We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Jumeirah to your Saves list
Ramada Jumeirah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mina Road | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #134 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Dasman, Kuwait
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great for Business.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Me and my colleague stayed there for 4 nights September 18th to 21st 2013. The location is close to the Sheilk Zayed road. Very friendly staff, excellent service and great ambiance. They have a great pub at the ground floor, an ideal place to relax after a tough day. We were at the pub every single day during our stay. The barkeep's, the indomitable encyclopedia of spirits Srikanth and Sean made sure our experience was memorable with their uncanny skill for creating exquisite concoctions and witty conversations. Also the pub manager won us over with his immense knowledge of all things alcohol and warm hospitality. would recommend anyday !!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    211
    50
    12
    13
See reviews for
80
182
34
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Friendly staff & concierge services, helpful. Food is good. Room is very comfortable, mix of traditional & modern. Clean & bathroom is nice which is important to me. Fairly short drive from airport. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is in an ideal location for most trips out and about. Most local cab fares to Khalifa or the Mall are 20 AED /£3.50 unless you venture to the Madinat or Burj, which is further than you would think. Maps can be deceptive. Courtesy bus works well but you need to be quick as many take advantage of the service to get to the beach. We arranged for a limo to pick us up from the airport which cost 100 AED, a cab would cost no more than 25AED but enjoy the luxury, it's the finishing touch after a 7 hour flight.
Happy Hour (5-7pm) in the pub is worth a look and will save a few £££ as a pint of Guinness is around £8 and a glass of wine £5.50. Alcohol is not cheap anywhere.
Breakfast is buffet style with plenty of fruit, cheeses ,cold meats, breads, pastries or cooked turkey sausage and bacon, boiled eggs, omelettes etc, etc. You have plenty of choice.
The pool area is small and not enough sunbeds however if you are patient you will get a quick changeover as many people don't stay long in the hot sun. We found all the staff to be courteous and friendly despite reading some reviews that said the opposite. Finally the bedroom was spacious, the bathroom spotless and the bed linen was changed daily. We intend to return to Dubai and will stay at the Ramada again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in February 2014 on the way back to London from Australia. Booked via the BA website, which I have used in the past and their recommended hotels have always been good

We chose this hotel because we wanted somewhere relatively central so that we could do some sight-seeing, not having been to Dubai before. This hotel appeared to tick all the boxes, being relatively close to the beach, a short taxi ride to the malls (or a walk and the metro) and similarly close to the old city.

Room :A good sized room on the first floor with views towards the Burj Khalifa. Decent TV, although limited channels (but let's be honest, you don't go to Dubai to watch TV). Minibar (which a previous occupant appeared to have raided and refilled the vodka and bacardi with tap water).

Food: We had B+B so took full advantage of the excellent buffet that was laid each morning. A really good selection of cold meats, fruit, breads and local dishes, plus a fry-up if you wanted one (although obviously pork-free). We did check out the lunch buffet and the in house Chinese, but never got past the stage of looking at the menu because there were plenty of places in the malls at which to eat.

There is a pool on the roof, with a bar. There is also a bar at the front of the hotel which has live entertainment at least once a week (but beware, if like us you are non-smokers, smoking is permitted and it was a bit of a shock going back into a smoky environment that hasn't been commonplace in the UK, or Australia for many years). I'd been led to believe that alcohol was stupidly expensive in Dubai, but the prices here were lower than I've paid in some hotels in the UK.

Staff: All excellent, including all the security staff !

Out and about: We booked a desert safari through the front desk with a company called 'Planet' which was great fun, with 'wadi-bashing', a barbecue and entertainment for about £45 each. As the weather was quite mild, we were able to walk quite a lot, so walked to Jumeria beach, rather than use the hotel shuttle. We also walked down 2nd December Street as far as Al Jafiliya metro and took the train out as far as the Atlantis (although we needed a taxi for the last bit), Walked the streets around Al Satwa,

Things to do: we wanted to cram in as much as possible. We booked the Burj Khalifa while in Australia. I'd recommend booking well in advance because places are limited. Did the desert safari (as detailed above), went to the Dubai museum in the old fort (which was actually quite good and only 3 dhirams (50p !!), walked the souks and crossed the creek using the cheap water taxis (abra's .... I'd suggest that you avoid the 100 dhiram 'tour', just go across and back for 1 dhiram each way and if you end up at the landing stage further down the creek buy some street food at the little shop right be the terminal. Go to the small mall about 400m west of Jumeira mosque and have sunday brunch at the 'Dome' cafe. Stroll to Al Mallah restaurant on 2nd Dec Street and order blind from the menu (it was a risk ... but the shish toowook was very good as a little snack). But the 20 dhiram metro card and just travel up and down the main line east-west.

As a base for our first trip to Dubai, this hotel worked well for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Almost too many things to out in one review but here goes:
> no taxi at the airport that we had pre booked. Accused by reception when I called to ask that I hadn't booked one. I had email proof and they gave us a free car on the return leg, but not a good start.
> told they didn't take debit cards when they were trying to take the room payment pre arrival. Ended up having to do a bank transfer which cost €22 extra at my cost. When we were at the hotel they did take debit cards as I paid in the restaurant and for our room extras!!
> room very noisy as near to the lift which pings loudly
> ordered wine from room service! when it finally came after an hour. It had water in the bottle when we poured it. It was rectified with a free bottle of wine!! But still!!
> staff all rather rude especially the barman at the pool.
> water doesn't drain away from the shower room as it's at the wrong angle
> pool too small and not enough sunbeds for the hotel size
> jacuzzi freezing in the ladies spa
> Location is quite far out, good for being near the airport though. The price does not reflect this
Good points are:
Rooms a good size, the restaurant Ginger is very nice and the atrium cafe serves nice sandwiches etc.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_RamadaJumeirah, General Manager at Ramada Jumeirah, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is only through constructive customer feedback that we can monitor and continuously improve our services.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused during your stay. In addition, please know that your comments and issues has been discussed with our team members and rest assured that this will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. I can assure you that on your next visit you will notice the difference and have the opportunity to experience improved service delivery.

We look forward to such in the not too distant future.


Sincerely,
Tim Swagemakers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlow, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

this hotel was a bad experience the men staff were mean and insulted me and called be big and heavy but the bed was nice and big and room was big but I don't recommend staying here the price was too high for what I got I am mad I went there its away from everything

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Efficient and generally helpful staff - especially the Concierge. Large rooms. The gym was well maintained.

Ginger restaurant served delicious and relatively cheap Japanese food.

Some areas for improvement - the pool needs more sun lounges as they become fully occupied by 9.30 am! Also some of the front desk girls are a bit grumpy...

Also the location is a bit removed from the action but it is close to the beach and the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Address: Al Mina Road | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Dubai
#113 Family Hotel in Dubai
#114 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#119 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.