We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“truly a city hotel, difficult for families with children” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Gloria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Gloria Hotel to your Saves list
Gloria Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Zayed Road, Media City | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“truly a city hotel, difficult for families with children”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with 2 small children (less than a year), and I must admit, that I would probably never suggest it to family with children. We have been many times to several big hotels, but I have never struggled so much before to get the lift up or downstairs. Sometimes, it took 10 to 15 minutes to get from a room downstairs or upstairs (just because...?).
When we first arrived, we were assigned to a smoking room (requested for a non-smoking one) and a minute before we arrived, the painter had left the room (we saw him leaving), so the smell in the room was, of course, terrible. Fortunately, we lucky enough to get another room, which was actually very nice (on the executive floor). The pool was ok but a little bit lonely, imho, and there was always shade (so in January, it was not so good, especially, if You would like to sunbathe), but I guess, that when it is very-very hot outside then the pool area is a fabulous place to be at.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    291
    94
    37
    28
See reviews for
194
120
36
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, England
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
268 helpful votes 268 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed four nights at The Gloria. First two nights in a one bedroom suite. Couple of issues were very soft bed and shower head that would not stay in place at correct angle. Checked out for one night and they kept my suitcase for me. Second set of two nights was put into a two bedroom suite so had three beds to choose from and the king size I chose to sleep in was perfectly fine. Lots of space with living room and kitchen. Used the spa twice and the Ayurvedic massage was excellent and really good value. Good location hotel near metro. Staff helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

we went there for yanni concert and stayed in gloria hotel 3 nights.
every thing was great every thing.
yhe room was 1bedroom flat with kitchen & washing machine and hall. 2 tv. one in the hall one in the bedroom. the trace was great with a beautiful view. the breakfast was very rich and delisius. pool was graet. staff was so kind % polite. lobby and reception was nice.
i told every thing is great there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

the apartment style rooms are the most convenient kind for families with children.. it's a little out of town and away from the hot spots but if you travel with children you'll appreciate the peace and quiet... the views are stunning! the bedrooms have complete bathrooms with tubs.. the serve excellent room-service for days when you're exhausted of shopping and site seeing and want a quiet evening in, and good breakfasts... just having the extra space makes a huge difference for week long vacation trips!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in the Gloria Hotel (3 star) for 4 days in April 2013. We were a party of 5 (4 adults and 1 child). The apartment consisted of 2 bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, lounge, diningroom and washing room. Extremely neat and the bedding was awesome. The washing room had a washing machine, dryer and iron (first time ever we had that). 3 TV sets.

The breakfast was very nice with a huge variety. A small supermarket to buy ice and cooldrinks on the premises. Walking distance to the station, only 2 stops from the Mall of Emirates. If you do not like to take the Metro you can get a taxi in front of the hotel.

Overall I can in all honestly say that the Gloria Hotel is worth every cent. We all loved it.
Well done Gloria Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

a great place wit apartment style rooms at very decent rates ...though the hotel is far from city center and night actions , its kind of good for people looking for quiet location . The view of marina is amazing ...and the place has great eating options .
the room quality is superb ( 5star ) and the breakfast spread is one of the best with infinite option .

Room Tip: pick rooms facing marina view and on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at Gloria for a few days and were very happy with our choice. The service was very good. Receiptionist was very welcoming. Since it was our first stay, room was upgraded to better and we could choose the floor as well. If you choose to live on 40th floor (as we did), expect some waiting time for the elevator in 'rush' hours :) The room was very nicely decorated. We had a balcony as well. Breakfast was very good as well. If you want to use metro, this hotel is perfect as metro station is 50 m away. Great advantage. Taxis also very well organized by the hotel and always there for you.
By the way, majority of hotel guests were Russians which was disadvantage for us as we were greeted by some hotel staff in Russian as well (no no for us).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Gloria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road, Media City | PO Box 502222, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 486 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Gloria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1010
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gloria Hotel is located at the doorstep of Dubai Internet City metro station and only a few minutes away from Dubai Marina, Palm Jumeirah, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa. This all-suite hotel features Executive suites for extra comfort, 4 restaurants, Sky Lounge Café on the 40th floor, fully equipped gym, SPA studio and more than 20 meeting and banqueting venues. Convenient shuttle buses to the beach and major shopping malls operate on daily basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Gloria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gloria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.