We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Jumeirah Feb 13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Jumeirah

Save Saved
You added Ramada Jumeirah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Jumeirah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Mina Road | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 474 hotels in Dubai
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ramada Jumeirah Feb 13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent standard hotel at very reasonable prices. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. The rooms are large, modern, spotlessly clean, as are the fantastic bathrooms. Many rooms (including mine) have great views onto the futuristic skyline of Dubai.
The buffet breakfast was extensive with a large choice of Western and Arabic foods.
Although it's a distance from the metro, taxis are very cheap and plentiful.
Outside the hotel there is a good choice of restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.
Fantastic pool area and well equipped gym plus a very smart spa with massage. (quite reasonably priced). I'll definitely stay here again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the Dubai skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    143
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
49
125
24
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gtr Manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have just returned from a trip to Dubai. I had read both positive/ negative comments on this hotel before we went so was apprehensive. However, it was great - we checked in early morning and the reception staff had a room ready in half an hour realising we were tired from the overnight flight. The room was nicely set out with all the amenities tea/coffee, iron, dressing gowns/ toiletries etc., and a lovely big bed. We were located in room 201 which overlooked the front of the hotel and was quiet even though the hotel was very busy! We had breakfast each morning and found the choice of food ample - yes it wasn't cheap but they never are in hotels!!! We used the free bus to take us to the malls and the concierge staff were great if ever we needed a taxi - which were very cheap. We enjoyed our stay and found all the staff friendly and accommodating and the pool barman was good and always showed an interest in all the guests! This hotel is not located in central Dubai but was excellent value for money and you can access the beach, malls and all tourist attractions easily, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 201 had a lovely view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Everything in the hotel is new and still smell fresh. Well appointed and spacious rooms with comfortable beds, ipod docking station, complimentary still water replenished daily. Lovely bathroom with bathtub, shower and rain-shower facilities. High speed internet is quite expensive AED 450 / week but worked very well - 9Mbps down/up. Good gym facilities with brand new equipment, there is also rooftop swimming pool. Location is great, just 10mins from the malls (Wafi, Dubai Mall). Mixed feeling about their in house restaurant - Ginger, since chief is Thai I expected better quality asian, especially Thai dishes. There are many shops and restaurants around the hotel (on 2nd December street), including lebanese restaurant Sidra that is opened 24h for food, shisha etc. I paid for this hotel AED 350 including taxes, I think it was great bargain and would surely return to this hotel at this price.

What I didn't like:
In room high speed internet could be cheaper. Quite expensive international calling rates. No nice views from the rooms. Although I have used a compact router with ethernet connection, I have noticed that WiFi coverage vary in the hotel depending on the location, e.g there was none WiFi coverage by the desk of the room I stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I spent a week here in this wonderful hotel and I was amazed by the level of professionalism throughout the hotel facilities and the welcoming and the kindness of the employees, and yet still maintain their level of professionalism in what they do. They will go the extra 10 miles to make your stay as pleasurable as you wish it to be.
With this hotel and its staff , facilities, location, and the price , you can never go wrong.
Try it. And thank for me precious in room service. And Yudi and Eko from Housekeeping.
What an attitude and what an outstanding job. I wish you the best.

Room Tip: Enjoy the Thai food there. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently enjoyed a 3 night stay after getting a really good deal. it was a short drive from the airport, approx 30mins. taxis are cheap in Dubai, we paid approx 80AED for the journey. upon arrival we were met by the bell boys who took our luggage. check in was swift. upon arriving at the room, we are pleasantly surprised, the room was spacious and the bathroom was almost the same size as the bedroom area. The luggage arrived after a couple of minutes, what is a refreshing change is the service in Dubai is provided without expectation of a tip, in fact our bell boy refused a tip!
The hotel is situated in what I Would describe as old town Dubai, we were walking distance from a few local Arabic restaurants, which we found where very cheap (a meal for 2 approx 60AED)
The wifi connection is available for 1 device for 1 hour per day, which wasn't ideal for 2 people with 2 iPhones and an iPad between them! However we found around Dubai wifi isn't all that common.
the rooftop pool was nice, enough space and the lifeguard assisted us with towels and moving beds etc. The prices of the pool bar are quite reasonable.
all in all if your looking for good value, this hotel is a good choice, key points being, it is clean, situated a short (cheap) taxi drive from all major attractions.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel, opposite to the main road would suite those looking for a quiet nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hotel is new and very comfortable, location is perfect if you would like to enjoy beach. Rooms and bathroom is large and clean. In room you can find everything you need - iron, hairdryer, kettle for tea and cofee, flat-screen tv..... Near hotel is supermarked and some good restaurants which serving arabic foot for reasonable prices. Hotel offering free shuttle to Dubai Mall and Jumerah beach park few times per day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

Best 4 star I have stayed in. Amazing room and bathroom. Complimentary water too & free wifi for one hour in lobby.

Location is ok but they provide free shuttle to free beach, Jumeirah beach and the Dubai Mall though that is only available till 5pm so you have to get can after this.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Jumeirah

Address: Al Mina Road | PO Box 12112, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#106 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#106 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#121 Family Hotel in Dubai
#123 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Jumeirah 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new and exciting Ramada Jumeirah Hotel. This chic and modern hotel in the centre of Dubai is placed on Dubai’s Al Mina Road and near some of the city’s main areas such as Sheikh Zayed Road, Jumeirah Beach and the World Trade Center. Our 4 star hotel in Dubai city is a mere 5 minute drive from the International Financial Center and Dubai’s International Convention & Exhibition Centre, one of the city’s premier Business hubs. Several of the main tourist attractions such as Dubai Mall, Dubai Museum and Dubai Zoo, are also just minutes away from our 4 star hotel accommodation. Besides, Ramada Jumeirah Hotel is also just a 20 minute drive from the Dubai International Airport, making it easily accessible for travelers.Feel at home in our stylish 252 Classic Rooms, Deluxe Rooms and Suites. All the guest rooms in our 4 star hotel in Dubai centre have marble adorned generous bathrooms , TV and Ipod docking station.Our guests are welcomed to a state-of-the-art Health Club and Spa, a stunning roof top swimming pool and sun deck with unparalleled views of the Dubai skyline and the world’s tallest tower, Burj Khalifa. Our business travelers benefit from a host of corporate facilities in our hotel in Dubai centre that will meet all their business requirements. Whether it is for business meetings or corporate events, our contemporary fully equipped boardrooms and meeting rooms in Dubai centre are well equipped and our professional meetings team will ensure that your event is a success. Ramada Jumeirah Hotel also offers a choice of world favourite dishes at Cuisines, our international dining restaurant in Jumeirah, Dubai. Savour the flavours at our open-plan SouthEast Asian restaurant, Ginger. Watch football and enjoy a drink at our Scottish Pub, The Docks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jumeirah Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Jumeirah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.