We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Family Friendly Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 0, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Family Friendly Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent 7 nights at this hotel in June 2014. On our previous visit to Dubai we had stayed at The Atlantis. Although the Ramada Plaza may not have the glitz and glamour of The Atlantis, it more than made up for that with the very warm welcome and friendly staff.
We had interconnecting executive rooms which were furnished to an exceptionally high standard. The cleanliness of the whole complex was excellent. The cleaning staff are very helpful.
The food was of a high standard with plenty of choice. The location is superb - situated in a very vibrant area with lots of restaurants dotted about The Walk and the Marina. In fact, this is in contrast to The Atlantis which is a little bit remote.
We would recommend this hotel to anybody whether travelling on business, as a couple or as a family.
This is excellent value for money, but retains a luxury feel.
A special mention to the Concierge Rama. Also, to the dining room staff Shankar, Lalit, Haja, Ashwin and Anoop - who are all extremely attentive and helpful. They are a credit to the hotel.

All in all - highly recommended to anybody wanting to depart from the 5* merry-go-round - but not sacrifice on quality.

Room Tip: Floor 17 is the executive floor. Worth paying extra for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bally G,

It is so nice to hear that you had a pleasurable visit to the Ramada Plaza. You have highlighted all of the aspects and facilities which make the hotel so very special. We are extremely proud of our Workmanship of 'I am Committed to Creating Caring Experience' training, so it is especially delightful to read that the team at Ramada Plaza went the extra mile to make your stay even more memorable. We try our best to give you the best service at the best price possible and we really appreciate that you value all our efforts. We are all thankful for your comments, in particular to Rama and the restaurant team. Please let us know when you are due back to Dubai as we would be delighted to make your reservation and ensure another great stay.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    183
    49
    25
    10
See reviews for
169
144
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We got a two bedroom suite at the Ramada with a view of Dubai Marina. The master bedroom with king size bed was huge! The second bedroom with twin beds was very nice too. We had a large kitchen, a dining area, and a living room. The balcony was small, but I liked the glass wall to keep my little 22 month old girl safe. It also had 2 full bathrooms with bathtubs and a half bath. It was so big, my little girl could run laps in the place! It was super clean and comfortable for our 4 day stay. The staff was very friendly and patient when we needed extra help finding the place due to lots of construction in Dubai. The most amazing part is the delicious Brazilian restaurant on the 35th floor. The best food we have eaten since moving to the U.A.E. one year ago. I highly recommend this hotel. Very comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a suite. It was as big as an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for posting a wonderful review of your 4 days stay at Ramada Plaza. We are pleased you enjoyed all of our amenities, from our suites to our services. Our two-bedroom is great for family or even 4 adults and 2 kids who wish to share as they are more spacious and comfortable and have a fabulous Marina/sea view. We are also very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy the authentic Brazilian-Fogueira restaurant in a stunning setting, next time try the Speakeasy American Bar & Restaurant themed bar. Above all, the Team and I would like to thank you for your exceptional comments on the service that they provided, as this is always one of our top priorities. We really hope to see you and your family soon and please do not hesitate to contact us and we will take care of any requests you may have.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First impression was bad when I was just trying to make a booking for dinner one week before . I have spoken at that time to more than 6 people and everyone was giving me a different answer finally I made the booking . But on the day I came there was no booking for my dinner and the have almost made it as it is my problem.
Second the hotel shouldn't be 4 stars it's max 3 stars, the Entrance for the hotel is horrible the lobby well there is none it's just the desk to check in.
Finally the room . A horrible smell like sewers in the room , not when I first came in it was in my second day maybe they have a way of hiding it .
All over don't be fooled that it's a hotel in the JBR because it is actually at the end and on the otherwise where u can not see anything don't burn your money

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Zayegh,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am very sorry if there were aspects of your stay which you did not enjoy and also for any confusion regarding your restaurant booking. Our restaurants are quite busy and we, of course, welcomed all guests to join in for dinner or Iftar. It is unfortunate that there may not have been seating available in that particular area in which you wished to sit and I am sorry if that was not to your satisfaction. Thanks to your other comments, I can assure you that it has been passed on to the relevant departments and action will be taken where needed.b I do hope that you are able to reconsider and stay with us again soon, please do contact us when you decide to visit us in the future and I will be more than happy to assure that your stay with us is a memorable one.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good facilities if you are on business in Dubai. Looking over the Marina. You would be disappointed if you were on holiday as there are many hotels with better pools and facilities. However, for a few nights great. Priced fairly and one of the hotels that always seem to have deals on the internet. A short walk to Marina Mall, giving you most of what you need. Next to JBR which is the main street along the front for restaurants, so something for everyone.

Room Tip: Business NOT Holiday. Pay an extra few pounds to get a room looking over the Marina. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear AndyEgan,

We appreciate your feedback to enable us to address the issues and work on providing the amazing service our valued guest visit us for. Truly, we are in such a wonderful location with a veritable hive of activity, Marina or JBR, is a beachfront promenade that hosts a variety of shops, restaurants and cafes. We hope to welcome you back in the near future whether it is for holiday or business. Should you decide, please reach out to us directly and we will be sure to provide the best available rate since you will be a repeat guest.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I Suggest this hotel for family. All rooms are big. they have good restaurants. There is a bar inside hotel. You can access the Beach easily. You can rent umbrella and some other swimming items from the counter in ground floor. You can request for View also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear CyrilTomMathew,

I'm delighted that you had a great stay and felt that Ramada Plaza is a good choice for the family. We are glad you opted for the reasonable beach package with beach bag, mat and umbrella etc. We hope that you and your friends will return sooner than later since you are a short hop away in JBR, please email us so that we can ensure the very best in accommodations.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We loved the Appartment we had rented for 5 nights.. All was perfect, the location, the service, staff and the bar and restaurant .. Only one drawback.. The pool was too small for the size of the hotel and quiet a walk if you wanna go to the pool.. Apart from spa facilities all was good ...

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jawahar74,

It was a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking time to share your positive review. We are very lucky with our location and pride ourselves with the quality of service and attention we give to all our guests. I'm sorry about the size of our pool however, we hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again. If you have any special requests or queries before your next stay, please feel free to get in touch with us as we would be more than happy to assist.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Spent the Easter here with family and friends. We booked the 4bedroom apartment (we were a party of 8 adults and 5kids- 4 families). Our apartment had the view of the beach. The food was good and housekeeping was fair as well. Breakfast buffet was good and the outside bar was also nice with drinks and shisha.. Nice hotel apartment.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear olu o,

Thank you for your superb review and also for choosing to spend your Easter trip with us. We pride ourselves on being able to welcome all different sizes of families to the hotel and strive to deliver an excellent service to ensure all guests are comfortable and relaxed. We do have a talented team in the outlets and happy to read that you enjoyed the food and great ambiance, our team cater to each individual guests needs. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us further with any queries you may have, we would be more than happy to assist.

Best Wishes,
Alper can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Address: Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 0, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 483 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.