We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 0, United Arab Emirates (The Marina)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Earn 500 BPS
Ranked #113 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Bad experience ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

First impression was bad when I was just trying to make a booking for dinner one week before . I have spoken at that time to more than 6 people and everyone was giving me a different answer finally I made the booking . But on the day I came there was no booking for my dinner and the have almost made it as it is my problem.
Second the hotel shouldn't be 4 stars it's max 3 stars, the Entrance for the hotel is horrible the lobby well there is none it's just the desk to check in.
Finally the room . A horrible smell like sewers in the room , not when I first came in it was in my second day maybe they have a way of hiding it .
All over don't be fooled that it's a hotel in the JBR because it is actually at the end and on the otherwise where u can not see anything don't burn your money

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Zayegh,

Thank you for your constructive feedback. I am very sorry if there were aspects of your stay which you did not enjoy and also for any confusion regarding your restaurant booking. Our restaurants are quite busy and we, of course, welcomed all guests to join in for dinner or Iftar. It is unfortunate that there may not have been seating available in that particular area in which you wished to sit and I am sorry if that was not to your satisfaction. Thanks to your other comments, I can assure you that it has been passed on to the relevant departments and action will be taken where needed.b I do hope that you are able to reconsider and stay with us again soon, please do contact us when you decide to visit us in the future and I will be more than happy to assure that your stay with us is a memorable one.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    203
    61
    29
    10
See reviews for
190
159
26
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Good facilities if you are on business in Dubai. Looking over the Marina. You would be disappointed if you were on holiday as there are many hotels with better pools and facilities. However, for a few nights great. Priced fairly and one of the hotels that always seem to have deals on the internet. A short walk to Marina Mall, giving you most of what you need. Next to JBR which is the main street along the front for restaurants, so something for everyone.

Room Tip: Business NOT Holiday. Pay an extra few pounds to get a room looking over the Marina. worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear AndyEgan,

We appreciate your feedback to enable us to address the issues and work on providing the amazing service our valued guest visit us for. Truly, we are in such a wonderful location with a veritable hive of activity, Marina or JBR, is a beachfront promenade that hosts a variety of shops, restaurants and cafes. We hope to welcome you back in the near future whether it is for holiday or business. Should you decide, please reach out to us directly and we will be sure to provide the best available rate since you will be a repeat guest.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I Suggest this hotel for family. All rooms are big. they have good restaurants. There is a bar inside hotel. You can access the Beach easily. You can rent umbrella and some other swimming items from the counter in ground floor. You can request for View also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear CyrilTomMathew,

I'm delighted that you had a great stay and felt that Ramada Plaza is a good choice for the family. We are glad you opted for the reasonable beach package with beach bag, mat and umbrella etc. We hope that you and your friends will return sooner than later since you are a short hop away in JBR, please email us so that we can ensure the very best in accommodations.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We loved the Appartment we had rented for 5 nights.. All was perfect, the location, the service, staff and the bar and restaurant .. Only one drawback.. The pool was too small for the size of the hotel and quiet a walk if you wanna go to the pool.. Apart from spa facilities all was good ...

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Jawahar74,

It was a pleasure reading how much you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking time to share your positive review. We are very lucky with our location and pride ourselves with the quality of service and attention we give to all our guests. I'm sorry about the size of our pool however, we hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again. If you have any special requests or queries before your next stay, please feel free to get in touch with us as we would be more than happy to assist.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Spent the Easter here with family and friends. We booked the 4bedroom apartment (we were a party of 8 adults and 5kids- 4 families). Our apartment had the view of the beach. The food was good and housekeeping was fair as well. Breakfast buffet was good and the outside bar was also nice with drinks and shisha.. Nice hotel apartment.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear olu o,

Thank you for your superb review and also for choosing to spend your Easter trip with us. We pride ourselves on being able to welcome all different sizes of families to the hotel and strive to deliver an excellent service to ensure all guests are comfortable and relaxed. We do have a talented team in the outlets and happy to read that you enjoyed the food and great ambiance, our team cater to each individual guests needs. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel very soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us further with any queries you may have, we would be more than happy to assist.

Best Wishes,
Alper can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfont
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights with two friends. Arrived early morning and were first given a smoking room. This really smelt so we asked for non smoking and had to wait 3hrs for that to be ready. Took shuttle bus to emirates mall which was prompt and with a/c.
Room was big with sitting area. Only had 2 single beds so a third put-up bed was made in room. All clean and comfortable. Cleaned n towels changed daily - however sometimes this wasn't done until 5pm once we returned to our room. Had a nice balcony overlooking the marina. However had to ask 4 times and wait hours for this to be unlocked!
Bathroom clean and shower pressure good.
Breakfast included in price. Really good selection of hot and cold - egg station for omelettes etc. Service standards varied but not bad on the whole.
Pool separate outside and had to walk up 2 flights of stairs to get to it. Towels provided. Sun on pool until around 3pm then goes behind buildings. Pool is clean, loungers ok.
Pub bar is great - especially on ladies night - free champagne n live music.
Shisha bar on roof is lovely. Loads of nice outdoor furniture with fantastic views over the palm and the sea and the marina.
Great location - walking distance to the walk and the beach, to metro station (which can take u to Dubai mall/burj khalifa etc..), to the marina. Supermarket right next to hotel.
Overall great hotel with great location at good value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear leolion1,

We really appreciate your nice description at the Ramada Plaza JBR. It appears that overall you and your friends generally had an enjoyable stay. I'm very sorry to hear that you experienced an issue with your first room allocation and thank you for the towel comments, I will speak to my team to have this checked. We are also happy that you had a great time in our Speakeasy Bar and Sama Lounge at 35th floor! I can’t tell you how many guests tell us they selected our hotel because of the great comments and how right on the money our previous guests are. I hope we will be able to delight you again soon with another pleasant experience. Please do contact us and we'll be more than happy to assist you with your future reservation!

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just returned from my 1st trip to Dubai and stayed in the Ramada Plaza
We had a wonderful stay At this hotel the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful I could not fault anything. Rooms were very spacious possible one of the biggest hotel rooms I've stayed in and very comfortable. House keeping did a wonderful job too.
Location is perfect a 5 min walk from the beach and the walk and about 10 mins over to the marina and Dubai Marina Mall. There are road works going on at the moment as a light rail/metro system is being put in place (no fault of the hotel) and the traffic is quite heavy and works went on at night but we honestly couldn't hear a thing and that was from the 7th floor!
Good supermarket adjacent the hotel too very handy
Staff at the bar on the 35th floor were wonderful throughout our stay and after ordering our fist drink they remembered it for the week and always had a smile. The Brazilian restaurant was fab too.
Overall I would highly recommend the hotel and I will hopefully be back again very soon
Thank you for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: Views over the Marina are fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear MrsJoMcT,

How fantastic to hear that you had such a great experience and that we were perfect place to stay! All of us working here at Ramada Plaza strive to deliver highest standards all the way from the cleanliness of the rooms, to the highest quality furnishing, our engaging service and the atmosphere of our Fogueira Restaurant at 35th floor. It means a great deal to me that you not only appreciate all these aspects but also shared it with everyone in your review. It would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back and again we look forward to seeing you all on your next visit to Dubai. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we would gladly assist you throughout your stay.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Address: Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 0, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 497 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.