We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eid Vacation at Dubai” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dubai Downtown | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #183 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
abu dahbi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Eid Vacation at Dubai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

i spend two days in Dubai (Thursday & Friday) during Eid holiday ..... check in was quick and we were given our room immediately thx to TUBA the girl in the reception she was very nice and my little daughter (5yrs) took a photo with her she (TUBA) start our sitting there with a nice smile and this smile keep with her till the time we made our check out..... Only 7 min walk from Dubai Mall You don't have to wait long for a lift to your floor Hotel is all very quiet, clean and orderly Nice views from some rooms The bedrooms are very nice and very comfortable

Room Tip: location is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear majed j,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
We will make sure to forward this message to TUBA who made your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Kindest Regards.
Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    134
    75
    36
    14
See reviews for
55
89
26
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

In a nutshell:

Positives:
Only 7 min walk from Dubai Mall
You don't have to wait long for a lift to your floor
Hotel is all very quiet, clean and orderly
Nice views from some rooms
The bedrooms are very nice and very comfortable
Health club very good / gym/ sauna/steam room/ showers etc

Negatives
Staff have a problem with understanding/interpreting English
Bar served worst cocktails I've ever tasted
Pool too small. Suitable for only 4 people at a time.
Pool area needs landscaping; Looks like a Manchester back-yard.
25 min walk to nearest metro (Burj Khalifa/ Dubai Mall)
Shuttle bus not as regular as they'd like to suggest

Since you really do need access to the metro to get around it is worth investigating hotels that have more convenient access to a station. If you're just interested in shopping at the mall this hotel will suit you fine.

Room Tip: Let the hotel know that you'd like a view from your room via email or something. One side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Mr_Nomad,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback following your stay

We are taking your negative points into consideration and will thrive to deliver a quality stay for your next visit, hoping you would return back to us in the near future

With kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and arrived mid morning, check in was quick and we were given our room immediatel - big plus! Hotel was modern and comfortable with all amenities you would expect. Buffet breakfast was fine with plenty to choose from. Hotel is surrounded by building sites and not far from Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. Our room overlooked the multi lane motorway which runs alongside hotel but there was no traffic noise even although traffic runs well into the night. If we ever return to Dubai we would probably look for a hotel nearer the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Lady_Linda_50,

It is with great pleasure we read your comments following your stay with us

We are looking forward to welcome you again, and thank you for sharing your experience with us

Kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you are driving....this place is nightmare to find entrance to....poor signage for parking! Just up from Dubai Mall.....and Burj Khalifa...we had view of motorway though! Lobby small, rooms were okay...no wow factor here. Did not eat at hotel, mini bar stuff was not cold and unimaginative. Probably would not return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear shorty181260,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
Driving directions are available at the hotel and it's always under development due to the continuous roads changes by RTA. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Best Regards.
Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited this hotel for lunch at one Lemon Pepper resturant (the only restaurant that the hotel has).

The food was very big disappointment. There was almost no choice in the main course. Live station staff had no clue what they were making. Basic ingredients like garlic, chillis etc were also not available.

Cuttllery and glasses were
stinking.

Unbelievable that Radisson has such low standards in certain outlets. Not expected and a very big disappointment.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear pgalla1007,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our Restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food & Beverage department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

Best Regards.
Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I discovered by chance that they were charging me a business room while I was staying in a standard one. I had to discuss with the reception to make them believe that I was telling the truth. As I was working in my room during the day, I ordered a "New Yorker" hamburger type of a sandwich where I received a "Fried Squid" instead, even after a confirmation phone conversation. I am uploading the picture of the onion rings they brought, check the picture and you decide, I didn't touch them. In the afternoon I put the sign "please clean my room", I found my room untouched when I was back. The room was very small and unfortunately had a funny smell which disturbed me a lot. I think everything simply went wrong for me this time. Anyhow, thanks for making the correction in the bill and offering me two complimentary drinks for the mistake.

Room Tip: You may want to choose a room in the upper floors with a view of Burj Khalifa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear aybike.

We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We understand the inconvenience an unexpected charge can cause.
We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our food and beverage department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.
Please contact the director of rooms directly if you require additional assistance in these matters.

With kind regards.

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I recently had a stopover in Dubai and chose the Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown from the web page. I have stayed in other Radisson Blu Hotels and this one is nice enough but in the middle of a construction zone and has very few of the extras you would expect from this hotel chain. The room was good and the room service breakfasts were great value but there are no restaurants or other services close by. There were very few diners in the restaurant and the food was average. As a solo traveller on my first visit to Dubai I was disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadBlu_DubaiDT, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear LynB1957,

Thank you for sharing with us your feedback following your stay

We are taking your notes into consideration and will thrive to deliver a quality stay for your next visit, hoping you would return back to us in the near future

With kind regards

Khamis Kazzaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown

Address: Dubai Downtown | Business Bay, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Dubai Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.