We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, fantastic service and knowledgable staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table 9

Table 9
Inside Hilton Dubai Creek | Beniyas Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 212 7551
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 5,579 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: table 9 is a unique concept restaurant in Dubai that has become a platform for talented chefs to create their own bespoke dining experience. Located in the Hilton Dubai Creek, table 9 has earned a reputation for high-quality, original menus and a personalized dining experience. Started in 2011 by Gordon Ramsay protégés, Nick Alvis & Scott Price the restaurant has won several public and industry awards for its innovative approach to modern European cuisine. In 2014, with the arrival of a new Chef Patron, Darren Velvick, table 9 has introduced a new menu and service style building on its successful past.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, fantastic service and knowledgable staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing meal and even got take to the kitchen to see the chefs preparing the food. Staff very attentive, their knowledge of the wines to pair with the food was great would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice L, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out to write a review on table 9, we are glad that you enjoy and got some insights to Chef Darren's kitchen. Thanks once more and we hope to see you again very soon. Until then do keep in touch with us on facebook.com/table9dubai & twitter.com/table9dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    72
    25
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“An Amazing Night, Beyond Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We had the privilege of dinning at the Chef's Table, it was indeed a lovely experience, from the nice and helpful staff to the delicious food, and of course a fantastic chef. We were surprised by a 7 course meal, everything was great, and I especially loved the meat, it was cooked to perfection. I must say this is probably the only restaurant, out of numerous that I've tried in Dubai and around the world, where the entire staff worked together and did their best to ensure a great and unforgettable night. My guests are definitely in love with this restaurant. Again, we would all like to thank the Amazing Chef Darren.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice L, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your review on your experience with us at the Ched table at table 9. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectation and Chef Darren and his team would like to thank you for dinning with us. We look forward in serving you and your guest with us in the near future.Until then do keep in touch with us on our facebook.com/table9dubai and twitter.com/table9dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food, enjoyable night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We came to table 9 Christmas Day and had the most enjoyable meal we have had whilst being in Dubai, we visited again for my husbands birthday (change of owners in the meantime) food was as outstanding as I last remember.
I would recommend doing the wine pairing, it makes the night more interesting to try various of wine that you might not try before.
I can see why the restaurant gets criticised for its decor as it looks a little dated, like a 90s look but it really doesn't matter as the service and the food outweighs it.
Absolutely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice L, Public Relations Manager at Table 9, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on table 9. The table 9 Chef and team are glad and would like to express their gratitude and appreciation that you have commemorate them during the holiday seasons and birthday celebrations. We hope that we are able to continue sharing our service with you on your special moments and look forward in having you in the near future. Until then do keep in touch with us on our facebook.com/table9dubai and twitter.com/table9dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and Terrible Decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants that I've been in Dubai, it style is not that common in Dubai. The focus is about the food, it is not a posh or trendy place and doesn't belong to a "franchise" type of chef. It is run by couple of talented chefs which they really put all their energy and creativity on developing great dishes.

The only pitfall is that the ambiance, decor and setting belong to the old Restaurant that Table 9 took over, and it really could use an improvement!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“not seeing what others see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went here for dinner a few days ago. Service was good, nothing that stands out. Food was OK, nice flavours. Fois gras was very nice though. There are better restaurants out there. The beef was tough, possibly due to the cut of the beef used.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table 9 also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Table 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.