to all our guests and we appreciate you having taken the time to write to us. It is only from feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our facilities and services.

Thank you once again and we do look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Al Ghurair Rayhaan hotel is located near Union Station metro where both lines meet. This is very convenient for moving around Dubai. The old town is nearby, a twenty minutes walk to the Gold Souk.
The hotel has only opened a few months ago. It is a very fine location with exceptionally friendly staff. The room is spacious and has a luxury bathroom. The view from our room on one of the top floors was over the north part of Dubai.
Near the hotel are shops, supermarkets and a mid-sized mall.
If you want to experience the real Dubai, this hotel's for you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your positive comments. We will be striving hard to maintain the consistent service levels as well as quality to stay perfect.

It is truly a pleasure to have you staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasse, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very good hotel, located close to the Metro station Union (Although Taxi are cheap, Traffic Jam can be an issue), All services are great from Room to Gym and restaurant.
Beware Bacon is made of turkey and sausages do not deserve this name !
Rooms are amazing.
On the negative points, the heated pool is a quite noisy (close to the air conditionning systems) and not very sunny at winter time.
The SPA is free only if you pay for a massage. Although this is rather usual.
The real bad point was that the whole hotel is alcohol free, and don't try to seek for a bar in the neighborhood, it is a vain quest.

Room Tip: Avoid being close to the elevators, they ring continuously.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location suited your needs.

As a healthy hotel, we refrain from serving alcohol as well as pork dishes, however, in order to compensate for this, you may have noticed that we emphases a lot on food quality and innovative beverage offerings.

Unfortunately, with the structure of the hotel building, the pool area gets shaded after 12noon and as an alternative, we give the guest the option to sun bath at the Arjaan pool, which is in the next building located on the 4th floor and connected. I do apologize if my team failed to proactively inform you about this.

With regards to the elevator landing bell, we are in contact with the manufacturer to see if these can be controlled accordingly and highly appreciate you bringing this up.

Despite of the few downfalls, we hope that you will be returning with us in the very near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my best trip and this hotel help for it. Everything is very good. The check in is very fast( special thanks for mr Iyad) and check out is also. The room is very nice and luxury, clean, big & so. The metro station is 5-6 min walking away.near the hotel u can find fast foods and shopping mall. The hotel taxi is available but it is expensive, and if u want local taxi u must waiting for minimum 10 min. So, the stuff are very friendly and help u in everything. The lobby is so big and very very beutiful design ( woow). Remember that when u want check in, say to reception that u dont need connective room, i forgotten to say and my neighbour are 4-5 chineese women with terrible voice and terrible lughing noise ( damn it). Soooooo, stay here and enjoy from ur stay, believe me

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

On the other hand, we do apologize for any noise disturbance you faced during your stay and I would highly appreciate if you could reply back to me with some more details which would help to identify the cause.

It is truly a pleasure to have you staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager
Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
maric.duijvenbode@rotana.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I stayed 2 days , I booked classic room and they upgrade the room to Deluxe Suite in higher floor the suite was amazing. The hotel is very good . amazing huge reception and excellent furniture. The service is very good. I recommended this hotel for everyone .the price for room is acceptable, until now the hotel not direct connect with AL Ghurair Mall. There is new entrance near to hotel but not open until now. There are café open 24 hour in the hotel. The breakfast very variety and excellent.

I thanks Mr. Maric for arrange the upgrade

Room Tip: book room with breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and at the same time obliged to know that the gesture of the arranged accomodation on your special occasion was well appreciated.

It is truly a pleasure to have you staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager

Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. It's a new hotel with spacious and well furnished rooms. The hotel is just opposite to the metro station which connects you to major locations and shopping centers. I tried the spa which was quite a great experience as the staff were very professional and the provided therapies exceeded my expectations. You can also enjoy the gym and the outdoor swimming pool given the nice weather. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices but the only drawback was that they did not refill the finished items quickly. I expected internet to be free but still you can get a one day plan for a reasonable rate. All in all it was a great experience and I would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maric V, Manager at Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor following your recent visit with Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana.

We are delighted to learn from your review that you enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciate your positive comments, especially your Spa experience.

I have also taken note of your observations with regards to the breakfast buffet and the internet.

It is truly a pleasure to have you staying with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Maric Van Duijvenbode
Executive Assistant Manager

Al Ghurair Arjaan & Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana, Dubai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai

Address: Omar Bin Al Khattab Rd, Dubai, U.A.E, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're a tourist or travelling on business, Al Ghurair Rayhaan by Rotana is a great choice when staying in Dubai. Linked to Al Ghurair Centre, a top shopping destination and home to a wide range of restaurants featuring multi cultural cuisines, this 5 star hotel is the perfect place to enjoy some of the city's attractions such us the Gold Souk, Spice Souk , Dubai Heritage Village and Dubai Creek. Nestled in the heart of Dubai, it is well connected to all the city's business and top tourist destinations through the Dubai Metro rail network. It is a walking distance from the Union Metro station (central hub to all metro stations). It is 4 metro stations away from the Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, 3 metro stations away from Dubai World Trade Centre, and 3 metro stations from the Health Care City. One of the largest complex in Dubai, it offers 428 luxurious rooms and suites, as well as the Club Rotana Lounge on the 18th floor which provides an array of additional benefits to club guests. Our state-of-the-art conference and banqueting services provide a fine venue for meetings, events and celebrations. The best choice for a family oriented hotel destination in Dubai, it offers a selection of top-class facilities catering to all needs. Zen, one of best spa in Dubai is located on the 5th floor of the hotel, ready to revive and rejuvenate your body and soul. Children can enjoy one of the largest indoor amusement centres of Al Ghurair Centre. The whole family can watch latest movies from the largest and most visited chain of theatres in the Middle East. A shuttle service is available to experience the finest beaches in the city. It is within reach of the Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. International supermarkets are accessible to the hotel. Banks and foreign exchange facilities are within reach. A nearby mosque is available for prayer and worship. Truly, the splendor of the hotel is decked with pristine services and alluring comforts which is a Rotana trade mark. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.