We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Global Village

Global Village
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
+971 4 362 4114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 452 Activities in Dubai
Type: Shops, Amusement
Attraction details
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

It an amazing attraction for shopping they have products from 50 countries. I spent most of my time in Kenya area looking at the hand grafted wood merchandise. They have so many live entertainment from different countries.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    99
    38
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to the global village.

Some of the section were very good other offered cheap stuff.

There were bands and international shows everywhere. Music and dancing all around.

The food was great

The theme park was closed due to some accident we heard but was about to be reopened according to the security staff.

The village was about 20 min. Drive from the Emirates Mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to get a walk in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This park is set-up with venues/buildings that represent various countries around the world, thus the name. Each venue is suppose to sell country specific goods. Some of the countries had the same booths in them and not country specific. Some of the venues, i.e. Morocco, Thailand, and Africa appeared to have country specific goods, wooden carvings, leather and woven goods. A few rides onsite. Stage acts. Open in the late afternoon/evening. Takes a few hours to go through.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
89 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We enjoyed visiting the Global Village a lot. It has imporved now since we visited it back in 2005. It has so many shopping options, food stalls. Also, you will enjoy watching the live shows from different coutries.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overwhelming and hard to describe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is such a fun place to go even if you don't buy anything. It has things for sale from around the world and the quality ranges from cheap Chinese made kitsch to beautiful hand woven Persian carpets with everything in between. The food carts set up let you sample the cuisine of the world. Its seriously just a fun place to wander around and look at things. The cost of the stuff is probably not the cheapest in the city but it is certainly not overly expensive given how touristy the place is. Recommend to arrive at 4 and leave by 7 to avoid the crowds.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Global Village also viewed

 

Been to Global Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Global Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.