We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit to our favourite hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Zabeel Saray to your Saves list
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
JUMEIRAH WINTER FLAVOURS
Ranked #14 of 487 Hotels in Dubai
Tours, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“2nd visit to our favourite hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our second Christmas and once again we had a wonderful time.

First of all, a couple of comments about our room 1) The lock on the terrace door did not work correctly. 2) The taps in the Turkish bath leaked when we turned the water on. As a result, water ran along the edge of the bath. However, this did not spoil our enjoyment of the room and our stay.

As with our previous stay at the hotel we were overwhelmed by the quality of the hotel and restaurants and especially the service provided. From the moment that we arrived until the moment that we left, all the staff that we met we met were extremely friendly and welcoming. I cannot praise highly enough the standard of service provided by everyone including the cleaning and beach staff who were simply amazing. We were always greeted with a smile and the feeling that we were special guests. I would especially like to mention Casper (at the taxi rank), Ivan who served us at the Imperium and Tim who served us in the Voi. Their service was flawless.

Breakfast in the Imperium was excellent although we would like to have had sushi like last year. The Voi is easily our preferred restaurant in any country that we have visited. It is worth the trip to Dubai just to dine there. The Christmas day buffet at the Plaj was something that we had been looking forward to all year.

We cannot thank the staff enough for making our stay so enjoyable and we are considering returning again next Christmas

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to personally thank you for choosing our Resort to celebrate the festive season above the many options available in Dubai.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues who impressed you by their attention and professionalism. It is always with pride that I am able to personally recognize them for their efforts to exceed our guests expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also grateful for your feedback in regard to the defect with the lock on the terrace door as well as the leak in the bathtub, as it is from those comments that we continuously strive for improvements and service excellence.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for Christmas.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,814
    317
    119
    42
    22
See reviews for
674
1,036
45
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

love the whole atmosphere here, the interiors were nicely decorated with Arabic and middle eastern touches (though it might not suit everyone) and the room was spacious, clean and overlooked the bay. the spa was lovely, really enjoyed all the different baths which was so much larger and different than other hotel spas. I loved my stay here and miss it so much, would definitely come again!

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, it’s unique Ottoman theme and facilities of course Talise Ottoman Spa, a destination in itself.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I felt it only fair to write a post trip report to the powerful endorsement I gave to this fantasmagorical hotel before I even arrived.

The proof is in the (old and now stale) Christmas pudding, and I've now stayed there 3 times. Why? I ask you, why?

Well here's the answer:

1. The people.
The people at the hotel want nothing more than you want for yourself with a touch of flair, a bucket of sincerity and a large scoop of passion. Nothing seems to much to ask and no reasonable request goes unheeded. Olives at 2am? Sure... Then to remember this and bring them the next evening - simple.

2. The 'touches'.
Beautiful seemingly endless Asprey toiletries, go head, pack your bags. A Nespresso machine that NEVER runs out? For sure. Endless fluffy WHITE towels, take your pic... A box of chocolates to take the edge off - help your self. Ice lollies and frozen fruit poolside? No problem, help yourself...

3. The Food and food benefits
If you're in a suite, why not have a more private breakfast in the restaurant just for you? Why not go back in the afternoon for high tea, and trust me it's a tower of classic high tea delight. Oh, but you want a burger at 4pm? For sure, take it. And the drinks. Cocktails every night? Just turn up. It's all provided and all part of the service. Which goes BEYOND service.

4. The individuality.
I've been in the hotel business and there are some big brands in Dubai, and this hotel is part of a big brand - but nothing could feel more boutique, intimate (even though these rooms are big enough to swing an Oryx in) and more personal. Trust me, it's a journey to get onto that mind-blowing Palm, but it's worth it for the feeling.

Finally, I'm picky, like REALLY picky (as you'll see from my other reviews) I can't fault this place. At all.

Oh, and there's this big GIANT man, rotund and from Egypt. He gives the most amazing Hammam I've ever had.

Room Tip: Are there any bad rooms?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for, and exceed your expectations from the service of our dedicated colleagues to our Therapist at the Spa, and our unique Culinary fare.

I am also very pleased to know that you will return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Gave letsgo2 our requirements and they truely hit the apot!

Stunning location and hotel, very clean, exceptional staff, food variety was great - didn't have to lift a finger...

BA terrible, cancellations, delays, chaos and poor service!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements particularly our personalized service and awards winning culinary offerings.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back and to continue ensuring your stays impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Very late writing this review but as we have just booked our 3rd visit I owe the hotel a review. Our first stay in this hotel was for our honeymoon back in May 2013. Our stay was so wonderful we booked a return visit to Dubai just a couple of months later in September 2013 and have now also booked our third visit for September 2014. Booked it so early on as we got a very cheap deal.

The hotel entrance and lobby is magical - that is no exaggeration. As you walk in there is a beautiful fragrance that engulfs you and you know you’re in the epitome of pure luxury. The restaurants all do wonderful food with nothing to fault the service from the staff is second to no other.

The only small negative with this hotel is its very far off from everything i.e. the nightlife, the marina restaurants the malls etc. However there is a shuttle bus which runs during the day. There is also daily complimentary access to wild wadi water park for all guests - this is a massive bonus.

Breakfast is served till 12pm which is fab. We were on HB basis so ate at the hotel on most nights. They have also opened Supperclub next door which is also a plus point. Can’t hear any music from within the hotel but conveniently just on the door step if you fancy cocktails and a dance but don’t want to venture outside of the palm.
We had a couple of treatments in Talise spa. Amazing.
Sheesha downstairs at night. Basically - everything is just wonderful! Very much looking forward to our stay in September 2014 to celebrate a birthday.
Usually return visits never live up to the expectations of a previous visit however our second visit seemed just as amazing if not better than the first. Hoping the 3rd will be just as amazing.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to thank you for your review from your stay with us on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for you warm acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, fine selection of restaurants, the unique facilities of our Talise Ottoman Spa and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

I am also very pleased to know that you will return to stay with us in September at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Short break for 2 of us to get some winter Sun. letsgo2 were fantastic when booking, everything needed, plenty of advice and the team were spot on. Value wise they were top of the pile against other market leaders.

BA was awful, cancelled flight out with no reason, delays back and very poor service both on the ground through bag check in and on the flight, on return from dubai it was an absolute shambles as well - stay clear! Customer Service tried their best to deal with the flight cancellation in T5 once I pushed for solutions, though I won't be using them again. to serve to fly - hmmm!

The team at letsgo2 moved my transfer to Abu Dhabi whilst I was flying and helped us get a great deal on another hotel for another night as we lost a whole day due to delays, couldn't of asked for any more support whilst out there.

Zabeel Saray was a fantastic hotel, very grand, great staff with excellent rooms and very comfy beds!. Would go back tomorrow. Pool and beach were very clean and the food was superb, plenty to choose from! The hotel made you feel very special and even though I was a bit apprehensive about the time to get off the palm - it really wasnt that bad, getting to the shopping malls, city and the burj al arab was easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed at Zabeel Saray on many occasions and it is my favourite hotel.
We should have been spending christmas at the hotel but due to my son becoming ill enroute we never made our christmas holiday.
We were so upset as we ended up spending a miserable christmas at home.
I would like to say a special thank you to the hotel manager Christophe who was very sympathetic to my situation and went out of his way to assist me.
Jumeirah really does excel with keeping their customers happy and doing all they can to help.
I can't wait to return
Happy New Year to all at Zabeel Saray and see you soon

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Family Hotel in Dubai
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jumeirah International, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.