We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wildly Inconsistent Service. A Google kiosk should replace the concierge staff!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gate Village, DIFC, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Ritz-Carlton Rewards
Ranked #60 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wildly Inconsistent Service. A Google kiosk should replace the concierge staff!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I am no stranger to the Ritz Carlton brand. The pluses to this property include large rooms that were very comfortable, and well kept. The property itself is well appointed and has much to offer and a great business location.

My complaint about the is the service suffered from wild swings of occasionally attentive to mostly absent. The housekeeping staff was awesome, friendly, and helpful (and deserve to be lauded). The front desk was par for the course. The concierges I dealt with were complete failures, period. On my first attempt, I approached the desk with two needs. I asked the concierge to arrange a table for my party at a specific restaurant, and all they did was dial the restaurant, hand me the phone, and walk away. I was left to complete all the details I had just explained to him and without regard to what else I may need, nor did he return within the 4 minutes I was willing to wait. In the spirit of the old college try, I returned later get a suggestion and a reservation specifically for a french restaurant. All they could suggest was that I should eat at the hotel, nothing else besides my prodding and instance I was tired of eating at the hotel and sought variety. Not to worry on this one, Google > the RC concierge staff!

The staff in the terrace bar and the restaurant also were sub-optimal. Trying to get more drinks, or even the check became a labored ordeal. It seems like the staff were paying zone defense rather than being assigned specific tables. After the first day or two, it just became irritating. In all, the RC feel really short in the level services that are the brand differentiators. The physical property itself is really well done, but without acceptable service it is just an empty shell.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the inner motor court. Undoubtedly, you will will the multiple revs of the loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    136
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
54
86
34
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent location, fantastic service by ever smiling, attentive staff and well appointed rooms make this hotel a very good choice. Breakfast spread is good and the bar outdoor is a great place to relax. Rooms are fairly large and comfortable. In all respects a fine choice for a business traveller.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stayed at the Ritz-Carlton DFC for a week on business. I arrived tired after a horrible night flight and asked to go straight into breakfast. While I was eating, my luggage was taken straight to my room.

The breakfast is generally very good and they were able to supply soya milk. There is also a separate section for pork products (sausages, bacon and cold cuts) - however I found the pork sausages not cooked to my liking - they seemed to have been boiled and then very lightly grilled, so had a rather unappetising appearance.

My room on the 10th floor was very good - bed comfortable, free wifi, which had a strong signal and a usable speed.

The hotel is well situated - it is walkable to Dubai Mall (20-25 mins) and there are many western-style eating options available on nearby Sheikh Zayed Road.

The staff are a bit too eager to please for my liking, and can be over-friendly. Also I don't like the habit of the early evening "turn down" service - it seems completely unnecessary and takes place at a time when most people would surely want to be relaxing in their rooms. To avoid this I had to keen the Privacy Please sign on my door.

Otherwise, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Very conveniently situated to do business in the DIFC and very luxurious. The Hotel is not for tourism. Contrary to a previous (french) opinion here, I would like to stress that I had an Ipod station. Breakfast is very good also.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed for a short business trip. Arrived very late at night and left for a midnight flight the next day. As we had booked two nights stay at the hotel, there was obviously no issue about access to rooms. Rooms were comfortable and pleasantly furnished and staff were helpful and courteous throughout. The bathroom in my twin queen deluxe room was a very weird design, with the bath backing on to the shower, but no particularly easy way of getting into the bath. All a bit odd. As usual with ritz Carlton, some nice touches - good toiletries and full tea and coffee making facilities, plus complimentary water and free wifi (hurrah). Only gripe - there are very few plug sockets in the rooms however. One between the beds and one in the desk. That meant using the hotel supplied multi point adapter and kneeling on the floor in the main room to use the hairdryer in front of a mirror. I'd expect more outlet points. Breakfast was "ok". Somehow I expected a more fulsome buffet. And, speaking as an Englishwoman, the tea was rather evil. All in all however, a decent business hotel, absolutely on the doorstep of the DIFC and which won't let you down.

Room Tip: Try not to overlook the bar courtyard, as it is noisy and the music plays till c1am. Higher floors a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

first time for me in this hotel and i like it from the first look :) . Service and staff is a 5 star you will find that the smile is the place name. check-in and check-out is a peace experience and don't forget to try the welcome drink remind me with Thailand. the room is amazing with enough space and a fabulous bathroom which i grantee that you will love it. the breakfast was more than great which i usually skip in hotels.
the only thing that didn't make me a 100% satisfied is the quality of sleep, to be honest this may be my issue but i found the bed not comfortable.

Room Tip: stay away from the rooms at the end of the halls ( 7th floor) room No. 721
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Perhaps the only drawback of this hotel is its location, however, other than that, I have no complains.
Every single staff I came across were courteous and they are there to willingly serve. No requests are too much for them. Good F&B choices and quality is good (including in room dining). Interior of the hotel is stylish, public areas are quiet and pleasant. Rooms are very decent sized (standard deluxe) with huge bathrooms and are well equipped with gagets. Very comfortable to lounge around/ work in the room and most important of all, the beds very comfy. Definitely recommend the Spa- wide range of massages available.

Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone going to Dubai.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre

Address: Gate Village, DIFC, Dubai 00000, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#48 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#64 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre is located in Dubai’s most vibrant destination for business, restaurants, leisure and the arts. Standing 14 stories high, the hotel epitomizes understated luxury and elegance behind the handsome limestone façade. The Ritz-Carlton Spa, indoor and outdoor pools, three world-class restaurants and three lounges with terraces make the hotel a dynamic setting and opulent retreat for any affluent traveler. Guests can enjoy the hotel’s outstanding business and leisure facilities, whilst benefiting from a direct walkway to The Gate, at the heart of DIFC, plus the added convenience of the city of Dubai at their fingertips. Premier attractions including Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa and the World Trade Centre are just minutes away, along with two metro stations and the diverse downtown Dubai nightlife. The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre the perfect spot from which to explore the Middle East’s most exciting city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre Hotel Dubai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai International Financial Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.