We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina View Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marina View Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Marina View Hotel Apartments
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Dubai Marina, Dubai 454745, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here in November 2012, and booked a twin studio apartment.

Things we liked:

- Location was great; only a short 15 min walk to the public beach
- Also very close to the Marina Mall (10 mins along the road), where we visited the cinema and had great big arm chairs
- Lots of supermarkets and mini-marts around; no problem getting provisions and all reasonably priced
- Located right on the marina. This was great as you can do 'the walk' around the marina (or jog, cycle, run as many did). A walk round the marina fully takes about two hours
- We were surprised that eating out was not a rip-off, even at places overlooking the marina
- The hotel's gym is free to use and not too badly equipped
- Free use of the sauna and steam rooms too (male and female are separate)
- Our apartment even had a washer-dryer, which was handy if beach towels were wet
-Takes about 20 mins in a cab to-from the airport - not expensive either
-Didn't mind the no alcohol thing - this is the first holiday my husband did not put on weight!
-Loved all the health shops selling protein bars and shakes - even found one restaurant that had protein shakes as dessert!
- Asked staff several times for advice/directions and found them friendly and helpful
- The men's hairdressing salon was good
- Never had a problem with any noise

Things not so perfect:

- The beds were comfy, but really narrow
-The kettle plug did not match the plug socket!
- Never worked out how to use the microwave

Remember this is self-catering, so you will need washing up liquid, sponges, tea/coffee etc

This was good value for money considering it is Dubai; booked it through Ebookers and the flight was Royal Brunei. Would not have a problem returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking out time to share your detailed feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Marina View Hotel Apartments is a well-known fixture on Dubai Marina. Centrally located, we are close to the airport, the Marina Mall and the beaches. Also, there is no dearth of eateries and health shops, should you chose to eat outside. Our staff takes special care to listen to guest queries as well as help them to the best of their capabilities. Our intention is make our guests feel at home in all ways possible, therefore the free steam and sauna rooms.
However, we have noted that you expressed certain concerns regarding the amenities in the rooms. However, it is never our intention to make our guests feel uncomfortable. We will try our best to accommodate your request for wider beds. Also, regarding other amenities, we regret that you were not able to make full use of the available amenities. Our staff is always eager to lend a helping hand, should you need some help. Once again, thank you for such a detailed feedback; we will try our best to resolve the issues highlighted by you to prevent inconvenience to others. We hope to welcome you again to Marina View Hotel Apartments Dubai.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Appartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    103
    54
    12
    15
See reviews for
65
107
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Nice price, good location, great service from everyone but the front desk staff. They are not at all service minded, and you feel like you are bothering them if you have a question. They also answer the phone while talking to you (and not just to ask the other person to please wait). We were also given the room 222, which is hard to find. When you get to the second floor the sign says 201-221. So we went looking around room 221, but couldn't find it. Turns out its located in a side hallway, next to 214. But both me and my sister (at two different occasions), went down to ask where it was, and the staff just rolled their eyes at us! There is also a lot of construction work going on around the hotel, so don't go there right now if you are planning to spend a day by the pool at the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 222 is not only hard to find, but the nearest one to traffic. Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay. We are pleased to know that you liked our living spaces and services. We acknowledge the lapse in service and regret to know that you found the behavior of our staff at the front desk uncourteous. We will be running a proper investigation to know the root cause of this behavior, and re educate the staff concerned.
At Marina View Hotel Apartments, guests are our assets and this kind of treatment is contrary to our ethos. We also take the opportunity to inform you the construction in the vicinity will only require a stipulated amount of time.
We look forward to hosting you again at the Marina View Hotel Apartments in the near future with a perfect stay experience.

Warm Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Appartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I feel not good already when I arrive at the hotel and at the reception, which is quite small and looks like a 2-3 stars hotel. However, the room is big and with kitchen which is the good point if you stay for long and sometimes want to cook at home. Actually the room is ok but I don't feel comfortable with the toilet and bathroom which is quite wear out and leaking, moss on the bath curtain, etc. Also, be careful with staffs, at reception I bought a few Internet cards and pay by cash, but when I check out they charge me the internet cards again! Takes some time to explain coz there were no proof that I paid by cash, but the point is how do I know I need to get something for proof? So do check your bills.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Marina View Hotel Apartments. It is a pleasure to note that our living areas succeeded in offering a ‘home away home’ experience to you.

We regret to hear that your stay with us was not up to mark. Also, we acknowledge the scope of improvement in the service delivery towards internet service and housekeeping. We would be working towards a speedy resolution, so that our guests do not suffer inconvenience due to these avoidable issues. You mentioning your concerns through this review will be of great help to us as guest feedback goes a long way in raising the bar of service at our property. Look forward to your next check in with amended hospitality.

