We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sloane's

Sloane's
Al Sufouh Road, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)
+971 4 317 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 5,600 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: With a vibrant, stylish setting, Sloane's lively open-show kitchen is open 24 hours for a wide array of tasty dishes 'a la minute'. From the hot and cold selection of breakfast dishes, waffles and crepes, to pizzas, pasta, sushi, fresh fish and a selection from the Tandoor oven, to beef, lamb or chicken at the carvery, there are always dishes to savour.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wide variety of dishes on the dinner buffet. We visited twice during our stay in Dubai as it was so good! I would recommend this restaurant as there are so many options and the food is of a very high standard unlike some other hotel buffets that I have previously visited.
Service was wonderful the staff are always so friendly and attentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s restaurant and do appreciate your positive feedback with regards to the selection of cuisine as well as the service of our associates.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    44
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great service inside a Jewel called Grosvenor House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Best service with a smile! The selection of food, quality and variety gets # 1. Service by most of the staff gets 1. Rulilan gets A+ for best service, with a smile! Can't ask for more from Grosvenor House; pleasant atmosphere and courteous staff!
Will always return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

It is nice to hear that you very much enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s and were extremely delighted with the service of our associates as well as the selection of cuisine we have on offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
España
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great ambience and wide selection of, not only seafood and sushi but meat and international dishes. High quality of the food, fresh and tasty; staff was very attentive, helping to choose and preparing our orders very quick. We even got some sushi specialities at our table recomended by the chef!! Will Definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food & Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor following your dining experience at Sloane’s.

It is a pleasure to note that you were extremely pleased with the various cuisines we have on offer as well as the service of our dedicated team members, and do thank you for your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Grosvenor House Dubai.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food & Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a buffet type of restaurant but to a very high standard. You get your steaks made to your requirements in full view of the restaurant by the chef. The manager takes time to mingle with all his guest and even remembers your name which is no mean task.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience at Sloane’s restaurant and appreciate your positive feedback with regards to the selection of cuisine and service of our associates.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Great Quality Buffet but Exceptional Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

As guests at the Grosvenor House (Tower One) we had breakfast in Sloane's each and every morning.

We did also eat in there one evening:

Breakfast

First and foremost I think it is worth mentioning the staff that work in Sloanes. All are jolly attentive and some remember your name. The service is fabulous.

Whatever you want to eat at breakfast is available. There is a varied juice section and you can also order your own juice blends eg orange, carrot ginger etc. There is the usual fruit, cereal, cooked and separate pork section, pastries, various breads, cakes but then there is also the option to have whatever you want cooked to order.

There is also a sushi station, a pancake and waffle station. I defy anyone to find something that they dont do.

They did used to serve local yoghurts called "Yo" but they have been replaced by Actimel. Please bring the Yo one's back as they are literally the nicest yoghurts ever.

Drinks are also brought to you, to order.

Dinner

As previously mentioned we ate here one evening on "Fish Night". My husband and I had the biggest and juiciest scallops, lobster and some of the nicest and freshest fish.

The dinner buffet is varied and to be honest very similar to any other five star dinner buffet.

My husband and I dont choose to eat hotel buffet's, not because they are not good, but because we end up not really eating a proper meal (choosing bits of the things we like) and part of our holiday experience and pleasure is dining out.

However if you have booked HB at the Grosvenor then you will not be disappointed with either the choice or the quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHLRM, Director of Food and Beverage at Sloane's, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests at Sloane’s and we are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your dining experience at the restaurant

It is nice to note that you were extremely pleased with the service of our associates as well as the cuisine we have on offer. Your kind feedback is very much appreciated, which will be shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Ivan Di Lucia
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sloane's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sloane's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sloane's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.