We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Creekside Hotel to your Saves list
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
west mids
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Amazing service as soon as we stepped out of the car!! Efficient and friendly staff in all areas of the hotel!!
Room was large and spacious with great facilities!! Free mini bar and the fruit and chocolate every afternoon was a nice touch.
The location was perfect minutes from airport and ten mins to downtown Dubai. We went to wild wadi and jumeirah beach for the day and the free shuttle bus only took about half hour which was worth doing as it was just fabulous going there for the day!!! Sunbathing overlooking the Burj was magnificent and really relaxing!!
What I couldn't get over was just how fantastic the staff are and how hard working and service orientated they all were in every area of the hotel!!
Overall we had a fab 3 nights and I would return here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to express our gratitude to you for posting a review with regards to your recent stay at the Jumeirah Creekside Hotel. It is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We are happy to learn that you would like to return to stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    217
    42
    19
    13
See reviews for
183
249
37
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spent 1night at the hotel last week. It is very nicely decorated. The room is very spaciuos and modern. It is very nice. The bathroom is very well equipped. The location of the hotel is great being walking distance to the Village where you can find many restaurants. The internet is included and the bed was really confortable. Unfortunately, in the morning i took my shower without hot water. This is very disappointing for an hotel like this and considering the very high price tag. There is a gym and a nice pool but i didnt have time to use them.

Room Tip: Take a room on a higgh floor to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the location of our hotel very convenient. I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the modern design of our rooms and the complimentary Wi-Fi Internet.

We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the water temperature and we do appreciate that you brought this issue to our attention. I truly hope you will regard this experience as an isolated case rather than the norm and not a representation of the high standards we strive to achieve. I want to assure you that we will strive to work on the improvement point that you have kindly highlighted and will take the precautions needed to avoid such incidents in the future.

Despite the misgiving you have mentioned, we hope that this will not hinder you from coming back to our property so that you can fully enjoy and utilize all our amenities and facilities.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights B&B. Rooms were large, spacious, modern and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Roof pool was stunning, with superb views across to Downtown Dubai. Breakfast selection was vast so something for everyone.

Located close to the airport, however far enough that no airport noise can be heard. Free shuttle service available to Dubai Mall and Wild Wadi (at Jumeriah Beach resort). Complimentary Wild Wadi tickets also available. Dubai Metro also close by, only a 5-10 minute walk.

A quick tip. While at the time of our stay the soft drinks in the room were free, water was very expensive to buy around the hotel and there is a small shop just a short walk up the road that is substantially less expensive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service.

Related to the price of the water in our outlets, please note that alternatively, we offer complimentary water in all the rooms, as well as coffee and tea making facilities.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Booked for a week bed and breakfast, lovely room, great breakfast, wonderful staff, great stay! shuttle worked well and complementary entry to wild wadi and madinat beach wonderful, would definitely stay again and would certainly recommend to friends!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the great review; I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for all your warm acknowledgements and for recommending Jumeirah Creekside Hotel on Trip Advisor.

I sincerely appreciate your complimentary remarks regarding your stay, our services and incredible colleagues and I am delighted to read that you will return to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 17th - 27th August 2013
Great hotel
Many of the existing 5-star hotels in Dubai are starting to look a little old-fashioned and this hotel is just what the place needs.
It was the first time we stayed with Jumeirah, this was in August 2013. 10 nights it was a surprise for my family. This is a great modern design, sumptuously large rooms Very nicely done industrial design Atrium with glass Lift. We arrived and were greeted by employees, who followed us to the reception. 1 employee (Katherine Azul) showed us to are room, from the time we arrived to we got to are room it only took 15 mins. The room was on the 4th floor it was enormous, with access to all the facilities pool, gym Club Lounge etc. (Jumeirah Beach, Free admission to Wild Wadi) which was absolutely fantastic and incredibly. Nice roof deck bar. Nothing to dislike about this hotel, and what a bargain if you plan to take the family to Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach,
The Concierge staffs were excellent and the lovely they were very helpful with advice on booking for tours. Every single staff member was fantastic in every way, they couldn't have been more helpful, the staff at the restaurant were very kind and a great breakfast!
Helpful staff in August 17th - 27th August 2013
Mohammed = bus shuttle Driver My kids loved him very very Helpful.
Security Stuff = Mustafa very kind man very helpful
Jossy = Very helpful
Muazam = big help from him, Very Helpful
Cleaner on the 4th floor = my kids loved him and he was very patient with my kids !!
(Katherine Azul) very helpful would call regular for advise and being helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel during your recent visit to Dubai. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Dubai and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

It is indeed gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues, who impressed you with their attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am also happy to hear that you have enjoyed the modern design of the hotel, the room, the facilities and the breakfast at Nomad Restaurant.

Once again thank you for your wonderful remarks and for recommending us on Trip Advisor. I, on behalf of the entire team look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed for a couple nights on the way to Europe. We read a few reviews about this hotel before we went, all excellent. Whopping sized rooms, clean with the "marble" effect, very friendly staff with lots of "give-a-ways" like the non alcoholic stuff in the mini bar and in the bath room, and of course the place is close to the airport. The niggles we had with the rooms was the noisy air-conditioner which was turned off for some of the night. We woke up about 04:30 in the morning sweating in a stifling room (temp outside in the high 30's at the time). Then at 05:00 the Mosque down the road would start up, even though there is double glazed windows. The labelling for the lights and electric curtain switches was also a concern. (reading lights come on when you want to close the curtains, room lights come on when TV is turned off, etc).The other thing was on the last night we had an early flight and had to have a shower at 06:00. The shower was cold. (Not really a problem in this climate). Would I stay there again? You bet I would!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience and observations following your stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

My sincere appreciation for your kind comments regarding the design of our rooms and the excellent service provided by our incredible colleagues.

I also appreciate you bringing the issues that you have experienced to my attention. We are truly sorry that you found the functionality of our rooms frustrating, we will make sure to arrange one of our colleagues to take you through the in room control panel on your next visit.

I have also noted your feedback regarding the water temperature and the noisy air conditioner. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that we will strive to work on the improvement points that you have kindly highlighted in order for us to ensure that we deliver the best service possible to our guests.

We are delighted that you would like to return to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back so you can fully enjoy and utilize all our amenities and facilities.


Sincerely,

Charles E M Clark
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed at JCH from November 7-11, 2013 and had a really good time there. Below are the Pro's and Con's regarding the hotel.

Pros:
1. Excellent Room with ample space and modern outlook and decor. The bathroom amenities were the highlight of the stay.
2. Housekeeping was excellent as they cleaned the room twice daily and made it absolutely spotless. They also left a Patchi chocolate every time which was a very god gesture.
3. In room dining was good with burgers and ice-cream the highlight.
4. Pool & pool service was amazing.
5. Very good location and just 10 mins walk to GGICO metro station.

Cons:
1. The water temperature in the shower area was absolutely pathetic as it was always cold. All other areas of the bathroom has ample hot water, but the shower always had running cold water which was difficult for me to have a bath in the morning.
2. Breakfast was average and I really don’t know what people rave about JCH breakfast. There were hardly any spicy items on the menu and even the cold cuts were limited. I have had better breakfast at less luxury hotels then JCH.
3. The bathroom amenities were void of any toothpaste and when inquired JCH informed me that they don’t have any and I should buy it from the store near the hotel.

Room Tip: Deluxe & Premier Rooms are worth every penny. Ask for a corner room facing Garhoud
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.