We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Clean park - My best in Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Creekside Park

Creekside Park
| West Shore of Dubai Creek, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971(0)4 3367633
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 276 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Clean park - My best in Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

One of the very good parks in Dubai .... Its clean and beautiful. In the evenings you can spend time at the place near the creek. enjoying this view in moonlight is also awesome...

Lot of activities for kids as well..

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    52
    16
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“suffering horses and camels!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

i was visiting the creek park dubai in the afternoon and my first impression was really good.
it's a super clean park with a lot of older trees.
then after a little walk through the whole park i found horses and camels hidden behind some trees.. The animals were in bad conditions. skinny and dirty. the leashes are by far to short. and some of the horses were in small cages almost freaking out, kicking against the fence.
But the worst thing was they had no food and the water was empty.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic dolphin show ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

I visited creek park to watch the dolphin show. I had booked tickets online for the show. Price for tickets for Monday and Friday show at 11 am is lesser as compared to other days.

The dolphin show was very nice and the trainers were through professional. The show is less Than 45 mins and is surely entertaining for kids. If kids have not see any dolphin show before they gonna like it a lot.
It is pure fun show and adults also will love the show. They do not allow you to touch or swim with the Dolphins. Photography and video graphs is permitted with no extra cost.

Apart from dolphin show the creek park also has bird show. I didn't attend the show so cannot share my views. The park has small pony ride and camel ride which. Charges for same are extra. Plenty of rides for kids and vast play area for kids. U can sit and enjoy in the lush green lawns and enjoy the nature.

Thank for reading

Rohan Parikh

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Creek park is one of the huge parks in Dubai. From here you can even take a cable car which gives you an amazing view of the creek and the city. Creek park is the best place to relax on a weekend or have a BBQ. The dolphinarium and the Bird park are also located within creek park. i wouldn't recommend going for the Bird show as it is a rip off and mainly for very small kids. The park also has a small beach and pier with an amazing view. Best time to visit is sunset during the winters.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful park beside the creek”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Its location is very excellent.. great views of Dubai creek from this park. U can take a long walk beside the creek walkway. Very well maintained. Good for kids and family.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Park also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Creekside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creekside Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.