We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Asiana Hotel Dubai

Save Saved
You added Asiana Hotel Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Salahuddin Road | PO Box 4483, next to Reef Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Ideal for a short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have recently return from a 3 night stay at this modern hotel in the old town. Definitely aimed at the Asian market but suited us for our short stay on our way back from a week in Mauritius.

We were met at the airport ealy morning and enjoyed a luxury private trnafer to the hotel. We were advised at reception that although our room was ready checkin was not until 2pm. We were asked to pay 300AED for an early checkin, we paid this because we wanted to get settled. It w oils have been a nice touch to not charge us but at the end of the day it's a business.

Our room on the 7th floor was lovely and had everything you need, bathroom with bath and seperate shower, king bed, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities, flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable. Our only complaint was with the co Peter controlled lighting. This was controlled via a tough screen panel and the lights kept going on and off of their own accord. This started ind the middle of the night, to stop it we ,removed the card from the main power switch which meant we spent the night without air conditioning, not ideal. We mentioned this to the reception who said they would get it repaired immediately. When we returned to the hotel in the evening it was clear that it wa still faulty and we had to make a forceful complaint before it was eventually sorted. This did not ruin our stay but it did spoil and otherwise perfect vist to Dubai.

The hotel is a short walk from the metro. We used the metro everyday, very convenient, easy to use and inexpensive. We bought all day gold tickets to avoid the at times very crowded blue carriages.

A breakfast at the hotel was aimed at the Asian market with many dishes that were rather strange for a westerner. Eggs were available to order though it did take a while for the chef to understand what fried eggs sunny side up are! There was. Also a selection of pastries, bread, and fresh fruit! S more than enough to set us up for the day.

Our room was serviced 3 times each day, with towels replaced and a turndown service.

There are a number of restaurants in the hotel. We had a wonderful meal in the seafood restaurant. A seafood platter for 299AED for 2 with wine and water. It was amazing value and we would highly recommend it.

We visited the roof top pool every day and had it to ourselves apart from a pool butler in attendance to make sure we had everything we needed.

Overall a perfect hotel for us as it was near the airport and the metro.
.

Room Tip: I expect they are all the same, ours on the 7th floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    39
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
34
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
antwerp
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

excellent quality hotel,situated downtown.close proximity to metro.fantastic quality of bedrooms.Breakfast restaurant waiting staff can sometimes be a bit brusque.All things considered,highly recommended.Meals in the restaurants,excellent value especially the seafood restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed at the Asiana Hotel for 3 nights in January 2013. Wonderful service from attentive professional staff. Room was gorgeous. Had all mod cons and a control panel next to the bed from where you controlled everything (lights, TV, air con, do not disturb sign located outside your room etc) which made everything so convenient.

Breakfast was limited for European travellers and the hotel seemed to cater more for Asian businessmen than tourists. Men in suits everywhere. But that's not a critisism. It's situated in Deira and is a fair drive to the main tourist attractions and shopping centres. By taxi's were readily available outside the hotel.

Apart from breakfast, we didn't dine at any of the hotel restaurants so can't comment on these.

There was however an excursions desk near the entrance/exit of the hotel with some outstanding excursions, but given our short stay, we decided just to explore the area ourselves.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is good value for money, clean and has attentive staff but is not ideally situated for holiday travellers. The area is ok and the nearby metro stop is useful although as it is on the green line and main areas for tourists are on the red line it can be difficult for first time metro users to easily travel around without resorting to taxis.
The shuttle buses to the beach and Deira city centre mall are useful and free. Remember to book in advance. We arrived on an early flight and although check in was not until 2pm we were allocated a room by 9.15 which was appreciated.
The roof top pool is small but the 6 beds available are very comfortable. Although there appears to be a bar area it was never open during our 3 day stay.
If you are not a fan of Asian food the breakfast choice is limited but adequate. Noise from the nearby airport in the morning may disturb light sleepers.
All staff encountered were extremely helpful. Whilst there are better options for location etc this is an ok choice and very good value. Nearby Lebanese restaurant offers good choice .and reasonable priced meals

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel has excellent staff and the rooms are perfectly adequate.However I wouldn't recommend it as a hotel for holidaymakers due to the location and also the leisure facilities.Very small rooftop pool, with only six loungers available to use.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, near enough to everything. Very clean and modern and the breakfast was just excellent. We only had an overnight stay but it met all our requirements. The decor in the hotel is outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Hotel is situated in an urban area of Dubai, facing a large uncultivated open space. It is modern, well appointed with a plethora of marble and mirrors. Probably what one would expect.
The rooms are excellent and well equipped. The staff are attentive and very anxious to please
The restaurants provide good and varied food and they are the only place that alcohol is available. Breakfast is bit of a bunfight every morning.
I asked the receptionist to book me a tee time at Dubai Creek GC. I was advised that the course was fully booked. Frustrated, I nevertheless went to DCGC for lunch to find it almost empty! It appears that the Hotel has access to a number of discounted tee times and it was these that had been taken. I was vastly irritated as the golf was part of my planned holiday. The advice is make your own golfing arrangements.
Other observations are that the Hotel cutlery is awful. It is handle heavy and liable to fall off any plate, the lift door close quickly and firmly (my wife was hit by lift doors twice) and finally this Hotel has minimal outside space. Only an unheated small pool on the roof with no service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Asiana Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asiana Hotel Dubai

Address: Salahuddin Road | PO Box 4483, next to Reef Mall, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Asiana Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asiana Hotel Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.