We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food , great atmosphere .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Petite Maison

La Petite Maison
Gate Village 08 DIFC, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 439 0505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 5,626 Restaurants in Dubai
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The home of Cuisine Nicoise, whose origins lie in old Genoese cooking, is the old town of Nice where French Mediterranean cuisine has blended and evolved with the influences of Ligurian Italy across the border. Local produce, notably artichokes, courgettes, lemons, olives, tomatoes, peppers and girolles are used generously with sea food, meat and fresh pasta to produce a style that's light and healthy. Oil obtained from olives groves on the hills of the Alpes Maritimes behind Nice and extending into Liguria is used throughout.
lichfield
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Fantastic food , great atmosphere .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We ate at La Petit Maison during a short stay in Dubai. This restaurant has it all the food is wonderful, the service spot on and the atmosphere vibrant. We ate with 6 people allowing us to try a lot of different dishes. The more the better. The special soft cheese for Italy was truly wonderful.
Highly recommended but book early.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    138
    57
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great simple food that's tough to beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

La Petit Maison is always sure to ensure that you and your guests will have a good time.

There are some fab dishes on the menus, two of my favourites are the a caprese type starter they do and the rib eye. Everything on the menu is made with top quality ingredients and all are skilfully cooked by the chefs in the open plan viewing kitchen.

The quality and ambience here has made it very popular so you'll have to book.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I could not fault this restaurant. The food was delicious. The service was the best I have ever experienced in Dubai. The Sommelier was also very knowledgable. The decor and ambience was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service & Tasty Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Frankly speaking, La Petite Maison has the best service I have seen in Dubai so far. Very friendly and very knowledgeable staff.
The food is super-tasty we ordered A LOT of items and shared everything: basilcally everything is good depending on each person's preference - my opinion:

What I loved most: Burrata & warm olive oil shrimp & goat cheese salad (appetizers) and definitely the entrecote (main course).

What I least enjoyed: baby chicken & lobster tagliatelle.

The place was full on a weekday so be sure to make reservations!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leende, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Grandmother's kitchen.....superbe !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Was advised by a Dubai local to go here and skip my other reservation at a French restaurant.
What a fantastic experience !

First some fresh baked bread served by a waiter who proudly mentioned he baked it himself.

We started with more then amazing burrata cheese ( actually we ordered an extra plate ) and haricots vert with foie gras. As main course we had a very nice pasta that was good but I think better to go for French dish. The cheesecake was best I ever had because of the crunchy bottom.

The big thing is that the taste of ALL dishes is authentic and really amazing ; you try and try again and then you realize how special it is prepared ! This restaurant is a must for every chef.

Service is good but little chaotic like actually the whole place is. I think it is the hot place to be in Dubai at this moment , many very well dressed guests and all starting at the long cocktail bar where even smoking is allowed.
Absolutely will be back next time in Dubai ! ( TIP : you need to book way in advance )

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Maison also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Petite Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Petite Maison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.