We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andiamo!

Andiamo!
Lower-Lobby Level, Grand Hyatt Dubai, Sheikh Rashid Road | P.O. Box 7978, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Andiamo)
+971 4 317 2222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #403 of 5,560 restaurants in Dubai
Price range: $55 - $230
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Chic Italian restaurant in Dubai, as the northern Italian cities from which its menu takes culinary inspiration. The Friday Brunch includes a variety of seasonal Italian food (AED 199 & AED 289). Hours Open 7 days a week Lunch: 12:30pm to 3:00pm Friday Brunch: 12:30pm to 4:00pm Dinner: 6:00pm to 11:30pm (until 12:00am on Thursdays and Fridays)
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food and service very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Went to a Friday brunch. Very good selection, all well cooked and well presented. Service was very good. Quite an "up-market" affair !!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    23
    16
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Food is ok, service good and pricing is ok. Nothing special but nothing wrong with it

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian - A Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I ate brunch at this restaurant most recently in mid-December with my family. This however is the latest of many visits as it has become a saple venue whenever family or friends visit me in Dubai. There is simply nothing negative that can be said about this place.

Located within the Grand Hyatt you first encounter the most stunning lobby area in Dubai with its grand marble entrance followed by a river winding through a virtual rainforest. Once in Andiamo you can choose to sit inside the restaurant or on the terrace over looking the grounds. The waiting staff are very friendly and attentive and service is first class. The food consists of a buffet of anti pasti and a variety of smoked fish, Italian meats and cheeses. Following this section there is a station where you can order pizza which they prepare and bake fresh. Next comes a variety of Italian main courses which change weekly. The dishes are varied, creative, delicious and are certainly not the usual boring stereo-typical Italian dishes that other places serve. In addition you can also order a selection of pasta and risotto dishes al a carte, which are made to order. There is also a selection of Italian desserts and ice-cream. Drinks are also included within the price of the brunch.

The head chef at Andiamo is Italian and many of the ingredients are also sourced from there and it shows, the food is invariably excellent and compares favourably to good restaurants I have visited in Italy. Whilst brunch can never be said to be inexpensive, Andiamo is more reasonable than most, making it excellent value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending brunch at Andiamo and look forward to my next visit.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancona, Italy
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“funny place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

as an Italian expat I like to try all the italian restaurant of the places I live.. just to look for the authentic flavour that i always miss.. Andiamo is a nice restaurant, food is not bad, I have been informed that the Chef is italian as well... I have been there with some friends, all italian: we ordered some primi piatti. I was lucky because mine, a seafood pasta was ok... served in a pan was not bad and a honest portion... but don't order raviolo if you're hungry... cause you'll get just one and it's even expensive... anyway service is nice the waiter was a really nice guy who gave us a lot of bread, so my friend who ordered the raviolo didn't starve too much... price is quite expensive.. I think it's kind of novelle cuisine.. anyway you better not be hungry and have a big wallet..

  • Visited May 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo! also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Andiamo!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andiamo!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.