We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hues Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hues Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Hues Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Khaleej Road, Al Baraha | Corniche, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #208 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from 7th April to 13th April 2013 and our experience was very memorable . It is indeed one of the best Hotels that I have stayed in middle east.
The rooms are lavish and spacious and the cleanliness was very good and the cost per room is also not very much . I will highly recommend this Hotel for everyone . It is indeed an Amazing Experience to stay there .

I have requested for late check out prior to my check out date and the staff is very polite and helpful.
I would like to compliment the front desk staff name by Geneila Gimenez who attended to me few times during my stay in this hotel.
Ms Genneila had shown an excellent service and her professionalism and great customer service is to be commended .
I m looking forward to stay again in this hotel during my next trip to Dubai.

Regards
Murugaiah Rathakrishnan ( Rashnan)- Singapore

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for sharing us your moments of truth.

It is always a pleasure and more than happy to have you back with us in the very near future.

Please feel free to contact us for future requirements and we will always be glad to be of assistance.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    72
    26
    10
    14
See reviews for
27
65
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We spent 1 night at Hues boutique hotel, the hotel reception young staff was pretty disorganized i 'd say i expected more from a Dubai hotel.
The room was spotless, modern and very confortable bed !!
We did not have time to try the pool not restaurant but we had dinner and shisha at the Heritage village by the canal which was lovely, it is just 10m taxi ride from Hues boutique hotel.
You 'll have supermarket, bakery and fast food type restaurants just next door.
This boutique hotel is perfect for stopovers and business trip or a short leasure trip in Dubai :)
I would suggest you ask for a room with the corniche view on their highest floor.

This boutique hotel is def worth the money, it is actually very cheap for the quality and service they provide, knowing that hotels in Dubai are really expensive !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the menagement and whole team, we would like to thank you for your effort of sending us your feedback during your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure and honor to have you as one of our valuable guest and we are very much looking forward to have you back in the very near future.

Our team are more than happy to assist you with your future requirements and please feel free to contact us at anytime.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai uae
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Its a very good hotel good staff specially bellboy (filipino) and mark from front office or operator , and also staff from room service during night, room clean n modern style and very comfortable ,,, very good swimming pool and also aurora bar love to sit with my boyfriend cozy environment we enjoyed it . And one more free wifi it make my stay perfect:))

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for staying with us and really appreciate your effort of sending us your moments of truth.

It is always a pleasure to have you back in the very near future and for further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will be more than happy to assist you.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Being CEO of a SME I have passed Dubai many times between Europe and Asia/Africa without finding a really good hotel to meet my requirements at a reasonable rate. Now I believe I have found it. Good price and everything was so much better than what I usually get in Dubai. The free WIFI actually worked well! And you could use it for up to 3 devices (often a problem in Dubai). The staff was very helpful in a pleasant way. Breakfast very good. The room was well equipped - boutique style is perhaps not the businessman's preference, but when the rest is good, the only complaint I would have would be the chair in the room not having a back support which is needed when you have to work several hours. I look forward to be back when I pass Dubai next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for sending us your valuable feedback.

We will look into your suggestion and please feel free to contact us for your future requirements and will definitely very much willing and happy to be of assistance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

well overall everything thing perfect in this hotel . the rooms so clean and modern . the stuff so nice . the hotel have shuttle service , car parking , lovely gym
honestly im not try the food so i cannot judge . but the only major flow of this hotel is : all the departed airplanes from DXB passed over the hotel so .. imagine the noisy .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

On behalf of the management and whole team, we would like to thank you for sending us your moments of truth.

It is a pleasure of having you as one of our valuable guest and we are very much looking forward to have you, your family and friends back in the very near future.

Please feel free to contact us and we will be more than happy to assist you.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Negatives first. For a quick stay, the location did not seem the best. I only stayed over night and for where I wanted to go it was out of the way a bit.

Positives: Everything else. Room was huge (Was alone but was in a 2 single bed room) The staff, especially the bell boys were very nice. I cant remember his name, I forgot to write it down, but there was one guy who took my bags up to the room and when I came down was helping me on where I should go. The next night he was there again and I was waiting over 2 hours for my car to the airport, which I had pre-booked and was in and out doing his job, but always stopping to have a conversation with me.
The place was clean and very modern.

To stay again?. If it was for a longer period of time then definitely yes!!! If your there for a short time and your first time then maybe closer to the New Dubai?? But was close (not walking close) to the Deira shopping centre which is where the hop on hop off tours start from. Speak to someone who knows a lot about Dubai for a better idea on the location as I am probably not the best judge

On my trip it was the best one!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel!

Thank you for your effort of sharing us your experience and valuable feedback during your stay which will help us to improve our service.

For further information you may require and future assistance, please feel free to contact us at anytime and the team will be more than happy to assist you.

We are very much looking forward to have you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel is new and finished to an extremely high specification.The staff are mostly Oriental and extremely pleasant and helpful.The rooms are high tech with digital controls for lighting ,blinds etc and top quality toiletries
The price was extremely good but varied a lot depending who it was booked thru.Use one of the comparison sites to check for best rates.
CLose to Cruise port Dhs.40 in taxi. (USD12 ).
DIsadvantages..on flight path..didn't disturb sleep but rooftop bar/disco is partially no roof so noisy at times up there. Free WI-FI though temperamental ,new password required each day,very slow and wouldn-t update email...had to do that at Dubai Mall.Quite far from Downtown Dubai Dhs65 in Taxi. Hard to get taxi as Hotel is off main road ,new and small so Taxi drivers didn't'
iknow it.Had to phone hotel fm Taxi for directions.Asked for Ice bucket - charge of Dhs10.
Best way to get Downtown is Taxi to Radisson Blue on the Creek DHS12 and then walk to Union Station and then get the Metro -only Dhs 6.50.
One advantage of being out of tourist centre is that there were lots of cheap Local supermarkets nearby for soft drinks,tonic,water,snacks.
On departure,hotel is abt 20mins from airport even at 0800hrs .We asked to book taxi but hotel process in Dubai seems to be that you flag down taxis and what they arranged was more like private car and driver which was fine but cost Dhs80 which is probably at least double what an ordinary taxi would have cost. All in all happy with stay , good quality and price great compared with Beach hotels and big Chains.If you are staying a couple of nights per/post cruise and don-t mind a bit of travelling to/from the tourist attractions ,it's a great little hotel with very helpful/friendly staff.

Room Tip: I had 404 which was fine though at back of hotel so no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imelda R, Management at Hues Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Mr Colin,

Warm greetings from Hues Boutique Hotel and lovely to hear from you!

On behalf of the whole team and management, we would like to thank you for sharing us your feedback during your stay which will help us to improve our service.

We are very much looking forward of having you back in the very near future and please feel free to contact us anytime for any assistance and requirements and we are glad and more than happy to be of assistance.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hues Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hues Boutique Hotel

Address: Al Khaleej Road, Al Baraha | Corniche, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hues Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hues Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hues Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.