We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aprons & Hammers

Aprons & Hammers
Dubai International Marina Club | Mina Seyahi Beach Resort, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-4547097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #643 of 5,620 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I absolutely loved this restaurant. I went with a large group of people and we all ordered different dishes and shared everything. The paella was incredible as was the crab bucket and the lobster grill. We opted for the Saffron Cream as a sauce which was lovely.

Yes, it's expensive but the experience is definitely worth the money. I really enjoyed the concept of the restaurant (being on a boat) and the view was incredible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    63
    16
    10
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Paella ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Nice ambience especially around sunset staff are not the best and will avoid eye contact (it seems to be a common thing in Dubai) but awesome paella. Not the cheapest of places around just get the feeling they don't care about their food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

got a little dizzy on the boat, but the breaded shrimp appetizer was delicious! and the paella good also, and my friends also enjoyed the shrimp bucket they took, and the other plates they ordered! its a nice place to take tourists

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The worst experience ever...slow and rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We went wz some friends today hoping to have lunch. We have waited for more than 1hr and 15 min for cold, dry and stinky mussels. Even after all that time, the rest of our food was not even ready. Whenever we ask for the food, staff disappears and no proper answer was given, the restaurant manager showed up just to say "you have been only waiting for 50 min"and then following the trend of the place he total disappeared on us and didn't show up again, he is no better than his staff. We asked for our cheque as we couldn't bother to wait for another hour for the rest of the food to come. Just to make it short no proper management, under staffed and lousy food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Unbelievably bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were at The Beach branch which had a very nice design. That is why we got in. We went in for dinner. The waiter was helpful and that was it with the service.
Our order took around 50 minutes to arrive. Waiters looked lost and were all over the place. They were very loud while talking to each other. They were more like screaming.
Of course they forgot about our aprons and hammer and we had to ask them ourselves.
A guy came in and sat for around 30 minutes then just left the place because they got him the menu and completely forgot about him afterwards.
They really need to work hard on their service especially when they are at a very active touristic area.

As for food:
The muscles were good but extra creamy.
The crab was fresh and the sauce was better than the muscles'.
The large lobster was too creamy and chewy. Wouldn't order it again.

Service service service. They really need to work on it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aprons & Hammers also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Aprons & Hammers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aprons & Hammers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.