We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Creekside Hotel to your Saves list
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My mom and I spent a view days in Dubai. I must first start off by saying that this hotel is literally 5 minutes from the airport. The hotel charged us 150 dharams from airport to the hotel. Being in a strange country for the first time we thought we will rather be safe and use that. It s a rip off. You can rather catch a cab and all the cabs have meters and it was about 18 dharams to get from the hotel back to the airport. Use the cabs they are very safe and we were two women traveling alone. The hotel itself is excellent with the most comfortable bed I ever slept in! the mini bar was complimentary which was lovely. We enjoyed the high tech stuff like opening the curtains with the buttons by the bedside and the free wi-fi. It is about 25 minutes away from the beaches though. They do have free shuttle service but we hardly used that we just used the cabs because it was cheap and convenient as the shuttled have specific times they go and come. There is a fantastic Irish village joined to the hotel grounds, lively atmosphere and a variety of restaurants to choose from. We ate there on two occasions. We also enjoyed the free tickets to the wild wadi park and the Al Madinat beach. You only get one ticket per stay however. If you really want the whole beach experience then this hotel is not for you. It is in a business district and not on the creek at all. The friendliness and the service of the staff however blew us away. We had very overcast weather and the one day it rained all day.

Do the hop on hop off bus tour. Best way to see the whole of Dubai and you need about 2 days to do everything properly. We also did the desert safari camp with Fun Tours. That was absolutely fantastic and a must do if you want an authentic desert experience.

Room Tip: We ahd a room on the 8th floor same level as the Cuba bar and pool very convenient and we enjoyed ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complementing review of your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience in a very detailed way.

I am also delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us all in all.

Once again thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor and certainly look forward welcoming you back in the near future

Sincerely

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    247
    55
    24
    16
See reviews for
207
298
40
197
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wonderful hotel near the Dubai Airport, few rooms facing the Airport we can enjoy the Take off of Emirates Flights, other side is creek view, there is 2 pool 1 in 8th floor with cuba bar from the pool u can view the lobby, 2nd pool in the ground floor close to the resturant, whole hotel concept is Red u can see every where red color, std room is large in size have 2 single sofas and separate reading table, Lily coffee machine mine bar with complimentry soft drinks, wonderful full bathroom with separate rain shower and and the bathtub, worth paying

Room Tip: Good to Stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I sincerely appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your personal experience from your visit and that you’ve highlighted so many positive elements during your stay.

I am thrilled to know that you were happy with the facilities and services providedWe pride ourselves in delivering a unique experience for all our guests and I am therefore delighted that we were successful in achieving this for you.

Thank you again for sharing your comment and for recommending us in Trip Advisor. We certainly look forward having you again at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.


Sincerely

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern UK
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Dubai does great hotels. We all know that. From the large chains to bespoke, all are formidable.

The new Creekside was recommended by a friend, and he was right. Up to date ambience, super staff and a feeling of comfort from the minute one walks through the doors.

I had a 'standard' room. Enormous bath (unlike the stingy buckets you find in the USA). A Gene Kelly type shower. Very good toiletries.

The bed was comfortable (well, it's a new hotel). Decent coffee machine with capsules. Great thought had been put into the room design. Almost Nordic in presentation.

Quite a long walk to breakfast, but worth it. Choice of juice is not wide, but all else was there, including the sort of meat that an English man enjoys! Coffee was superb. Service, even for a buffet was discrete and courteous.

I was there on business, so checking out the neighbourhood was not an option. Many trips staying at nearby hotels have made the area familiar to me, and as other writers have reported, the hotel is well placed for exploration.

For me, after a long day, nothing could be better than to amble to the Irish Village for some 'dark' refreshment and typical food. On the other hand, the 'Aviator Club' in the hotel is very good. When I went in April, several beers were off and, unless you liked wheat beer, the choice was limited.

As a genuine recommendation, I'm returning this weekend and I will be staying there again.

Thanks.

Room Tip: View of Creek if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your complimenting review of your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed the hotel facilities and services and it is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of service that Jumeirah is renowned for.

Once again thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor, your comments are important to us and your feedback is much appreciated.

