We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Crazy" Discounts for Real!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dubai Outlet Mall

Dubai Outlet Mall
Al Ain Road - Route 66, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
0097144234666
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 132 Shopping in Dubai
Type: Malls, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dubai Outlet Mall is the only ‘Value’ mall in the Middle East and houses leading brands/stores including Gucci, Dior, Prada, Gap, Burberry, Rodeo Drive, Massimo Dutti, Etoile, Adidas, Diesel, Mango, The One and many more .-Discounts of between 30% - 90% everyday-240 stores-1200 brands-Food and Beverage -Chuck E Cheese’s family entertainment -Outlet Plus Card with extra discounts for tourists. -Free Shuttle Bus Services to hotels in Dubai everyday.
Bahrain
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“"Crazy" Discounts for Real!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have you ever seen a Massimo Dutti branch putting a basket in the middle of the shop and writing on it: "20 Dirhams for each piece" and ladies hovering around it like bees, or have you ever witnessed a Sacoor branch full of people struggling to get a discounted shirt. Well, it's there @ Outlet Mall where you will find real crazy discounts all the time, you can get nice sporting clothes and accessories with very good prices suits your wallet. I can say it's the best destination for shopping, with plenty of international well-known brands.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    62
    63
    36
    30
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bahrain
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great for sporting goods and shoes. Not so great for fashion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The mall is a long way from anywhere. There is a shuttle bus service but it doesn't seem to have a fixed schedule so we took a tax back (AED 88 to Palm Jumeirah).
Every major sporting brand is represented and their clothes and accessories were well priced. Ladies fashion was less exciting. The high end brands were still quite expensive, and the rest seemed picked over. Perhaps it is like other outlet malls; a bit hit and miss. Given the effort to get there, I'm not sure it is worth it. Probably great for locals to cruise in occasionally to see what's new, but visitors should think twice.
If you are a tourist, you can get a discou t card at the information desk. It will give you further savings in some of the shops.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good for shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I haven't seen many tourists visiting outlet mall as it is far from the city centre in the middle of desert! but for those who live in dubai it's a shopping mall with "some times" better prices than other shopping malls!
if you know outlet mall well, you can recognize the real bargains and go directly to them & if not, you have to walk through all the shops to find a good quality product.
I like outlet mall because it's quiet & I feel relax there.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“BIG”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we went here after going to the burj dubai! i think there were not enough maps but there were good shops (AFTER YOU SPENT 10 MINS GETTING TO THEM AND ANOTHER 10 TRYING TO LOCATE THEM!!) BUT OVERALL WORTH A VISIT IF YOU HAVE SPARE TIME. It is quite far from anything else but if anything the cool A/C is very nice and some things are dirt cheap. It is worth going to so don`t let some of my negative comments about finding stuff put you off going. But remember you need time to go there. I hope this was helpfull :)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

You can't find any more reasonable price in dubai than here. You have to search a lot, but at the end I bet you are satisfied with your shopping.
This place is my first choice every time I go to dubai.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubai Outlet Mall also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Dubai Outlet Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubai Outlet Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.