We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value luxury hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 0, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    191
    55
    26
    10
See reviews for
173
152
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

A good 4 star hotel just off the beach. Lovely staff although it was clear that many did not speak as much English as would first appear. However it was very central and clean! We were lucky and got ungraded from 2 rooms to a suite which was lovely and spacious. Food was good although drinks were expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest From UK,

It is such a pleasure to know that you and your family had a magnifique experience with us, and particularly enjoyed your clean, spacious rooms and upgrade. We thank you for commending the location, truly, the hotel is close to the prime beachfront entertainment destination at the heart of the bustling 'The Walk' where guests can relax and enjoy.

We regret that you encountered some challenges with the staff english communication. We have taken serious note of your comment and rest assured that appropriate training will be taken to avoid this kind of inconvenience in the near future. We will also work on our drinks pricing as we are known for the value of money.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, and we look forward to being of service to you in your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards, Michael Zager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good hotel with the most comfortable beds I've ever had in a hotel!.
Chamber maid services need to be spot checkedby manager as they tend to leave minor items unstocked at times. 5 star quality and service otherwise. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest From Great Britain,

We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us.

It is always a delight to read such compliments though it is regret to know that you encountered some inconveniences during your stay. Rest assured that our Executive Housekeeper has looked into the concerns you have raised to make sure that we serve you better in the future.

We appreciate you for taking note of the 'most comfortable bed' and 5 star quality service. It is very important for us to deliver the best services to make a memorable stay for all the guests.

On your next visit to Dubai, we hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy the other facilities of our hotel.

Best regards, Michael Zager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic rooms with amazing sheets, duvet and pillows! Absolute luxury! Breakfasts were huge!!! Definitely value for money. A short walk to the metro so easy to access the rest of Dubai. The only downfall was the hot water system that emanated a foul smell throughout the bathroom. But definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your amazing experience at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence.

It is such a pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us and particularly loved your spacious room and comfortable beddings. We thank you for commending the location, truly, the hotel is close to the prime beachfront entertainment destination at the heart of the bustling 'The Walk' and Dubai Marina where guests can relax and enjoy.

We appeciated that you enjoyed the vast selections of breakfast; our Chefs would definitely be very pleased to receive your wonderful feedback. Referring back to your comments about the hot water and smell on the bathroom, we are working on several solutions to improve on this area.

It would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the near future.

Best regards, Michael Zager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Good place to stay, close to beach. Some work to do in hotel taxis but overall a great experience, space rooms, elevators a bit slow, breakfast fine. Proximity to boulevard a definite plus. Centre is at 25 minutes, don't enter bar @ 1230 pm. It will be too early.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Z, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Guest From Ho CHi Mihn,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence.

It is always a delight to know that you had a great experience and particularly enjoyed our spacious rooms and location of the hotel. Your concern regarding the elevator has been forwarded to the department concerned for necessary measures to be undergone. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcome you back as we have a lot more services and facilities that we would like for you to experience and enjoy.

Best regards, Michael Zager & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence

Address: Bahar 7, Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 0, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence is located where everything gets taken care of, leaving you free to take on all that the dazzling city has to offer, relax by the pool or beach or tend to business.Offering a wide choice of accommodation from superior rooms and studios to family style, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom suites added to a tantalizing choice of cuisines, getting you to leave the comforts of the hotel could take some convincing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.