I, along with the entire team look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future

Sincerely

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We arrived at Creekside in less than 7 minutes from the airport. While a 15+ minute cab ride from the Malls, Burj Khalifa, etc we truly enjoyed our location. Next door were nearly 20 restaurants for ease. Dubai is not for the feint of wallet though you can enjoy it like we did by shopping internet specials. We understood this hotel had been open less than a year (and everyone you asked had a different time frame though we settled on "about 7 months") and there were a few bugs being worked out. Dubai is amazing for its technology yet our cards stopped working for our floor in the elevators. We went through three cards and finally the manager had to come and activate the floor for us to return to our room.
The room itself was well appointed though remember you are in a different country/culture from your own and there is nearly always a learning curve. The water closet had a single dim light which was disconcerting for an American. The design of the lights, switches and plugs by the beds were clearly oriented for a queen or king and this room had two twins or doubles and so the placement was very off. Internet was quick and reliable. We were enjoying our visit so much we never even turned on the tv so cannot report back on anything there. The "make-up" table and mirror are in the room and I did not discover the blow dryer until the last day though it was not a big deal.
Every late afternoon staff visits the rooms and offers dates, cheese and chocolates - a very nice touch. The morning meals in Nomad were superb though on our last day the service began to suffer and lack and tables were dirty. It was the only time we had to request our check. There is a "happy hour" at Cu-ba rooftop offering a great view and that fun lap pool which extends over the lobby on the 8th floor. Short thrill though worth it.
The overall design of the hotel was quite modern and exciting though it was hard to hear that the worn couches in the lobby were 50,000 each and already worn. Same for the Cu-ba lounges - already stained and worn in less than a year. Hopefully the next iteration will utilize more hardy fabrics.
The staff overall was exceedingly helpful and of course in a city like this we never met a local. Everyone we dealt with in our week stay was from some other country. The weather during our stay did not dictate that we spend time IN the pools though note there were very attentive lifeguards at all times.
Completely enjoyable and I would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Creekside really means highway side. We faced the Mosque one block away and enjoyed the calls to pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Having been to Dubai a number of times and stayed at the Jumeirah Beach hotel & Atlantis, we decided to try this hotel for a change. The previous reviews were right, the hotel was excellent. We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of May 2013. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is ultra modern and the rooms are really nice. We stayed in a superior room on the 9th floor and it was huge. It had all the mod cons including a iPod docking station, electric curtains, coffee machine and a soft drinks mini bar which was stocked daily free of charge. We also liked the trolley which came round each evening with chocolates, fresh fruit, cheeses etc. There are 2 pools (main pool and rooftop), both were nice. There was also a relaxation suite which had a sauna, steam room, plunge pool and jacuzzi. The hotel is in a great location only 10mins from the airport and Dubai Mall by taxi. Only 25-30mins in a taxi from The walk on JBR and Emirates Mall. The Irish village is located at the back of the hotel, just a short walk through the hotel garden, great food & entertainment. Breakfast choice in the hotel was good and we liked that it was served from 6.30-11am. Overall a great hotel in a great location. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback and thank you for your continuous loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel.

Sincerely

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for a week with friends who were on a business trip. It is a new hotel conveniently placed near the airport..10 mins in a cab. Welcoming staff. The very generous rooms are high end executive. Designated desk area with sockets for lap tops/mobiles..good for the executive. Emperor sized beds and touch screen pads to operate all facilities... Lighting, curtains, tv and surround sound. Complimentary soft drinks bar with tea and coffee machine. Fabulous rain shower and large bathroom...my room overlooked the Irish Village which could be heard in the evening so probably annoying if you were looking for an early night but it does stop at midnight. Proximity to the Irish Village might be good for a weary businessman who fancies a guiness and a steak pie for a change.There is a lovely roof top bar for a sundowner after work or coming back from shopping or the beach. Breakfast is fabulous...everything you might want is there...also good for a breakfast meeting. The pool area is a bit tight but the pool is great. There is a courtesy coach to the malls and the beach...word of warning, the last stop is the beach so you might be quicker in a cab. You do get a complimentary day at any jumeirah beach hotel...nice if on business and you have time for a breather...all in all a very well run and efficient hotel.

Room Tip: If you think you need to get to sleep before midnight then ask for one of the quietest rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your complementing review during your stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside.

My sincere appreciation of your kind comments about the hotel facilities and services that we provided.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Once again thank you for taking the time in posting your review on Trip Advisor. I certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in future.

Sincerely

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here with the family for a week. The rooms are very spacious and the facilities excellent. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service to various attractions, including their beach hotel, Wild Wadi, Dubai Mall, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and posting on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Jumeirah Creekside and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.