We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for Couples” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Creekside Hotel to your Saves list
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3 nights, pay for 2
Ranked #53 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great stay for Couples”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We are Dubai residents and familiar with most of the hotels in the city and this is a quiet favourite. Not ostentatious like some Dubai hotels, just relaxing and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, and technologically modern. Huge rain showers, speakers in the bathroom and deep red decor with Japanese touches make for a romantic stay. Swift check in, fast room service. Prices are good, I would recommend to young couples.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your overwhelming feedback and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We were really happy to hear that you have enjoyed stay with us, considering our hotel to be relaxing, comfortable and modern at the same time. I also appreciate you highlighting the room features and customer service provided particularly by our room service and front office colleagues.

It was a pleasure having you and thank you for recommending us and for considering Jumeirah Creekside Hotel your favourite in Dubai.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    213
    42
    19
    13
See reviews for
183
248
37
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mackay
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Reasonable hotel which is handy for the airport. Easy connections to the city and plenty of transport available. Restaurants were ok and a very good spa with particularly nice staff. Only criticism is given incorrect information by concierge...Would stay elsewhere if visiting again.

Room Tip: Close to the Irish village which has live music late into the night during holiday period so recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

My sincere appreciation for your kind comments about our restaurants, The Akaru Spa and our professional colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for.

All guest comments are valuable to us, therefore I appreciate you bringing to my attention the fact that you have been given incorrect information by our colleagues at the concierge. I apologize for the inconvenience and rest assured that we will investigate on the matter and work on the point you have kindly highlighted, to ensure that we deliver the best service possible to our guests.

Despite the misgivings you have mentioned, we hope that these will not hinder you from coming back to our property in the nearest future as we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times while stopping in Dubai for business. The hotel is very close to the Dubai Airport… less than a five minute taxi ride. It has a great modern, contemporary decor (which is nice, because a lot of the hotels near the airport are very old and stodgy). All the staff are very friendly. All the rooms all seem to be a little different, but all are laid out well, very comfortable…with great showers! Also, the breakfast buffet at the hotel is amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us.

Your warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team were a delight to read.

On behalf of the entire team we do hope to see you back with us very soon.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Had a 24hr lay over in Dubai for a meeting and stayed at the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, the Hotel is an excellent choice if you want luxury and to be close to Dubai Airport. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious with all the latest in push button techno from opening your curtains to room service! The hotel has a fantastic restaurant called the Blue Flame which is a must if you want to enjoy a good dinner and wine, on the 8th floor is another nice place to relax with a good view over the city skyline and a cuban style bar and small lap pool.

The breakfast was first class and catered for all tastes...

For business you have a great business center facility and the wifi all over the hotel is very good, all in all an excellent hotel to stay with pleasent and helpful staff and will be my choice again for a short lay over in Dubai.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, highlighting the room features, Blue Flame Restaurant, Cu-ba Bar and the Business Center. It is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review.

I am happy to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

amazing hotel very big room , internet , excellent service , nice breakfast , the area is very nice , we loved it a lot the staff are wonderful very caring ,intertainment for kids ,,, will sure stay here again at my next visit

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Jumeirah Creekside Hotel!

Many thanks for the great review, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am also delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time i stay in this amazing hotel and the service provided is getting better and better.
The staff team are really great , helpful and cheerful.

Though i was here for couple of days only but the services provided were considered as wow.

Thank you,
Hubab

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for posting a review with regards to your recent stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at this hotel just before Christmas. We specifically chose a hotel close to the airport because we had an early flight out the next day. We were very pleased with the customer service we received by everyone in the hotel. It is a luxurious hotel that is well maintained. We only had breakfast here-it was a very diverse spread and the waiters and waitresses were delightful.
It is 5 minutes from the airport and around 20 minutes to Dubai Mall. We used taxis although i do believe there is a shuttle that runs.
Wi-fi works well and there is also a business centre available to guests.
The only thing i wished was different was the temperature of the water of the shower-at its hottest it was still just warm. However in the evening i made use of the big bathtub and the temperature there was perfect.
My favourite aspect of this hotel is the 24hr check in policy. Our flight into Dubai was early and being able to get into our room and shower and get ready for the day was definitely appreciated.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I sincerely appreciate that you have chosen us amongst all of the hotels available in Dubai and I am very pleased to read that we have not failed you in terms of the high customer service provided by our colleagues and that the 24-hour stay service was convenient for you.

I have also noted your feedback regarding the water temperature. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and rest assured that I have personally passed your feedback to our Director of Engineering, in order to address the issue that you have kindly brought to my attention.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for recommending us on Trip Advisor. I, on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.