We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Chinese” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Mall of the Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 3951801
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #329 of 5,625 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We just moved to Dubai and visited PF Changs too many times. Fantastic service, atmosphere and amazingly consistent. We love the sesame chicken and calamari. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    91
    40
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Have been to several chinese restaurants in dubai. One of the decent places. There are better, but price in them in times higher (e.g. Madinat). Try sichuan style scalops.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“DYNAMITE SHRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Every table in PF CHANGS, has a glass of dynamite shrimp, its a must. Staff are welcoming, food is mouth watering, Im a great fan of asian food, and PF Changs satisfies my chinese food cravings.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The best Chinese Restaurant Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Every time I visit one of P.F Chang's outlets in Dubai, my expectations are exceeded. The food quality is excellent and the dynamite shrimps is always better than the earlier visit. The service is excellent and the prices are decent. For me this is the best Chines restaurant in Dubai or lets say Chinese- American restaurant. As an advice, do not go for the noodles and other basic Chinese stuff but always go to the famous chicken and beef recipes like sweet n sour, honey chicken, wok-charred beef or lamb, etc. I prefer the outlet in Mirdif City Center as it has a more friendly atmosphere. The only negative issue is that you always have to wait for at least 15 minutes for your turn to come as the restaurant is always crowded

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Busy restaurant – a good sign in my opinion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Great food at reasonable cost. Located in the Dubai Mall it’s a very busy restaurant – a good sign in my opinion. The food was tasty and cooked very well. The staff were attentive and always smiling. This is the only restaurant we went back to a second time, as we really enjoyed the food. This is not fine dining by any stretch of the imagination – but the food is tasty, the cocktails wonderful, staff are friendly and price reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.