We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah to your Saves list
Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah
Amman Street | Muhaisnah; P.O.Box:119955, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #182 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The location of this hotel may not be the perfect one but otherwise in all other aspects ,it is just excellent.The rooms are huge with big balconies.The service is like that of a five-star hotel.All modern facilities and kitchen appliances are provided for a comfortable stay.You could make use of the near-by Lulu shopping centre too.
Very neat and perfectly clean bathrooms are a delight.All important and useful stuff like those in the kitchen and rooms are provided.You just won't regret staying at the place.Its perfect value for money.
Staff is very helpful and polite.Even in the middle of the night,when their house-keeping department had closed,they were quick to attend to our call for help when our 3 years old child had thrown-up and we needed to clean it up. Would like to stay their again and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were supposed to book at Dunes in Al Barsha (right in the center of everything) but I made a mistake with the booking so we ended up in Dunes in Muhaisnah. It was surprisingly full with mostly Arab families. The apartments were great (like your own apartment with everything you could possibly need as far as appliances and kitchenware goes) and we had a swim on the roof top pool which was nice but the area was right next to a couple of industrial area. But it really in the middle of nowhere! Even if you have a car! I suppose if you just needed a place to sleep near to the airport and you didn't want to bother with seeing Dubai this would be perfect!

We got a really good deal when we stayed but I looked at the prices recently and they were charging 10 times more which is a total rip off! I would never pay that much to stay there even if I was with a big family and needed a kitchen. There are much better hotel apartments in Al Barsha.

P.S: Breakfast is not that great so bring your own stuff to make in the kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The rooms are quite spacious and are good value for money but whatever you save on the cost of the room, you end up paying in exorbitant cab fares to and back from ANY fun place in Dubai!! The hotel is located at the very end of Dubai!! Why did I stay there you may ask? The company booked it for me :(
To make matters worse, there are never any taxis in front or near the hotel. The hotel needs to call one for you and as a result the cab fare includes a surcharge, especially on weekends. One is better off staying at similarly priced hotel apartments in Deira that are much closer to Dubai attractions and sights. I paid 50 Dirhams to get to Dubai mall and 42 Dirhams to reach Mirdiff, the closest decent shopping centre near the hotel.
The beds are super big but the mattresses were designed for yetis or Bigfoot. There is a full-sized fridge, a cooker and microwave oven. In-house dining? Forget about it. The breakfast can be generously described as basic or frugal. The only restaurant on site is an all-day Indian eatery.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the inside and ask for a room that has a window or balcony in the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

When my business partner booked Dunes, I was not sure as the nearest metro is Etisalat metro station the last stop of the green line. But when I actually did check in they upgraded me from Studio to 1BHR apartment. I got one big living room, with dining table sofas, lcd with system and I used to conduct my meetings over there. I had a masterbedroom with one attached bathroom, one huge balcony...A fully equipped kitchen with utensils, oven, anything you can think about it. Washing Machine and Ironing was suprise but it really helped me out. I have stayed in hotel apartments previously but none was upto the mark. I stayed for 4 nights but it was like super excellent with good friendly staff, peaceful always and no noise at all. I have some pictures clicked also which will make all readers believe also.....

Room Tip: Try to get a road side room, you will get a huge balcony with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah

Address: Amman Street | Muhaisnah; P.O.Box:119955, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunes Hotel Apartments offers self-catering accommodation with balconies and flat-screen TVs only a 10-minute drive from Dubai International Airport. Luxury amenities include an outdoor pool and a steam bath.The hotel’s guest units include a seating area and dining furniture. The well-equipped kitchens are fitted with a refrigerator and a microwave.Guests can arrange to have daily continental breakfast served in the privacy of their living units. Dunes Hotel Apartment, Al Muhaisnah’s reception desk is available 24/7 and staff can help with currency exchange and car rental.Al Majaz Park is 5 km away and free private parking is provided at Dunes Hotel Apartment, Al Muhaisnah.Hotel Rooms: 73. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunes Hotel Apartments Muhaisnah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.