We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting but Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lost Chambers Aquarium in Atlantis, The Palm

The Lost Chambers Aquarium in Atlantis, The Palm
Crescent Road, The Palm | Atlantis The Palm, Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
04-4260000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #20 of 111 Attractions in Dubai
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Imagine exploring the mysterious ruins of Atlantis, lost for thousands of years deep beneath the sea. Now picture yourself being surrounded by 65,000 marine animals.Come live out your own Atlantean adventure at The Lost Chambers Aquarium. Explore the underwater mazes and tunnels of this lost civilization while encountering sharks, eels, seahorses, and piranhas.There are over 20 impressive marine life exhibits including a touch tank and our interactive Aquatheatre show.
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Interesting but Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My husband and I went to The Lost Chambers for an afternoon. We took the Metro to the Dubai Internet Station and a taxi from there to the aquarium. Before visiting the aquarium, we had lunch in the small food court right outside it. Naturally, the food was average and over priced, as Atlantis has a monopoly of the dining options available. The aquarium itself is quite small and doesn't have anything that is very unique. The sea life is basic...jellyfish, eals, sting rays and a few sharks. The most interesting parts for us were the Atlantis artifacts and the feeding show. As far as aquariums are concerned, this is nothing special. The real attraction is journeying onto The Palm and the overall experience of Atlantis.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    526
    361
    206
    48
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good Aquarium”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The design of the aquarium is great. It is fully illustrated the ruins of the lost chamber of Atlantis. It has many species of fish in the aquarium. Some of them are bigger size than a person's weight.

However, the ticket information is apparently misleading to include Ambassador Lagoon for AED30. It is actually a free area that everyone can go there to take photo for the big fish tank. Therefore I felt that this is not correctly stated as part of the ticket price since it is free for the tourists to visit.

The whole journey in the aquarium will take around 1 hour to complete.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Atlantis Aquarium - worth a visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great aquarium, best I've seen during all my travels. Excellent layout with huge array of different species. The interactive touching tank is especially good for children. Recommend a visit when in Dubai next!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice way to spend an hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Very expensive for what it was.
Lovely setting nice fish tanks and displays.
We would have liked to see names and fish types. Lack of information on everything...
Shop expensive but nice things.
Fish looked "sad" according to one of my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lost Chambers Atlantis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Lost Chambers Aquarium in the Atlantis resort is a must see. The the Lost Chambers is a well thought out and put together aquarium with lots of fish, eels, lobsters in their natural environment.You will experience and up close view of all the sea creatures. The exhibit is very well maintained with crystal clear viewing. I highly recommend a visit to the Lost Chambers Aquarium in the Atlantis Resort.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lost Chambers Aquarium in Atlantis, The Palm also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Lost Chambers Aquarium in Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lost Chambers Aquarium in Atlantis, The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.