We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning decor on a rooftop with outdoor AC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siddharta

Siddharta
Al Sufouh Road | Grosvenor House Dubai, Dubai Marina, Dubai 118500, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)
+971 4 317 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 5,573 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: The Marina
Description: Infusing Mediterranean and Asian flavours with futuristic sounds in a modish and sophisticated ambience, sublime dining awaits at Siddharta. Stylish to casual, indoor to outdoor, daylight to night fall, it is set to be the playground of the creme de la creme of Dubai society. Lounge around the pool, soak up the sun or just gaze at the stars.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Stunning decor on a rooftop with outdoor AC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Siddharta does it right. Summer on a rooftop in Dubai? Probably not the most attractive option, considering heat rises and Dubai summer nights can reach a not-so-attractive 35 degrees C. However, Siddharta cares about its customers being cool and comfortable. With many seats in close proximity to outdoor air conditioning units, Siddharta solves your problem before you've truly even thought it through. The glowing blue pool and white sparking fake trees and hanging basket chairs create an ambiance of an island resort somewhere. The sophisticated dessert cocktails add to this feeling. Try the Bounty cocktail--62 Dirham, or the Toblerone. If you like ice cream in a glass with some alcohol mixed in, this place is for you!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    43
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good for Drinks/ Bad for Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

It's tough for me to give a review to Siddharta as I have been there many times for drinks and LOVE the atmosphere outside by the pool deck. It's a very miami-esque scene with an ultra trendy crowd. Prices are slightly expensive, however, a great atmosphere and tight beats make up for it. The reason I have to give it 3 stars out of 5 is because I went for dinner with a group a couple weeks back and the service was not good at all. The tables are situated to welcome large groups, however, the staff wasn't very good at servicing large groups- it was confusing. Also, the food was just ok and plate sizes were small for the price. I would most certainly go back (and will) for cocktails, however, keep this one off your list for dinners (especially groups).

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very chic and relaxing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice place. White colored theme, with nice seats outdoors, bar and a pool. It was so hot, i really wish i could just jump into the pool. We had 1 drink sitting on the couch outdoors, within 30 mins ,everyone wanted to leave because it was tooo hot! so we hopped to the buddha bar right across from siddharta!! it was a nice drink though despite all the sweating!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Wonderful Place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Been there for the first time on June, i always heard about this Lounge.
The Venue is stunning and is the perfect place where enjoy a pre-dinner drink , by the pool, unfortunaly is not allowed to swim.
Need to underline the staff courtesy and the great mediterranean cusine, definetly we will come back soon because we saw they equipped the outdoor seating with air cooler.
Higly reccomend the Beef Tataki.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alwayssuperstylin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amaaaazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

What an amazing piece of work this venu is. Everything is super classy and chilled out.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siddharta also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Siddharta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siddharta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.