We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opulence and Top class service again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jumeirah Zabeel Saray to your Saves list
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Opulence and Top class service again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our first trip to this hotel in February 2013 so much that when it came to celebrating a "Big Birthday" we could not resist a second trip in November. We were concerned that revisiting might not measure up to our first visit but it surpassed it.

The welcome was very special even though we arrived late, about 10.00 PM. We, and our luggage were in our room within half an hour and had a super supper delivered within another half hour. We felt so welcome it was like coming home to a family. In fact it felt like we had only been there the week before. When we returned from the beach on the first day we celebrated the birthday with complimentary cake, fruit and wine.

There were many new innovations since our last visit which added to our first class experience.

Top of the list is the Club which is a "not to be missed experience". The team lead by Manju has introduced many changes including canapes from each of the on site restaurants in successive evenings served with champagne, coktails etc. The personal service for breakfast on the Club Balcony was exceptional. We have never before experienced the level of service we received from the Club staff who provided great advice on the activities and amenities both within and outside the hotel, reservations, smooth check out etc.etc. It is also a great place to meet other guests and hear about their experiences.

The sea swimming was sublime - crystal clear warm water with fish jumping near the shore catching the sprat like fish. Service on the manicured beach was excellent - plenty of beds and towels, complimentary ice lollies, cucumber for the eyes, and even your sunglasses cleaned for you. Cocktails and food delivered promptly and with a smile.

There is now a beautifully designed newsletter, complimentary newspaper and for those who like to keep in touch, access to daily home newspapers on the hotel app. Wifi access is excellent and free.

The standard of the restaurants and service has gone up a step. This time we favored the Amala (Indian), Imperium (European + sushi) and the outdoor Plaj. Wonderful managers and staff in each of them. The only downside was the Plaj closed due to rain (a scarce commodity here) on a few occasions! We look forward to the opening of the new steak house which is planned for 2014.

The spa is world class and we regularly visited the gym where there is excellent equipment and staff. The lockers were a little difficult to operate( for those in advancing years!!) and security had to be called to open them.

We found the complimentary bus service to the Emirates Mall etc very efficient - always on time with space available. We think it is great to have that separation between beach and city particularly for swimming and beach.

We went to the Amala cookery demonstration given by the head Chef. We were welcomed with a cocktail and the Chef then showed us an extensive range of dishes in a very relaxed but highly professional style. We donned aprons and chefs hats, "helped" In the preparations and tasted as each dish was produced. Great fun and also a great way to meet new friends.

The children's facilities look great, well supervised and children were unobtrusive.

We spent 2 weeks there but yet did not have the time to experience all on offer which include The Club a la carte lunch, afternoon tea, the music hall, cinema, yoga and vietnamese cookery course so we are already planning our next trip!

We were given a great send off from an outstanding holiday.

Room Tip: Palm view on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to personally thank you for choosing our Resort to celebrate your special occasion above the many options available in Dubai.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. I am also pleased to read your praise on our colleague’s especially from the Club Lounge and Beach made a difference with their personalized service, it is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for his efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,043
    367
    125
    46
    31
See reviews for
764
1,168
47
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

One of the best hotel's I'ver been to, and since I am a tour guide, believe me I've been in too many hotels.
The staff is amazing, the breakfast is something out of this world.
Located in one of the most iconic places, the Palm Jumeirah, in Dubai, this factor works to beneficiate and damage Zabeel Saray. Why? The bad part: Because it is far from the city it takes around 20 minutes or more just to get to Dubai, more than that to nearest mall, or if you want to go to Burj Khalifa around 40 minutes, and almost 1h to the airport. Good part: being away from the city it offers you a nice escape :D
To make it short and simple, a really good option in Dubai, you should try it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our resort on Trip Advisor.

It is very gratifying to learn that our incredible colleagues were able to deliver the high level of customer service Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts are renowned for. I am also pleased to read you appreciated the positive aspects of our secluded location on the iconic Palm Jumeirah, away from the busy city lifestyle..

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is by far one of top three beach hotels in Dubai. The hotel has a genuine Arabic style with top modern European touch. The pool area are fantastic with nice temperature and a lot of pool guards. If you prefer to swim in the ocean this beach is perfect because it is inside of the Palm.
They have super service at the beach and serve you cold, fresh bottled water all the time.
If you want to experience the spa this is very very big, maybe too big, they lose a little bit of the cozy style.
The rooms are very nice and the balcony was fantastic to just sit and relax.
If you really want to find a negative thing about this hotel, which is impossible, it may be the the distance you have to travel to get of the island. But the luxury hotel cars will drive you anywhere and they are almost for free. I will fore sure return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgements of our opulent hotel, culinary fare and high level of customer service provided by our team of incredible colleagues.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from Jumeirah Zabeel Saray(10/11 to 16/11) what can we say we had such a lovely welcome from the young lady who meet us on our arrival to the young man Aroos who kept our room spotless (thanks to him) and to everyone in the imperium buffet area(all so very friendly)the food was so great that we ate in there every night. Also the guys and girls around the pool/beach areas (for the supply of ice cold water/fruit/even cucumber for your eyes(lol) and of course the ice lollies in the afternoon (lovely treat). The gentlemen who stood by the lifts were all very friendly.
I would like to thank all at Jumeirah for our anniversary cake and (beautifully decorated bed) left in
our room when we got back on the night of our anniversary.
What more can I say a great holiday hope to return.
P.s Help I bought a jar of bakoor from your shop and not sure how to burn it to make my home smell as good as your hotel did everyday (lol).
Regards to all

Room Tip: 216 best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I am very pleased to read your wonderful review of your holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and would like to personally thank you for choosing our Resort to celebrate your 40th Wedding Anniversary above the many options available in Dubai.