Best Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Appartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in Dec'12 in a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 kids.
Nothing special about this place.
The apartment was convenient for the stay. The hotel took care of your basic needs.Service is not great though.
The metro is a 5 min walk away and the beach about 15 mins. The Dubai marina mall is also a short walk. Lots of restaurants around.Walk towards the beach for some fine dining places and lovely breakfast. DON'T eat at Cedar tree, the hotel's restaurant. The food and breakfast were pretty below average.
If you are looking at a base in Dubai marina it is not a bad choice. The promenade is just behind. The eateries around are good.
It is not a luxury stay but would do if you are looking at just sleeping and connectivity.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking in with us on your recent trip and for this feedback on TripAdvisor.
The convenient location of our hotel apartments in Dubai invariably works in the favor of our patrons. Marina View Hotel offers unique comforting and accommodating solutions. The experience is transformed in to a wholesome exciting journey, by the hotel’s luxurious offerings. We focus on every aspect of the guest’s stay including accommodation, dining and entertaining.
The team here aims at making the visit perfect for our patrons which starts with their warm welcome and then on to making their stay comfortable and relaxing. It’s unfortunate to note the inconvenience caused to you. We have duly noted the raised concerns and are looking in to the matter, to avoid such situations in future.
Once again, we thank you for opting to stay with us. We hope to accommodate you on an inspiring stay in future.

Best Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Appartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed with my family and partner over the New year period and this hotel was the only thing that let us down on the trip.

Positives: Good location (Marina walk, beach, metro), free sauna/steam room access, apartments are well equipped.

If you are looking for a basic and arguably below average hotel then this hotel is for you - However, it has a lot of room for improvement. For example;
Staff were very impersonal and unfriendly. Breakfast was chaotic with little organization and limited choice (even had to share cutlery on a daily basis). The hotel lacked atmosphere and there aren't many common areas. Also worth mentioning, I didn't see the Marina view from the hotel once. In addition, the hotel is located by the road so this does come hand in hand with road noise. Lastly, the Wifi isn't free (something we tend to expect in hotels these days) and complimentary water is only provided on the first day.

For people booking soon, It is also worth noting that there is construction work going on next door which limits the amount of sun the pool gets in the afternoon and drilling noise is to be heard all day when relaxing (The hotel did not warn us about this!)

Overall we were all disappointed by this hotel therefore I would strongly recommend you to choose your hotel carefully as there are so many in the area to choose from.

Room Tip: The higher you are the less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip and for this feedback.
Marina View Hotel Apartments offers the luxurious yet comforting stays to its patrons. Though we strive to offer excellent services and making the guest’s stay comfortable and hassle-free, this is one of those rarest incidents. We deeply regret the inconvenience you faced and have jotted down the concerns raised by you. We have launched a thorough investigation in this matter so that such an incident never gets repeated.
Again, we thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting a memorable visit with enhanced services, in future.

Best Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Appartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were very happy with the location of the Hotel and the room size for our family of four.However, I could not recommend the breakfast as I can only describe the experience as an unpleasant 'feeding frenzy' in an over crowded restaurant where the staff ran to replace plates, knives etc. The food is of average quality - you get what you pay for!

There was no universal adapter to fit the toaster which was an inconvenience when using the kitchen to prepare breakfast. Take your own as several requests resulted in a reply of 'we are looking for one'. It never arrived. The staff however are very friendly and courteous.

Our 2 rooms were comfy and clean. We were also expecting a view but we did not have one.
The rooms unfortunately smelt styrongly of smoke so if you don't smoke insist on a smoke-free room.

Not sure if it was value for money ($AUD1000 for 3 nights) but it would have to be compared to an apartment rather than a hotel due to the size of our rooms plus kitchen/sitting room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your comments concerning your experience at Marina View Hotel Apartments. We are sincerely happy to learn that you loved our clean and cozy rooms. As your anecdote goes, we are not much clear as to which rooms you opted for staying at our property. Among the three types of rooms that we offer only the apartment rooms are blessed with both side views. So, by any chance if you had booked our studio rooms you will be apparently missing a view as we don’t cater to this facility under this range.
Our property provides a sophisticated style of living in collaboration with generous hospitality. Nevertheless, we have taken note of the inconveniences confronted by you regarding the breakfast as well as the room environment. We will render necessary attention to strengthen our buffet breakfast.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as never before!

Best Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Appartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed her only for a night, wished I had anther few days. My stay was purely on a business trip so had only the night to spend here. But it was a comfortable and relaxed night. The room is warm with all required amenities of high quality.

Room Tip: My room was facing the main road, with a good view. The rooms are silent as have air tight windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamirMoussa, General Manager at Marina View Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Zubin,

Thank you for the review and the room tip. Marina View Hotels Apartments is a luxury hotel in Dubai. We appreciate you taking out time from your schedule and sharing your review on this public forum. Our property provides luxurious accommodation with assurance of generous hospitality. Positive feedback such as yours provides a much needed motivation for the team.

Once again, thank you for the review. We hope to welcome you again at our property.

Best Regards,
Samir Moussa
General Manager
Marina View Hotel Appartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina View Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina View Hotel Apartments

Address: Dubai Marina, Dubai 454745, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marina View Hotel Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Marina View Hotel It means a warm welcome, a unique holiday experience and a sophisticated style of living. A hospitality company engaged in the operation, ownership, development, and redevelopment of hotels in gateway cities and resort markets.The Company aims to develop properties to the highest standards of design and comfort in the Gulf Region. Marina View prides itself in exceeding customer expectations and is dedicated to setting a new standard in the hospitality industry. It achieves this by recruiting, training and retaining the best quality staff available. Marina View Hotel ranges from homely to luxurious, but you can always be assured of generous hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marina View Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina View Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.