We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky to dine here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Armani/Amal

Armani/Amal
Armani Hotel | Burj Khalifa, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Downtown Dubai)
+971 4 888 3010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 5,571 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $75 - $150
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: Fresh and innovative regional Indian cuisine is on the menu at Armani/Amal, along with an exciting beverage list and selected teas. Exotic curries and other specialities are prepared tableside, showcasing time honoured traditional cooking methods and ingredients. Enjoy a memorable dining experience with stunning views over the Dubai Fountain.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lucky to dine here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was indeed lucky to dine here, as I was in Dubai for a convention and actually had no plans to go to Amal. But right from the time I entered the lobby I was stunned. Wow I was blown away by the design, fountains, of course the food and the great service....!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Franc, Thank you for your review. “Lucky to dine here”, it is a true delight to read your comments and I know the whole Armani/Amal team will be thrilled. Chef Jitin, I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food. Lawrence and the team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your dining experience. The Dubai dancing fountains are magical indeed, glad to hear you enjoyed the show! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    106
    38
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Good Location and Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Situated such that one can fully enjoy the display offered by the dancing fountain on the lake just outside The Dubai Mall every 30 minutes but elegantly nested in the posh Armani Hotel, Amal was a very pleasant surprise from all perspectives: exceptional location, elegant and extra courteous service and delicious food.
Very fine cuisine form India, paired with (rather expensive!) wines from all over the world served in a romantic setting (if one gets a table on the terrace!).
The view of the dancing fountain it’s a welcomed touristic bonus and during the few minutes every half hour the ambient music is synchronized with that of the water show, and, honestly, apart from the high price of wine which will surprise at least an European tourist (but, hey! This is still a Muslim country so one may consider oneself fortunate to even have access alcohol), I have found Amal a very agreeable place. Food – the main feature of every restaurant – is indeed exceptional. Refined, tasty and suitable to every dietary requirement one may fancy. One of the top Dubai choices I’d say.
Our bill for 2 people was some 1,500 dirhams (approximately 330 Euros) of which the wine (Gaja Ca’Marcanda Red 2009 from Tuscany Italy – on the lower price side of their offer) was 900 dirhams (200 Euros), a fair quality/price ratio I would say for the entire experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Hermes, Thank you for your review, your comments are very much appreciated. Once again thank you and we are very much looking forward to having you back with us very soon, Kind regards, Stephen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed one night at the Armai Hotel and took the chance to spend an evening at the Armani Amal restaurant.

What can I say - it was an amazing experience! Quality of food and service is one of the best I have experienced so far!

We chose the tasting menu and were impressed by each course!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Clemens, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful, Chef Jitin I am sure will be thrilled. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you Back to Armani/Amal on your next trip to Dubai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Venue! Outstanding Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The service provided by Amal's catering team and the staff is nothing less than excellent. I always have a great time at Amal... whether it's a private or business dinner - Amal si always at its best. The standard of the food is outstanding, and the etiquette of the staff is exceptional. Amal surely has an extremely commendable team of staff as well as excellent chefs :) Special thanks to Executive Sous Chef Vijay :) who turns our regular evenings into a memorable one! The spectacular fountain show from the terrace looks stunning. Amal is a complete package and a must dine in place in Dubai! An outstanding venue and great hospitality at all times!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Ankush, Thank you for your review. “Outstanding Venue! Outstanding Service”, it is a true delight to read your comments and I know the whole Armani/Amal team will be thrilled. Chef Vijay, I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food. Lawrence and the team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your dining experience. The Dubai dancing fountains are magical indeed, glad to hear you enjoyed the show! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our favourite meal in Dubai.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

The Armani brand offers a sense of guarantee and quality...... We were not disappointed. Food was fabulous as was the service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen G, Director Food & Beverage at Armani/Amal, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Genny, Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. Chef Jitin, I am sure will be thrilled to read the comments regarding the food. Lawrence and the team work very hard to ensure all of our guest requirements are accommodated and it is a delight to note that we managed to accomplish this during your dining experience at Armani/Amal. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Armani/Amal also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Armani/Amal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Armani/Amal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.