Thank you for your kind acknowledgement of our warm hospitality and exquisite facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. I am also pleased to read your praise on our colleagues who made a difference with their personalized service, it is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize them for their efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

In regard to your query on the bakoor may I request you to contact us at JZSinfo@jumeirah.com and we will be delighted to assist you further.

Once again, thank you for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our usual Nov sojourn to warmer climes. Due to heavy bookings Dar al Masyaf, our favourite, was unavailable, stayed at One & Only The Palm last year, enjoyable but seeking a change Emirates recommended the Zabeel Saray.

Plus points

Beautiful hotel, amazing inside, typical Jumeirah opulence. Beds are so comfortable, King size room, high up, really nice. Talise spa is amazing, so says the wife, she had a Balinese and a Hammam experience, both of which she loved

Breakfast at Imperium is good, Al Nafoorah the Lebanese is very popular as the food is so good, but if tastes differ like ours do, wife a vegetarian and I'm a carnivore you can end up with a lot of food to eat!

Amala is fantastic, service is terrific and friendly, nothing too much trouble, eat as much as you like, samosas are fantastic, I ordered Chicken Tikka Masala asked for spicy, boy did I get spicy, beautiful! Mentioned I was full up and felt I missed out on the lamb and Angus beef and our waiter brought me a piece of each on a plate!

Voda bar is two for one 6 till 8 on selected cocktails and this makes it better value, otherwise very expensive, just like Buddah Bar and STAY at The Palm, though good, watch your drinking or else £300 for 2 for dinner is the norm

Played at Dubai Creek having watched Henrik's victory at the Race to Dubai, in super condition and a really good quality experience, Faldo course at the Emirates was rubbish, greens hollow tined and sanded, tees unmown, holes half closed for maintenance, hackers everywhere and 5 hours to play, give a miss!

Issues

Front of house at Zabeel are idle at best, indifferent at worse, twice arrived back and had to get my own clubs out of the boot whilst staff stood around, not 5 star service

Rooms are good but not great, doors onto balcony didn't close properly, and with a sandstorm this is a noisy issue, door lock hanging off, and the view of the scruffy balcony and industrial estate is not worth the money, very poor!

Have been 15 times to Dubai, Royal Mirage initially until it became part of the car park for the tram, The Palm and Dar al Masyaf, and the Zabeel falls behind all these in all departments

Shopping is still great but expensive, Dirham prices have definitely gone up so not a duty free experience anymore

The Russian front now enveloping Dubai is bringing a massive cost increase, poor behaviour from the men, and even worse from their wives,(girlfriends or prostitutes!!!) not sure which as they all dress the same, Soviet TOWIE, quite scary! To experience it go to the front of the Burj and see the coach loads of travellers having their pictures taken, feels like Blackpool!!

Dar al Masyaf for us or not at all, might be Barbados again next year!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

I appreciate your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our opulent architecture, exquisite facilities and culinary fare.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback in regard to the lack of assistance with the golf clubs upon arrival as well as the balcony door not closing properly has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for the Oct half term and the hotel was stunning. We have visited Dubai before but not at a Jumeirah Hotel, so glad we chose here to stay as the Palm was a quiet, peaceful setting overlooking the amazing skyline of Dubai. Being fairly fussy, this was the first hotel where we haven't changed our room on arrival and I have to say it lived up to our expectations.

The staff were very friendly and helpful especially Sunil who helped us with our transport.
We ate in the hotel a few times and the meals were very good. If you go to Plaj, Happy Hour is from 5-7 and its a beautiful setting to sip cocktails watching the sun go down.

We are planning to return to Dubai Oct '14 and would definately stay here again. We have already recommended it to friends who are going in Feb.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for. Thank you for recognizing Sunil who impressed you by his attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize him for his efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

I am delighted to read that you will be returning to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in October 2014. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort, and to continue ensuring your stays with us impress you and provide such fond memories.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Have just checked out of this hotel this morning and will most definitely return on my next trip to Dubai, I have visited Dubai on a number of occasions but chose this place as it was on the beach and I had never visited a hotel on the palm before. I knew Jumeirah hotels were good so was sure it would not disappoint but was not expecting the sheer spectacle of the place, Zabeel Saray means Turkish Palace and the attention to detail and the interiors were breathtaking.
We had a club room which was lovely with a balcony and the biggest bath I have ever seen, we of could also avail ourselves of the lounge facility which included complimentary breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and free drinks and canapés for a couple of hours in the evening, you pay more for the club rooms but it is worth doing if you are going to be in or around the hotel during the day. There are numerous eating and drinking options and I can recommend Imperium, The Sultans Lounge, the C Club and the Voda Bar (good music) we didn't try the others but heard good things about them.
The Spa was beautiful but be aware there are separate facilities for men and woman unless you pay to have a treatment in the couples spa (the traditional Hammam treatment was a great hangover cure) they also had a snow room which I had never seen before, very invigorating!
The service was faultless and the beach and pool gorgeous. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay with us was both enjoyable and relaxing.

It is indeed very gratifying to learn that we were able to deliver the high level of customer service that Jumeirah is renowned for.

Thank you for indicating that you will be returning to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on your next visit to Dubai. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Christophe Mousset
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#17 Business Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.