We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amassing new cuisine from Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Voi

Voi
Jumeirah Palm Zabeel Saray Hotel, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 453 0411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 5,572 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Amassing new cuisine from Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

All back and white very elegant surrounding, perfect service, great attention in all details, and the food.... outstanding, what a great idea, to bring all traditional Vietnamese mix in a new cuisine style, as if you were in a real European gastronomic restaurant. the menu is perfect, the flavors are reach plats unique and we were charmed by the dining out view.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Voi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to Voi at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Voi.

Thank you once again for posting a review and for recommending Voi on Trip Advisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    25
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a fabulous dinner at Voi - exceptional cuisine, beautifully decorated restaurant and excellent service. Our waiter was very attentive yet not overbearing, he gave an excellent explanation of the dishes and made some suggestions which we thoroughly enjoyed.

We highly recommend ths restauarnt and definitely plan to return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Voi, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Voi restaurant at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and that you will definitely return to our restaurant.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Simply Exquisite * * * * * * *”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Fortunately we were staying at JZS in September 2011 when Voi opened it’s doors for the very first time and was completely blown away by this amazing culinary experience that we celebrated my special birthday here in December. We also dined here many times during our last two JZS holidays in June and September as it is exquisite starting with a warm welcome, impeccable service from Quentin and all his friendly team – Octavian, Diana, Win, Crystal.

The journey through this mouth watering Vietnamese menu has been a privilege as each dish is carefully explained and beautifully presented on the finest bone china. Snow Crab, Hamachi, Poached Beef Cheek, French Scallops, Steamed Pacific Cod (in banana leaf), Wagyu Beef Two Ways, Pandan Leaf Flavoured Sago, Lemongrass Crème Brulee are just a few of my favourites. The new “mock tails” are far better than cocktails, especially Green Hanoi.

Being invited to experience Afternoon Tea at Voi was simply outstanding and I cannot wait until December when we can enjoy scones with cinnamon and star anise, fruit condiments, Vietnamese sandwiches and specialities, sweet treats of ginger cake, exotic fruit tart, coconut sago with fresh raspberry, delicious tropical fruits again and lots more. Diana talked us through every delightful tantalising mouthful and made us feel so special.

Voi is fine dining at it’s best with an amazing creative Chef, passionate caring staff who ensure your culinary journey is complete.

* * * * * * *

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Voi, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest

I am so happy to read of your loyalty to our Voi Restaurant at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to personally thank you for continuing to choose us above the many options available in Dubai.

Thank you for taking the time to post share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to Voi at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and that you will definitely return to our restaurant.

Your kind acknowledgement of Quentin and his team is also appreciated and it is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests are truly satisfied. I have extended your feedback to them who were delighted to learn you remembered them.

Thank you once again for posting a review and for recommending Voi on Trip Advisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Voi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

what a fabulous meal we had. Quentin and Octavian were superb and so knowledgeable, your needs were anticipated before you knew you had them. all of the food was unique and delicious. the array of salt and pepper was rather unique and added a very special touch. to find black rice and dumplings in the bread basket was just the beginning. the mandarin and thai basil mocktail was devine. wow, the scallops and mushrooms were spectacular. but i have to say the coconut sorbet was sublime and we could eat it every day. the surroundings were beautiful and as you can tell as was the food. super meal, we will be back very soon.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, Manager at Voi, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor following your visit to our Vietnamese restaurant “Voi” at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. Along with my team, I sincerely appreciate your positive comments and am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience and that you will definitely return to our restaurant.

Your kind acknowledgement of Quentin and Octavio is also appreciated and it is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize him for his efforts to ensure our guests are truly satisfied. I have extended your feedback to them who were delighted to learn you remembered them.

Thank you once again for posting a review and for recommending Voi on Trip Advisor. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the top restaurants in Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Not much to say... The food is amazing and complemented by a great service and superb decor! Rarely restaurants in Dubai execute at this level to provide such a wonderful experience...

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Voi, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review following your recent visit to our Voi Restaurant at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our restaurant on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in exceeding your expectations during your visit.

Thank you once again for choosing to dine at Voi and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

David Stern
Director of Food and Beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Voi also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Voi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Voi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.