We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st visit to Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 0, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“1st visit to Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Booked as part of a package holiday and considered it to be value for money. The room was comfortable and clean I always had a good night sleep. Breakfast got a bit boring after the second day but iHop is only a short walk away as is the beach, other restaurants and a supermarket. The rooftop bar/lounge was nice in the evenings with shisha available. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear 90sTravelKid,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of your first visit to Dubai. I would have to agree that we have the best rates available when it comes to location and comfort. We much appreciate when our guests take note of this. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy a relaxing and good nights sleep whilst in the hotel. As for the breakfast - thank you very much for your comments, we will definitely look into this! We are also happy that you had a great time in our 35th floor, thank you for recommending us to others and it would be lovely to welcome you back for another great experience on your second trip to Dubai. Please contact us in advance so that we can take an extra special care of you!

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    191
    55
    26
    10
See reviews for
173
152
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were a group of 4 adults and 5 kids ranging from 6 to 15 and took up a 3 bedroom apartment for 6 nights. The location of the property is marvellous and the view from our apartment on the 33rd floor was magnificient. The rooms had a view of the ocean and beach while the living area (very large with a dining and huge kitchen) overlloked into the marina bay. The beach was walking distance and the JBR is very the evenings are exiting and thoroughly active. The staff was very friendly and helpful. At the same time, the house keeping was a bit wanting at times. A very good supermarket was adjoining the hotel building also very convinient. Room and hotel facilities were upto the mark in most respects. full marks to this property. Totally worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Ghost71,

We are very grateful for your lovely review, which sums up exactly what we aspire to be and try to achieve everyday here at Ramada Plaza. I am very pleased to read such nice words and it makes me happy that you found our hotel fantastic. Thank you also for complimenting our staff, I truly believe that your comments to them are very well deserved and I feel very proud of them. We all look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future and should there be anything we can assist you with when planning your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us and we will take care of any requests you may have.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed in Dubai while working. My room faced the Marina. It can be very noisy with the Tram line construction. There also seem to be a lot of emergency vehicles screaming past on the road below - very noisy with their sirens at all hours.
The staff are friendly and multi-national.
It is about 10/15mins walk to the beach. While I was staying there the rear access from the hotel (way to beach) involved walking through a lot of construction work. There is an afternoon sea breeze/wind which can get very strong and blows a lot of dust about - not pleasant.
There is a bar about 10/15mins walk away called the Underground Bar. Manageress is Scotts and they serve great Gammon Steaks and Bacon Brekky.
It is close to Palm Island but about 30mins 100 UAD (AU$30) from the Airport.
The swimming pool is good for kids - shallow but on the small side - very strong chemical smell.
I give the hotel a 3 - there is just something about it that does not gell - for me.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Carl535353,

Thank you for taking the time to provide extensive feedback on your stay. I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy your visit to its fullest. As you understand, the main reason for the construction of the tram is to reduce the large amount of traffic clogging up Dubai Marina and Jumeirah Beach Residence, especially during the weekends. We are expecting that the trams will make a huge difference to the traffic when they finally open in November. On a more
positive note, I was delighted to read that you found the staff to be friendly. Perhaps, you may return and we can put you in another room in which you may be more comfortable. Please contact us directly and we will endeavor to ensure that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Lovely Terrace Bar on the 35th floor with great views, only a few minutes walk from the Marina and the beach so great location, friendly and helpful staff, compared to the prices of alot of the other hotels, we think this was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Kelly B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your nice thoughts of our hotel. I would have to agree that we have the best rates available when it comes to location, service and quality. We much appreciate when our guests take note of this. The Sama Lounge in 35th floor is definitely the best experience at Ramada Plaza and it is one of our most valuable assets. We look forward to your next stay and please do not hesitate to contact us and we will take care of any requests you may have.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was over in Dubai working and stayed at the Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach. The reception staff were all very friendly and polite.
My room overlooked the marina and unfortunately the tram works (building a tram around the marina area) however I could not hear the noise of the trams as I was on the 13th floor.
Food was good although I would say lunchtime meals in the restaurant can be a little pricey if all you want is a snack.
Pool area was clean and there was always loungers available.
Great location within a few minutes you are on the beach or at the marina and a short taxi ride will you have at the malls or Karama market.

Room Tip: ideally ask for one overlooking the sea and with a balcony (not all rooms have a balcony).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Pauwed1,

It is our pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I am particularly pleased that the friendliness and politeness of Reception staff really impressed you, I am fortunate to be surrounded by passionate, people’s people who genuinely care and enjoy nothing more than being part of our guests’ experiences. Your comment on the restaurant snack will be acted upon soon. I am sorry about the tram works view from your room. As you understand, apart
from its convenience and amazing features, Dubai Tram will hugely benefit the community and visitors in creating a street culture of its own. It will offer everyone a smooth, safe and spacious ride right in the heart of where it all happens. Please do come and see us again and contact us if you require any assistance with your future reservation.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here two nights on port call. Absolutely great experience, especially coming off the ship. Room was super clean, staff was super helpful and stay was super relaxing. Had a great lunch at the Speak Easy and ordered some room service that hit the spot. We rented the three bedroom apartment and it was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the harbor. I could also see the beach from my bedroom window. Just out back, behind the hotel, was The Walk with lots of nice eateries and a public beach. Cab and shuttle were easy to pick up from the lobby. There's a small grocery store around the corner, a Starbucks and the pool was perfect. We will be back next port call.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear AZCS,

And we love, love, love your review! Thank you for choosing us and writing such a fabulous review following your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza. I am glad that you loved your spacious room, our location and our food but absolutely thrilled that our service and our staff’s made such a positive impact and you had such a relaxing 2 nights stay. Your feedback is therefore incredibly motivating for me and my team and I want to thank you again for telling us and others about your experience. It was a pleasure to have you with us, I hope we can welcome you back very soon and please feel free to contact us for any future assistance with your reservation.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!! The staff were lovely and polite! Very clean! The rooms were very looked after! Perfect location 2 minuet walk to the beach and also a 2 minuet walk to the marina. The 35th floor bar was a highlight of our holiday the view is amazing! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alper Can B, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Hannah P,

It makes me ever so happy when I read such lovely reviews about not only how excellent our location and rooms are but how our fantastic staff make all the difference by going that extra mile. I truly believe that your comments to them are very well deserved and I feel very proud of them. I am delighted you will definitely be returning to the Ramada Plaza and if I can every assist in any way please do not hesitate to reach out to us for your next reservation.

Best Wishes,
Alper Can Bulcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Address: Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 0, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.