We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Byblos Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Byblos Hotel to your Saves list
Marina Byblos Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dubai Marina, Dubai 123233, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Good hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice location! Everything is close: metrostation, a supermarket, beach! A Russian girl with a blond hair was helping us, giving us helpful information. Good show at Chaikovskiy restaurant. Clean room, but city view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    157
    82
    31
    22
See reviews for
79
117
38
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Recent stay was first in this hotel, in general I can say rather positive. Standard Room (Decent size for 1-2 average persons) and hotel was very clean. No smell of tobacco, despite being in smoking room. Bathroom and other amenities was throughtly cleaned. Charming unobstracted view on bay with yachts and skyscrapers, especially morning and evening time. Bathroom was rather on compact side, including bath, which can be inconvenient to big people. Breakfest good but simple, as comparing with middle east standarts. Major benefits of hotel - really walking distance to metro, convenient access to both bay walk promenade, shopping mall and choice of restaurants,cafes, etc.
And 5-10 minute walk to new JBR walking area on a seaside via 2 nearby bridges. Due to short stay been and can recommend Stradivarius lounge bar, enjoying violin trio, playing classical and modern compositions, so after crowd of shopping malls creates unbeatable chill mood. Internet was good @15 AED/hour minimum card. Other net choices was available too. Other perks - 2 shuttle buses , which is convenient way go to beach or outlet mall.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed there for three nights on a business trip.rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable . Amenities in the bathroom were little and not impressive . My room was noisy at night because of the many clubs in the hotel . When I complained to the receptionist several times , I also received an apology without offering any alternatives . Room lights are kind of dim . Can barely read at night .my room was next to the elevators . I could hear the lift beeping all the time
Internet is not free and expensive unlike other hotels in Dubai that offer it free of charge .
Service at breakfast was not attentive . Glasses had bad smell.

Room Tip: Don't go for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

went here on a business trip (i'm an agent visiting hotels)
modern great clean rooms, everything needed was there ie tv,room service etc etc, also a very good size and nice decor
hotel a short walk from other things like the beach walk etc (approx 10 mins)
not much else around it, people mention bobs opposite but if you want a fish and chip shop then stay in the uk and dont go to dubai is my feeling on that one!
hotel also has an overpriced "english pub" very smokey as you can smoke there! which i do not like in restaurants
beers approx £7 each and football on tv's (again could do that easily here and half the cost!)

good hotel overall if you cant afford to stay on beach walk etc
would i go again, probably not, would prefer a better quality hotel that i visited on beach walk with a better location

value for money though, yes it was as it was approx £80 a night inc breakfast and for dubai thats not bad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at the Marina Byblos for a week from 26th October 2012 with our 9 month baby. The hotel has a great appearance. We arrived at the hotel around 2am and check-in was swift. The staff took our baby whilst we checked in and entertained him. We were served with a much needed drink.

There was a slight problem as a non-smoking room was not available for us as requested due to the busy eid period. This problem was rectified by staff even without us requesting this. They advised us that a non-smoking room would be ready for us the following day. They made the change to the new room as easy as they could.

Staff were always polite and very welcoming to our baby. They were always happy to help with any questions we had.

The decor of the room was lovely and the room was well equipped for a 4 star hotel. We got room service a few times and the service was always great. Breakfast at the hotel was average.

The hotel is located by the dubai marina and about a 7min walk to The Walk. It is also about a 10min walk from the Marina Mall and 7 mins away from the metro station.

If you would like to be close to attractions like Burj Khalifa, creek, etc then you would probably be better selecting another hotel. However we found that the hotel was ideal especially as we had a little baby with us.

During our stay I came down with sickness and the hotel offered to arrange a Doctor and also sent a basket of fruit for me which I found was a great gesture.

We used the rooftop pool on a few occasions and always found loungers/parasols. I made use of the ladies salon which was also good.

Overall the hotel made our trip to Dubai more comfortable.

If anything I think that it would have been very useful if the hotel could have assisted us with sterilising our baby's feeding equipment as most hotels do. When asked we were told that this would not be possible.

Room Tip: If you do not smoke request a non-smoking room. Also ask for a room away from the very loud lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel is in very good location with lots of restaurants, cafe and bars around. The Walk is just 5 minutes walk away. Prices were low when I stayed on low season. But i guess it is a little bit high in high season. Hotel is very good with a very good bar at the entrance. Great view.
Comfortable beds and clean. Valet parking is available as definitely required because of no parking area around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel is situated in a good area. It was comfortable and clean. Reasonably priced. Staff were all helpful and polite. Easy access to the Metro and the Marina, and Marina Mall. Breakfast was adequate enough for all requirements. Pool area was clean, a little noisy from traffic below. Good restaurant - "Bobs" across the road for excellent service and good food. The one problem is the noise (music) from the night club on the ground floor. Would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Would not advise rooms on the 2nd floor because of the noise from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Byblos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Byblos Hotel

Address: Dubai Marina, Dubai 123233, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Byblos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern concept offers appealing, stylish guest rooms and suites which provide a calm, comfortable oasis of quiet a midst the hum of the busy city outside.Enjoy contemporary luxury in an excellent location, adjacent to the famous Jumeirah Beach, home to The Walk, Dubai’s most happening outdoor destination. Close to Dubai’s main business areas such as Dubai Media City, Internet City and JAFZA, Marina Byblos Hotel has the perfect location to suits the needs of both business and leisure travelers. Exploring the city could not be simpler with JLT Metro Station within easy walking distance.Marina Byblos Hotel offers 184 elegant, smoking and non smoking rooms and suites tastefully decorated and well appointed for your comfort, overlooking the famous Dubai Marina and Yacht docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Marina Byblos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Byblos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.