We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice view but....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of At.mosphere Restaurant

At.mosphere Restaurant
Burj Khalifa, | 122nd floor, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly At.mosphere) (Downtown Dubai)
+971 4 888 3828
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #162 of 5,572 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Dubai
Description: At.mosphere Restaurant sports sleek and stylish interiors where guests can enjoy contemporary international cuisine. The venue can accommodate 80 guests including a private dining room that can seat 12 people. It is open through the week offering a full à la carte menu for lunch and dinner. Some of the specialties include prime cuts of beef, organic poultry and seafood – all freshly sourced and prepared. This dining room allows you to relax with soft tempo music in the background. The interior is comprised of hand-polished mahogany wood walls with furniture in shades of amethyst and cocoa. It contains a beverage display wall, decanting tables and overhead glass displays. A sleek exhibition grill, divided by a marble and glass wall, separates the private and main dining area.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice view but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

at At.mosphere you are really on the top of the world and thats unique. The sign minimum spending at the entrance is a bit cheap and makes people laugh about it.... The greetings is cold at the reception on the 122sd floor, maybe the altitude is freezing the hostess smile.
After being placed at our table We ordered 2 bottle of rose wine, and had to change the glasses 4 times due to a bad smell on the glas....this should not even happend! and service was very poor, we had to keep asking the staff to serve us . I undersand lack of service if you go to low class place or during soft opening .... but definitly not there. Only one waitress was able to hold the bottle correctly... I wont recommend this place except for the magnificient view! and one more advice, dont be late on your bookings...The in house policiy is so strict...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of F&B Operations at At.mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear WineB,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor.It is always important for us to learn about our guests experience. I am sincerrly sorry about your unpleasant experience in At.mosphere Lounge due to the speed of service.

I did share your feedback with the entire team in order to improve our level of service continously.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon back in At.mosphere.
Please do not hesitate to contact me personally (jpichon@atmopshereburjkhalifa.com) for any booking request with us.

Kindest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    306
    146
    57
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“unbelievable birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

i love sky scrapers, and fine dining. impossible to do better than this.
entry via the armani hotel then get in the lift to the 123rd floor. The lift at full throttle does 3 floors per second!!!!
views are unbelievable,
We had 7 course taster menu, truly fine dining, as with all dubai restaurants wine is very expensive compared with europe.
Very large lunch bill but one of those occassions you will never forget and therefore worth every penny.
Even the toilets have a view!!!
Great experience give it a go, if you wish to have a similar experience for less money half the floor is dedicated to a cheaper bistro/restaurant with the same stunning outlook.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of F&B Operations at At.mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear ED C,

Thank your for sharing your At.mosphere experience on Trip advisor.
I am very glad to hear that you had enjoyed a memorable birthday celebration in At.mosphere and have shared your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Private birthday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Not our first visit to At.mosphere but for my Birthday and with five members of my family visiting from Australia what a better way to celebrate and give my family the Burj Khalifa viewing experience.

Very helpful reservation staff handled my enquiry and arranged the Private Dining room for us with the lunch time tasting menu. My young nephew was well catered for with a great kids selection.

Food and service was exceptional as always and a memorable experience for all.

Reading some of the negative reviews I must say my four visits for both lunch and dinner have all been fantastic and consistent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeromePichon, Director of F&B Operations at At.mosphere Restaurant, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Shaun S,

Greetings from At.mosphere.

I am delighted to hear that you and your family had great enjoyable birthday lunch with us.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back with us.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A perfect evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

My husband and I celebrated his birthday with the large tasting menu at a window table at Atmosphere Restaurant, high up in the Burj Khalifa. Everything from being received in the Armani hotel at ground floor was perfectly managed to make us feel welcome and pampered. The views were spectacular, even on a rainy evening. The staff were super attentive, and we enjoyed perfectly mixed cocktails and a delicious, luxurious menu. This is an expensive treat - note that there is a fairly hefty minimum spend if you book a window table, but we found it worth every dirham. A very nice touch was that our waiter arranged for us to move to a table in the lounge on the other side of the tower to have our coffee, so that we could get the views in the opposite direction as well. The bill was just transferred, so we could move with no trouble from the restaurant to the lounge. A gorgeous evening, and a perfect way to finish our holiday in Dubai.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubái, Emiratos Árabes Unidos
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Normal dishes and coctails, but the best view!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

The food is normal, not bad not so amazing, there are the traditional cocktails but they don't have pisco in their menu... so is pretty bad to have that amazing view without a nice pisco sour. But anyway, the experience of that visit is the view. Of course it would be better if they add more variety to the menu and cocktails.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed At.mosphere Restaurant also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to At.mosphere Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At.mosphere Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.