We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copthorne Airport Hotel Dubai

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubai
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copthorne Airport Hotel Dubai
Save
You added Copthorne Airport Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Airport Road, Casablanca Street, Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 13018, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed there as there was an extended stopover with Emirates. Good room and food. Good beds. Slept for a while and then caught the onward journey. Nice folks at the place. Shuttle very convenient. It was all paid by Emirates.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    157
    200
    67
    28
See reviews for
87
116
124
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Emirates Having got Us to Dubai in time to miss our connection to China, kindly put us in the Copthorne until the next days connecting flight.
The staff were very friendly
The buffet excellent
The bedroom very large and minus a lot of furniture as evidenced by the clean patches on the rock hard, nasty, yellowish carpet.
Emirates did not allow us to collect our luggage and with the paranoid hand luggage liquids thing we were minus all the usual showing stuff and toothpaste.
I called housekeeping and asked for shower gell 'no', shampoo 'no'' toothpaste again 'no', followed by 'you get nothing, if you want anything you must buy it from the shop in the hotel'.
Well that's a first for me. I was left feeling like a scrounger.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had the unfortunate surprise of this hotel whilst travelling with emirates. My complimentary voucher said the millennium, as arrived at the front desk I was presently informed I wold be actually staying in copthorne. The hotel seemed ok at first (it was complimentary) the lobby staff were a little to enthusiastic trying to get my bag of me so much so I carried it myself to calm the awkwardness down, the rooms were basic with dated decor and overpriced wifi, the room itself was not cleaned to a great standard and the sheets were dirty with a smell lingering in the air, the traffic noise from outside could be heard clearly even with the windows closed. The food was of a middle eastern nature, I would have liked a bit more variety after spending 4 months in the Middle East particularly at an international hotel. The hotel was full of large families with screaming children so if you want to relax between flights find an alternatives.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Emirates use this hotel as a stopover for the UK -Dubai-Australia route. They send a free shuttle bus both ways as well. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with large bathhroom,workspace and couch. Breakfast is excellent. Staff can't do enough to help you. The area around is pretty non descript and under a lot of development ( it's only 10 minutes from the airport)- but very convenient and comfy. Free internet and kettle in bedroom would be appreciated but still a very good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

As the name suggested, this hotel located very near to the Dubai Airport, about five minutes drive from the airport. This hotel provides complimentary shuttle service between the airport and hotel.

This luxury hotel has a huge lobby with restaurant, jewelry store, sundry store, tour desk and even a hair salon on the same lever.

Friendly staff at check in and helpful staff helped to bring my luggage up to the room. No complain about the service.

The room is huge and clear. With two single beds, a sofa with coffee table working desk and chair, refrigerator and a closet doesn't seem crowded at all! It also comes with safe and two bottles of water for free. The bed was comfortable and clean.

Bathroom was big with a bathtub, very basic amenities though.

One negative part about the hotel - Internet is not free and is very expensive AED100 for 24 hours! (About USD 33.3)

Overall, I am pretty pleased with this hotel and definitely is a good place to rest when you are in transit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were booked in by Emirates as a stopover to make a connecting flight on the day after our arrival in Dubai. Friendly staff, good food and a clean room. Close to the airport. A good stopover hotel if one is needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

When we missed our connection flight, Emirates put us up at this hotel for the night so we could catch the next available flight the following day. The hotel looks fantastic and the room itself is lovely but basic. The fridge is empty, there is no kettle and tea/coffee facilities but I guess you can't expect much when you are not paying :P

We had vouchers for breakfast, lunch and dinner which were all buffet and although the staff were friendly enough, it was like feeding time at the zoo. The choice wasn't great but we had to fight our way in to get any food but you can't blame the hotel for the way the other guests behave. There are good shops on the ground floor if you want to get jewellry or souvenirs so all in all its not a bad hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Copthorne Airport Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copthorne Airport Hotel Dubai

Address: Airport Road, Casablanca Street, Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 13018, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Number of rooms: 188

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copthorne Airport Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.