We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gate Village, DIFC, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Suite Upgrade Experience
Ranked #60 of 501 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband has stayed here on four occasionas with work whilst I've stayed once (at the same time) on leisure.

I cannot fault this hotel, it is superb. From the moment you pull up in a taxi, irrespective of time of night/day, you're greeted with faultless level of service. Even where a problem does arrive, once it is brought to the attention of staff they go beyond the call of duty to resolve. An example - we ate steak in the hotel restaurant. The waiter misheard my request for it not to be 'well done' and I was served a well done steak. On pointing this out I received an apology from my waiter, the chef and the restaurant manager. The whole bill, including wine, was on the house, on the proviso that we return at some point during the week, for a second meal. We duly did, and not only was my steak cooked to perfection but we got a free glass of champagne each.

The facilities are also outstanding - the pool is small but wonderfully situated with service second to none. The gym is simply amazing, the best I've ever been to in a hotel. The rooms are well stocked with beauty products and a fantastic (if pricey) mini bar and, on using the additional facilities like room service, house-keeping etc this is prompt and always with a smile.

Both on checking in and out there was no queueing time and we were dealt with promptly.

Literally the only thing which was an annoyance, was the smell of cigarette smoke along the corridoors. Whilst in the UK we've got used to hotels being non-smoking, in Dubai they aren't totally non-smoking and so the smell does waft which, as a non-smoker, I didn't find pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotharQuarzGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mrs Mackenzie,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed and considered feedback regarding your recent stays with us at the hotel. I was particularly delighted to hear that the level of service you received really stood out to you, as the genuine care of our guests is our highest mission, and this is really what a true Ritz-Carlton experience is all about

At the same time I was sorry to hear that you encountered a smell of smoke in the corridor. We have certain floors dedicated to smoking rooms to avoid this happening, so please accept my apologies for this.

Thank you once again, and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your husband back again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Lothar Quarz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    130
    40
    11
    9
See reviews for
52
82
32
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's little surprise that this hotel is nice, but it's also in a great central location to all things Dubai. Super comfy bed, amazing bath, top shelf restaurant, great lounge / bar. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotharQuarzGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mr Williams,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed so much of the experience, and made the most of our unique location.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback, and I do hope that we have the chance to host you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Lothar Quarz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Located nearby the Dubai Financial district and WTC the hotel offers a perfect service a business traveller.
The rooms and suites are fantastic and are Luxury Dubai style at it's best, have rarely seen such a big bath room and shower somewhere. All amenities are at your disposal including a Nespresso machine.
The service of the entire hotel staff is absolutely exceptional.
Tried all restaurants at the hotel, which offers all high end food and service.
Best is the patio lounge where you may seat in the night in a typical Arabian atmosphere.
Only the pool a the top of the building might be bigger. For such a big hotel, this area is too small.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the direction of the DIFC which offers a nice view from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotharQuarzGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Michael,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed a truly great experience, and I am particularly pleased that you found the service you received from our ladies and gentlemen to be exceptional.
I believe the patio lounge you are referring to is our Sunken Garden, which is also one of my personal favourite areas of our beautiful hotel.

I do hope that we have the chance to welcome you back again in the near future, and thank you once again for your very kind words.

Best Wishes,
Lothar Quarz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I booked through the Amex Fine Hotels & Resorts program, which entitled me to some incentives. I got way more than I expected. I arrived around 8am, was upgraded to a penthouse room, which included club level access and free wi-fi. The service was great. The food available in the club level, as well as the restaurant and room service was delicious. The room features were state of the art. I loved the mirror/tv! I definitely recommend and would stay here again, with or without the Amex FHR program! My next stop was Istanbul, and one of the receptionists was from there and gave me many helpful recommendations on things to do and places to see, thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotharQuarzGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that we were able to surpass your expectations in terms of the incentives you received and your overall experience.

I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Ritz-Carlton Istanbul, and do hope you continue to stay in our hotels in the future. We are always thrilled to hear about experiences from loyal guests who stay in our hotels all over the world. Thank you again for your loyalty and your feedback.

Best Wishes,
Lothar Quarz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

if you're in business trip, this hotel will be good for you, not for leisure vacation, it's in Dubai IFC, even very business location, hotel is massive building with so many rooms, and very strong business style, hotel staff are nice and polite. but hotel forbid guest take building outside, an Indian security came to ask me delete photos I took from my camera, that's rude! totally ruined my impression about Ritz Carlton hotel.

Room Tip: hotel building not high, and no nice view all around, you can choose rooms as you want, no different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotharQuarzGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your recent stay with us, and please accept my sincere apologies for the unfortunate incident regarding your photographs. As a company, The Ritz-Carlton is committed to the privacy and security of our guests, and we are therefore particularly vigilant in terms of photography that does not immediately appear to be recreational. If we were overzealous in our care on this occasion, then I do sincerely apologise once again, and hope that you provide us with the opportunity to host you again as our guest in the future, so that we may show you a true Ritz-Carlton experience.

Best Wishes,
Lothar Quarz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week during a business trip. The service was exceptional, the room was very large and the amenities were great. It is only a few minutes away from the Dubai Mall and you can walk from the hotel the majority of the restaurants in the DIFC through the bridge.

The room service menu was on the expensive side so I tended to eat out. Breakfast buffet didn't have a huge selection but was good overall. The only downside during breakfast is that you would have to order your eggs through the waiter and most of the days the eggs never came (I waited for a good 20 minutes before I left).

I booked an appointment at the Spa for a deep tissue massage. This was a pleasant experience, however I was a little disappointed with the spa since it wasn't as good as other Ritz hotels I've stayed in. I would probably book an appointment at another spa in the future.

Overall, whether for business or pleasure (families can stay in the residence rather than the hotel), I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotharQuarzGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Madame,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments regarding our hotel – all feedback is incredibly helpful and very gratefully received. I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your experience with us, and that you found the service to be exceptional.

I do hope that should you choose to stay with us again, we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in all areas of your experience.

Thank you again and best wishes,
Lothar Quarz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stabdard top hotel in Dubai. It had all the ammenities with a rather large screen to watch the World Cup. Problem here wa sthat they wer enotused to so many people all wanting food and drinks atthe same time. Also limited menu in the football area.
Food upstairs outside was superb.
The room was spacious, especially the bathrrom. probabyl the largest I had ever stayed in.
I hired a car for one day, which was made easier by the fact they had an inhouse Eurocar desk.

Room Tip: Not really. I think they are all quiet and good quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotharQuarzGM, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for providing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am delighted that you were able to experience the wonderful atmosphere of our terrace during the World Cup. You are correct in saying that it was too crowded, and please accept my sincere apologies if the service was a little slower than usual. Unfortunately, we had not anticipated that the area would prove so popular. As a result, we subsequently increased the capacity and staffing to accommodate the demand for the later games, and we will now be well prepared for similar large-scale events in the future.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback, and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Lothar Quarz,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Address: Gate Village, DIFC, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#53 Business Hotel in Dubai
#54 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.