We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Creekside Hotel to your Saves list
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Almost perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Probably the best hotel I have ever been before. Perfect service, awesome breakfast buffet, good placement... Highly recommended!!
Probably the best hotel I have ever been before. Perfect service, awesome breakfast buffet, good placement... Highly recommended!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    217
    42
    19
    13
See reviews for
183
249
37
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love the sunset at the roof top! It's one of the best in Dubai. Amazing pool and nice seats up stars at "Cu-Ba".

I jush wished they had a bit of a better food selection there, but apart from that it's one of my favourite spots in Dubai.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

i stayed during a conference held at the same hotel and it is quite convenient. Close to the airport it takes less than 15 minutes to arrive. Nice and comfortable rooms not noisy at all despite the nearby highways. Restaurant and garden is also very good for dinner and relax

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My stay was about one year ago. Maybe some things have changed or improved already. Normally I start to mention and list the positive aspects of my stay first and then I add some criticsm, this time I decided to make it the other way around. Here are the things that I disliked: There is one pool available on the rooftop level, but at the time of my visit, it was summer and nobody wanted to use it, because there was not enough sun protection. On the other hand, there is a second pool on the ground floor level and this pool was crowded all the time, especially with families, so that I couldnt use it either. The biggest negative aspect was the breakfast : The choice and selection was really poor and was highly below the standard for a five-star hotel. Many items from the breakfast buffet were cold when served.
The staff must make sure, that all the hot food items from the buffet are covered all time carefully, to keep them warm and fresh and to avoid that e.g. dust or fibres of clothings etc.
come inside the food. That was an annoying issue. The staff of the breakfast restaurant definitely did not work with a high motivation or passion. They all just made their job and saw it as a duty.

Another negative aspect was, that there was some dust in the room, especially on the
furniture and in the cupboard there was a lot of dust. This just requires better
cleaning by the housekeeping. And finally,especially during the peak seasons the
prices of the room rates can be too high and are often kept on a high level.
We all want to get a certain value for our money when we travel, even if it is peak time or travellers season. I also wanted to see the club-lounge as a frequent traveller,
but the access even as a visitor was categorically declined during my stay,
giving me the explanation that the lounge is not included in my room rate,
so I have no right to see it. I do also really doubt sometimes, if the management of the hotel really takes the suggestions, feedback or complaints of the guests seriously.
This is just my opinon.

Now I am coming to all the aspects that I liked: The majority of the staff was very
friendly and helpful, this includes the concierge team, the security staff, the whole
front desk staff, the staff in all the food-oulets, the housekeeping, etc.
There was a friendly communication possible at any time and they all
assisted me, whenever I had a question or a problem, which is still not always
self-evident in the UAE unfortunately.

There are corners downstairs in the lobby area with sofas and books to read, work
and relax. One of this corner is the lobby café with nice staff, a comfortable seating,
tv- screens and many books and magazines to select. That gives a very positive
athmosphere and impression. Altogether, the whole hotel is still very new and modern
and it is in a very good shape and condition.
This includes all the food outlets and the rooms, which are all quite nice spacious and
offer a certain comfort and standard. In the rooms, as well as in all the hotels,
you can find some items and facilities of a classic five star hotel, mixed with some
facilities, which normally can be found in design-or boutique hotels or modern
hotels nowadays in the middle- and comfort-class sector. But I like this composition
and even if you find mixed elements in the hotel, it is all kept on a high standard of quality.

At least it is a change to the majority of five-star hotels, which are kept very sterile,
monotone and boring. The rooms are spacious, modern and well-equipped and have a fully equipped bathroom as well. For me they provide all a five star standard, even if they
contain many modern elements, which are quite unusual for many other five-star
Jumeirah hotels in general. All rooms have nice outview, either of the creek or of a
golf course and the airport or the Emirates training facilities which are all located
behind the hotel.

I also appreciated that there was the possibility to get a one-level upgrade by paying a very small supplement upon check-in. The rooftop pool has a fantastic bar with a very nice and attentive barkeeper and chef of the bar from Sri Lanka and nice staff. There are soft-drink beverages of the minibar included in the room rate as well, which makes the stay even more convenient and this is an innovative idea also for the hotel guests.

The location is very close to the airport, but every part of the city can be reached fast and easily. There is a hotel owned shuttle service also available.

Guests can use the facilities of the Jumeirah Mina A Salam hotel if they want, which is a quite good idea in general, but the problem is the big traffic to go there in Dubai and the big traffic even inside of Jumeirah area.

Finally, I would say that this is a very modern five star hotel. Some things are still improvable, whcih can be annoying for the guests. And especially during the peak time the room rates can get too high on certain dates, which makes the hotel less attractive. I give a "very good" rating with the option to get an "extraordinary good" rating on my next visit.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and they all provide a high standard in quality, the rooms with a view of the cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Hotel must be highly commended for its staff training. It has to have the nearest to perfect balance of friendliness, with not a hint of either over familiarity or "saccharin" (have a nice day), from all levels of staff I've come across. It made for a very pleasent stay.

A good location 5 mins taxi from the airport and handy for old town or Dubai Mall etc. The Metro stop is a few mins walk.

If you have any issues with heights or vertigo, choose carefully! The open 8 floor foyer, glass elevator and open walkway on the 7th floor took a bit of getting used too!! The high tech lighting system needs a PhD to worked it out - until you find the "all off" switch is in the phone console.

Lovely stay, excellent breakfast. Well recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Trip Advisor.

Your complimenting remarks regarding the high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues were a delight to read. It is indeed gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

On behalf of the entire team, we do hope to see you back with us sometime in the hopefully not too distant future and look forward to that day.

Yours sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Took a weekend break at this funky modern hotel. The art collection is spectacular, such a hidden gem.

The rooms ultra modern with nice views of the grounds. The upstairs pool was child free and a nice respite.

Dined in blue flame which was another hidden gem. It's seems not enough is known about this hotel.

Great little city getaway with a resort feel

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned again here to relax in the sun. We definitely weren't disappointed. Breakfasts were great lots of choice. Staff were lovely and some remembered us from our last two visits. To mention a few Apple,Jessica and James on the Nomad bar. Very accommodating and great to chat to thank you guys for your company. We ended our holiday with a brunch in the grounds. They do them every Friday around £50 per person but well worth it the choice of food was amazing from sushi to burgers to roast turkey and lamb and gorgeous desserts and also as much as you wanted to drink in three hours! You have to book in advance as they are very popular.
Thank you to everyone who looked after us we will be back soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.