We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar with a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahri Bar

Bahri Bar
Mina A'Salam, Lobby | Madinat Jumeirah, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 366 6730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 5,621 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: European, Bar, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Step into Bahri Bar at Madinat Jumeirah for an evening of exquisite experiences, tailored to your personality. Soak up the sophisticated atmosphere while sipping on a refreshing creation prepared by our master mixologists, enjoy the live music or the DJ's soulful beats making your evening one of pure indulgence, complemented by breathtaking views of the Burj Al Arab and Arabian Gulf.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Bar with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had a lovely evening at The Bahri Bar. Sitting outside taking in the wonderful views and enjoying mini snacks from the menu. Staff so attentive and service impeccable as you would imagine from this hotel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello Ann

Thank you for your kind review, I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Kind Regards
Carlos Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    68
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The best bar in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is our favourite bar that we have been going to since its opening. Its location is perfect being right next door to Madinat. The staff are always very attentive & the cocktails are excellent with great live music. That combined with the outside seating area & amazing views make it the perfect place for drinks

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello Nicola

Thank you for your review, we are glad we are one of your favourite late night venues! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and get your feedback on the array of changes Bahri Bar is going through!

Kind Regards
Carlos Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GREAT !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Lovely location with seaviews and reasonably priced drinks. I have only had a few of the nibbles and found them very tasty.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi Frank

Glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you back very soon!

Kind Regards
Carlos Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Delicious cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Try this place for a great selection of cocktails in a relaxed setting. Recommend the Madinat Bubble!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest

Glad you enjoyed our cocktails, you will be glad to know that although we are in the process of changing our cocktail list over the next couple of weeks, we are keeping the Bubbly Madinat!

Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you tasting our new cocktail list!

Kind Regards
Carlos Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bahri Bar Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Living in Dubai for 15 years, we have found the Bahri bar for years to be a great place to have a drink and bar snack with live entertainment. The staff are great and the Manager Carlos is always looking for ways to improve the experience. A must if your having a holiday in Dubai as the outdoor seating has an amazing view of the Burj Al Arab and a must if your a resident who frequents the Madinat. Best time is after 9pm!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos S, General Manager at Bahri Bar, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hello Tracy

Thank you for your review, it was great meeting you and get your invaluable feedback, look forward to seeing you back soon!

Kind Regards
Carlos Santos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahri Bar also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Bahri Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahri Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.