We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Thai restuarant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sukhothai

Sukhothai
Le Meridien Dubai | Airport Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 702 2307
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,087 of 5,571 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $42 - $56
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Inspired from the Sukhothai period, this Thai restaurant in Dubai is true to its meaning. Sukhothai, "Dawn of happiness" is filled with immense culture from the moment you step in, the friendly service and the ambience, all make your experience unforgettable.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai restuarant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

They have a wonderful dinner menu for Emirates flyers and it was nice to try the various options. The service is very good and they help you choose. They have a live performance going on in the restuarant

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our menu selection for all Emirates passengers staying with us as well as the traditional food selection in our normal menu. Our service ambassadors will be more than thrilled to know that they are making a good job by always helping, exceeding the expectations of every guest and maintaining Le Meridien standards at all times.

Thank you for appreciating our Traditional Thai performance and we look forward to see you very soon in your next visit to Sukhothai.

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Style and culture at the dining table”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Enjoyed the food a lot, and loved the dance with the long nails (apologies for poor description!). Wanted to sit outside for a change, but careful on table selection, as some sit on the way through to the Dubliner's bar, so have extra traffic.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing words about your dining experience in Sukhothai. We are happy to know that you liked the fascinating and famous Thai dance from northern Thailand called “Forn Leb” (“Forn” means dance and “Leb” means fingernail) as well as our wide food selection.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation about our outdoor seating and we look forward to see you in the near future here in Le Meridien Dubai.

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had TumYum soup which was not very good, but the Pad Thai was excellent. The location, service and ambiance were all great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for bringing into our attention your dining experience in Sukhothai. I will directly pass your comments referring the Tom Yam Goong Nang soup and the Phad Thai noodles to our Head Chef.

Hope you can visit us again anytime soon and we will be more than happy to see you once again.

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Went there for my birthday. Food was excellent and so were the Margarita cocktails. The prawns were huge almost as big as my fork and the food delicious. it was a memorable night.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienFB, Manager at Sukhothai, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Beverley,

We are so happy to know that you chose Sukhothai in Le Meridien Dubai to celebrate such a memorable moment as your birthday. Thank you for appreciating the great service made by our ambassadors, our drink mixology and the effort of the kitchen team for the food to be as delicious as you describe.

Thank you once again for your personal recommendation and hope you can visit us once again before your next birthday!

Yours sincerely,

Jomjit Cheepchol
Sukhothai Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOheem
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food but lacking service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Having had excellent dining experiences at the Meridien village, we decided to try the Thai restaurant as well. We got the menu card and wine card and were right away asked for the wine order. The other waitress then came and suggested that we should take the menu so that we could try different kind of Thai food. These menus can include wine but as wealready had ordered the wine, this option was excluded! She insisted again on having the menu but we decided to make individual orders (we had the impression that she did not appreciate our choice, maybe because individual ordersmare covered byt he Meridien advantage card). We had the entrée and the main course and were then ignored!!! No suggestion for a dessert, coffee or else. So we decided to pay and leave. Compared to the excellent experiences we had at Mahec, Casa Mia (close to prefction), the terrace etc, this was an experience which we will not renew!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sukhothai also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Sukhothai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sukhothai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.