We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel to your Saves list
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sheikh Khalifah Bin Zayed St | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
new delhi
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Beautiful Hotel. Very spacious room, King size bathrooms. very quick check in but check out took some time. Overall decent stay. Food was not good at all.. It was value for money. very nice location. would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    324
    63
    23
    16
See reviews for
149
260
59
219
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice hotel near the city centre (creek).
The rooms are very nice and comfortable and the breakfast is really good.
It is on a busy street with shopping mall and lots of restaurants including MacDonalds, Pizza Hut, KFC, etc.
It is near bus station, although is easier to take a taxi to go around.
The only negative aspect is the club inside the hotel that brings a lot of young noisy people till 3 am.
If you have any problem falling asleep with noise, carefully choosing the room below 4th floor because the disco club noise is really uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floors room because of the noisy disco dance club on the 1str floor till 3 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We decided to visit Dubai for DSF during the last three days of DLF 2013. The Burj Executive package offered by Hotel Park Regis Kris Kin looked to be overall attractive as it had functionally convenient features ( Free airport transfers / mng buffet / lounge access / pre dinner drinks / complimentary laundry / free Wifi ) . However our first stay here, 5N / 6D was grossly disappointing. Rooms were smaller for a longer stay. Hence, we had to move to a Suite room immediately on check in at an additional cost. The suite room lacked enough interior design and furnishings for its size and was looking ordinary. The check in process took longer time as the reception staff were very casual and lethargic. The wardrobes in the Suite room didnt have lights inside them. The shower-heads in the shower room did not work properly. The Wifi in the room was very slow. Beds were hard. Same snacks were offered everyday during pre dinner drinks in spite of our daily requests to change the menu, hence, we used this facility only for three days. The breakfast buffet didnt have enough vegetarian menu. Hence, I had to manage with cereals / breadbasket / fruits and coffee. The check out process, again, as expected, had issues, the reception team made erroneous higher billing and it took real pain for us to convince them and establish that the billing was not correct. Then the issue was sorted out, but not before undergoing serious stress. Undue delay again. The good features were the team in the restaurant was good and took care of us well during breakfast time. Housekeeping team and Chauffeurs were supportive throughout. The property has a location advantage, nearer to airport, city landmarks, and quite a no. of restaurants around the corner. We enjoyed the 360 degree view of the city from the 19th floor restaurant. Good location, good property, smart package but not backed up by qualitative services, especially in the reception counter. The care and pampering which we enjoy in dubai hotels is definitely missing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkregisdubai, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. I have looked into your comments and I apologize to you for some of the shortcomigs experienced. With the check in I do believe that the upselling and upgrading to a suite did take longer than necessary and I apologize for the delay. On the subject of the evening snacks in the lounge, I have reviewed the alternating of the them in the evening so as to ensure that there is no repetition.

With regards to the breakfast vegetarian selection we do have a wider variety due to the number available in our other restaurant and this should have been offered to you.

I also must apologize for the incorrect billing for the upgrade. We have reiterated to our people the correct pricing.

I see that there were a number of features that you enjoyed about the Hotel and be assured that I will use your feedback to improve on the areas that you highlighted.

If I can ever be of any assistance when you are coming to Dubai please contact me.

Best regards

Scott Butcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Even after our arrival at 4:30 pm, we had to wait for about 2 hours to get hour room ready without any logical reason behind that. The hotel have serious management issue and the staff easily blame each other front of the customer. The club in the hotel really annoyed us and lots of drunks after around 2 am front of the hotel's doors. The hotel provide one of the worst internet service and again without any logical response to its guests.
To be fair, the room was OK but can't be rated as 5-Star at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkregisdubai, General Manager at Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest

I would like to apologize to you for the delay at check in. I understand that this was due to a
request for a smoking room which unfortunately we were not aware of at check in. The high occupancy that we experienced at the time was the reason behind the delay.

With regards to the internet I am following up on this to ensure that it is rectified. I will also be following up on the response that you received.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity to have you stay with us again and if I can ever be of any assistance in this regard please contact me on sbutcher@parkregisdubai.com.

Best regards

Scott Butcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here on business for two nights and found the hotel's location ideal being around 15 minutes from the airport. The hotel is situated opposite a mall and the metro station is also just across the road.

The hotel itself has a modern, trendy lobby area with a coffee bar which serves delicious pastries, sandwiches and other treats. The staff here are excellent and really make you feel at home right away. The lobby also houses a restaurant in which breakfast and lunch buffets are also served. Everything about this hotel is modern and very chic which makes it feel very luxurious!

The rooms are unexpectedly large if you, like myself, are used to staying in various hotels around the world. I certainly got the 'wow' factor upon entering my room, with its large wide corridor, huge bathroom complete with bath and large walk in shower cubicle. The lighting is controlled by a central panel at the bed side which is easy to use and gives you complete control without having to move a muscle. The room also has two comfortable armchairs with a coffee table and a lovely ergonomically designed desk chair. The bed was so comfortable and apart from being almost brand new, it was covered in large, fresh scented pillows which were heavenly!

The rooftop pool is great with a fantastic view of the skyline and drinks and snacks are served until late evening on the terrace. The gym is of adequate size and as you work out you can look out onto the horizon and admire the view as it is on the top floor.

Wifi is free in-room but I found it to be a little temperamental at times. A voucher is required to access wifi in the lobby which is free for paying guests and can be obtained at reception.

All in all a fantastic stay at the Park Regis. The staff are warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble and it puts other hotels to shame with its modern design and great mix of textures and colours.

Room Tip: There are four corner rooms on each floor which are considerably larger suites if preferred.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed there for my last business trip to Dubai. The hotel rooms were spacious with all the facilities. The location was good with walking distance of Burjuman metro station; making it convenient to get around in Dubai. The hotel services were prompt and good. Would definately

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel's location was convenient super market across
the road , restaurants (Indian) multi cuisine on a hopping distance .
Metro station is on a walking distance .
The bar is on the 19th floor with a ocean of lights to view
and two singers to give melody to your drinks.
The night club on the M floor is for Filipino's only.
Bathroom is large with cubicles .
The Reception needs a briefing , Other staff
bellboys , doormen all included are Good.
Rooms are good and clean .
Overall a nice Property we were 3 friends each had a
independent bed still the room looked spacious .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel

Address: Sheikh Khalifah Bin Zayed St | Opp Burjuman Centre, Dubai 8264, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 499 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located opposite Burjuman Centre, walking distance to Dubai Metro, few minutes’ drive from the airport and within easy reach of the city’s major leisure and business establishments. The 390-room 5-star hotel is the ideal address for both business and leisure travellers boasting a range of numerous dining options including amazing views from Kris Restaurant and Wine Bar located on the 19th floor, a number of function rooms suitable for small meetings through to an extravagant banquet for 220 guests, spectacular rooftop swimming pool and leisure facilities, spacious guest rooms, free internet/WIFI throughout the hotel,genuinely warm and welcoming service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.