We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potential to becoming a great hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Creekside Hotel to your Saves list
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Potential to becoming a great hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Great location, great room, small bathroom but quite functional. Complimentary mini bar that serves soft beverages. There was an afternoon complimentary service offering selections of sweets, bread sticks, Pringles, etc. Nice touch! Two entrances/exit so it was convenient. In room facilities are excellent. Service can definitely improve, I understand that it just opened. Check-in time took more than the usual and the gentleman that checked me in seemed to be on training but he did try to recover. Was given a room and escorted but the room key didn't work. Was re-assigned another room. Was disappointed with the attitude of Ruby in the aviation club when I asked about prices/rates. She could be more friendlier in responding. Ordered for beverage and whiskey was served in a tall glass. My room AC was on and off so bit warm. Will definitely come back but will allow the teething period to pass.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for corner room so it can be quieter. The noise from the hallway can be heard inside your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, and for being one of our very first guests at the hotel. We were happy to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel.

I appreciate that you have taken the time to give us a detailed note of the service-related shortcomings that you experienced during your time with us. The hotel is still in its soft opening stage and we are currently improving on our various service aspects. Please allow me to assure you that we make every effort to correct these, and maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for allowing me this opportunity to address your comments. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    217
    42
    19
    13
See reviews for
183
248
37
178
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed in this property on their first official operating day, Hotel enjoys modern architecture and superb amenities as you may expect from Jumeirah brand specially in Dubai, however rooms are beautifully decorated and using sophisticated electronic amenities which may bring more comfort to your stay. I have used their roof top bar and also their Blue Fire, both were nice and staff did their best to make sure everything is going smoothly although they had limited service operations. Overall my stay was comfort and enjoyable. May recommend this hotel for business travelers and couples.

Room Tip: I stayed in their standard category room which was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, acknowledging the efforts of our team members, and for being one of our very first guests at the hotel. We were happy to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to the new team to maintain and better the standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for allowing me this opportunity to address your comments. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best regards,

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London uk
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Great service being offered by everyone especially Katy in the Cuba bar with only a few issues. (pool on the roof not yet filled, no knowledge by some staff of Jumeriah Summer Flavours offer, soon sorted by supervisor)
Still some building work but not disturbing the rooms. Mostly landscaping and the ballroom on the lower levels.
Taxi drivers need telling to go to Aviation Club but easy access from there to lobby.
Free Wi-fi working well in hotel but poor service on roof terrace.
Rooms inc bathrooms very stylish with jaunty angles and a red and chocolate colour scheme. Amazing themed carpets which get pointed out by every employee, and some stylish art in the public areas.
If you can get a good opening offer this is a great opportunity to take advantage of the Summer Flavours offer and experience a stylish new hotel in this part of Dubai.

Room Tip: Only standard rooms open so far but 5th floor room very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jumeirah C, General Manager at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, and for being the first guest to do so. I was delighted to read that your overall impression of the both the property and service was favorable, and in particular that you identified Katy as a standout employee. I totally agree.

Rest assured that the poor Wi-Fi service on the roof terrace has now been resolved, and that we have full coverage around the pool. We have also put in place a taxi awareness campaign to improve the visibility of our property within this important community.

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for allowing me this opportunity to address your comments. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Best regards,

Klaus Assmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Creekside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Creekside Hotel

Address: Road Al Garhoud Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Creekside Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Dubai, just moments away from the international airport, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel is a contemporary lifestyle destination and feautres a dedicated Arts and Cultural Program.Set amongst verdant green grounds, Jumeirah Creekside Hotel seamlessly fuses the grace of a distinguished country club with all the luxuries of a modern city hotel. Jumeirah Creekside Hotel distils the heritage of Dubai’s Creek with the distinct flair of Jumeirah’s high standards in luxury and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Creekside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Creekside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.